We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful condos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful condos”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed on the Easter weekend and I wish we could have stayed longer. The condos are beautiful, spacious and very well appointed and decorated. The views were fantastic, even when you don't pay extra for a view. They have a nice variety of room configurations to suit your group's/family's needs. I thought the value we received relative to what we paid was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mrs. M,

We love to hear from Senior Contributors on TripAdvisor and we are very happy you had an enjoyable Easter with us!

Indeed, we are ideal for families with our large and spacious suites and the pool and hot tub are pretty hard to pass up as well! Seeing as you are in Calgary, we hope we become your family's mountain home away from home and that you will visit us again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    294
    55
    21
    11
See reviews for
560
489
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Located a short drive from Banff National Park, this is a wonderful little resort. My wife and I spend a week in a beautiful suite. The staff was very friendly. The coffee shop in the resort is awesome. Bottom line, if you want access to the park without having to stay in Banff, then this place is for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rthiessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear rthiessen,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about our resort on Trip Advisor, especially about our hard working staff!

Although you are many miles away in Knoxville, we hope you and your wife are able to come back one day soon for another visit!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in the 2 br family suite, 1 king bed and 2 twins. It was perfect for our family of 4. After a long day at the ski hill we loved the hot tub and the kids loved the pool. We will certainly book again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludwigfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Ludwigfam,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy family life to leave us this very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you all enjoyed the resort so much and that you booked such an appropriately sized suite. It really does make a difference when everyone has their own bed, combined with such a spacious suite.

Thank for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your family returning again one day soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We (a group of 4) stayed at StoneRidge on April 12-13 for one night, in a 2-bedroom suite. I have to say that we were all very surprised and happy with our room and its view. The service was also amazing. We have nothing negative to say about the resort itself. The only "problem" we faced was the fact that it's a very family-friendly resort. We had kids running around the pool, splashing and jumping in and out the hot tub. There was no way we could relax there. The same families would let their kids run and scream in the hallways - Again, not the resorts fault. Though I feel they should have more kid-friendly stuff around the grounds, like a playground.

I would highly recommend the resort and will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Please keep in mind that this resort is more for families than couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valérie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Jinx1505,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort on TripAdvisor. The team is very happy to know that you all had a great time in one of our two bedroom suites.

We apologize for the disturbance caused by other guests during your stay as we do take noise concerns very seriously. If on a return stay you are disturbed again, please let us know right away and we will follow up with the guests.

The best thing of all is that you will be coming back again. Please note that we do hae a repeat guest rate, so be sure to call us next time you book!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at StoneRidge Mountain resort. Everything was wonderful, clean, the staff were helpful and the Ridge Cafe located in the building itself was one of the best lunches I have had in years. If you have a chance to visit Canmore definitely have breakfast or lunch at the little cafe you won't be disappointed. Canmore was more then we expected and will be back next year to do some more walking and site seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view you will be blown away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Lorraine W,

It is really is wonderful to read such nice comments about your first time visit to Canmore and our resort. Indeed it is just as you say, picturesque, relaxing, and something new around every corner. Hollyann, who manages the Ridge Cafe, will be so happy to read your comments. I will be sure she knows to check them on our TripAdvisor page, but I suspect she already has!

With spring and summer just around the corner, we can't wait to see all the beautiful fauna, the various wild animals, and to explore some of the local hiking trails. It really is breathtakingly beautiful in this area and we are super proud to call Canmore our home!

We hope to see you again in the near future to try out some other uniquely Canmore activities.

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We keep coming back here due to proximity to ski hills. Every time accommodations feel luxurious, clean and spacious. Love fireplaces and full kitchen. Outdoor pool and hot tub in winter a nice novelty. Underground parking great! Feels like a real holiday for not a lot of money. I could suggest they increase number of towels on bathrooms, but that is about it for problems.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank weliketofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear weliketofly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay(s) at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We are especially pleased to get such a glowing review from a Senior Contributor, especially someone as well traveled as yourself!

We were very concerned to read about your towel issues, but that can be easily remedied with a quick call to the front desk or give us a call now and we will be happy to add it to your permanent guest profile so your suite is always the way you like it each time you stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Beautiful full suites, outdoor hot tub and pool, fabulous view of the mountains.
The bathrooms have separate soaker bath tubs and showers, double sinks.
Full size stacked clothes washer and dryer, full kitchen.
The staff and clientele were super friendly.
Great family resort.

Room Tip: Request either a pool or mountain view - both are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Barb9999,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for writing such a nice review of our resort!

We really are just like your own private home in the Rockies with many of the creature comforts you are accustomed to at home and you seemed to have highlighted some of the nicer points like his and her sinks. How many times have we stayed in a resort only to have a bathroom counter with hardly any room to put our toiletries? That won't happen at our resort!

We are happy you had such a great time and we hope to see you and your family again in the very near future!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,080 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing