We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“So Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I took my boyfriend here as a birthday gift after we went dog sledding. They upgraded our room to a two master bedroom suite so we invited our friends up to come enjoy canmore for the night with us! I want to live in the suite; it was amazing and huge. The pool was also a ton of fun and such a beautiful view to see from our room.
The only thing was that we waited at the front desk for almost an hour to check in becasue our room wasnt ready at 4pm. They let us have let check out till noon in return so that was very nice!
I highly reccommend this place!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Amy K,

Isn't dog sledding an unforgettable experience and couple that with a stay at our resort and who could wish for a better birthday present? And why not celebrate with friend? We are happy that you got to share the experience with them as well.

We apologize for the delay at check in as this virtually never happens at our resort and we appreciate your understanding. I assure you that we are working diligently to make sure this does not happen again.

We'd like to wish your boyfriend a belated happy birthday and if you ever have a special occasion to celebrate during a future stay at our property, please be sure to tell us as we would love the opportunity to help make it as unforgettable as possible!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    276
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
528
465
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

In August 2013 we stayed at StoneRidge for the second time. It was great... even better than our first night. The suites, and all the facilities for that matter, are gorgeous! This time around we were in a 2 bedroom, which I would have been happy to move into! It was spacious (the master bathroom is huge!), clean, comfortable and offered all the amenities we needed while there (we did a ton of cooking and had all the tools/utensils we needed). The underground parking is very convenient, however there is also some street parking located right out front which was handy for us as we have an oversized vehicle. As for the staff, they were always helpful, professional and friendly.

In my opinion, it would be difficult to find a better place to stay in Canmore. As mentioned, this place is top notch and the price is very competitive with surrounding resorts. We will be booking our 3rd stay at Stoneridge for this summer and I cannot wait! We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sahornby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear sahornby,

It's always nice to get away from the big city and get some fresh mountain air and we are glad the first experience was so addictive you decided to come back and stay with us again!

Although our one bedroom suites are huge by any resort's standards, the two bedrooms give just that much more freedom of space and feeling of home, don't they? Wait until you see our three bedroom suites!

After speaking with some of the team this morning they had already read your comments and are so happy their hard work and commitment to top notch service was recognized in such a public forum.

Once the mountains get in your blood it's hard not to come back time and again so we hope you will be back for another breath of fresh air in 2014!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and son-in-law booked this resort, so we could experience the beautiful Rockies on its door step. We absolutely fell in love with it! What luxury, everything you needed, we could have quite easily have lived in an apartment like this. We had 2 bedrooms, each with a massive bathroom. One with a bath and a walk in shower, the other with a huge shower and walk through wardrobe. Each room had a flat screen television and the living room had a beautiful artificial log fire. The Kitchenette had all utilities (dishwasher, washing machine etc) including a docking station for your phone/music. Outside there was a heated swimming pool and jacuzzi. Canmore town was a stone throw away and beautiful. We would definitely stay in this resort again, everyone friendly and efficient. Cannot fault it at all!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear PlymouthSmiler,

It sounds like your daughter and son-in-law made the right choice for accommodations here in the majestic Rockies and it is wonderful to know you had such a wonderful time!

Indeed, I often feel the same way when I stay in the property on a "test drive" from time to time. It truly feels like your own home, doesn't it? What means the most to us is these compliments are coming from a Senior Contributor and an obviously seasoned traveler who has experienced all kinds of service and resorts around the world.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope your travels bring you back this way in the very near future!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

In the first visit to the hotel, the first impression is quite high. Room is very impressive. Staff have been more than helpful. Room is very clean, pool looks very inviting, and is open in January. Nice!

Three more days, but the kids have already called it paradise in the rockies! Way to go Stoneridge.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Andrew B,

It's gratifying to know that we made such a great first impression that it prompted you to write such a complimentary review so soon after arrival! I trust the rest of your stay was terrific. Certainly having our pool open in the middle of winter is a big plus and thankfully the weather has been relatively mild for this time of year. The only drawback, if there is one, is that in the more frigid temps the kids can spike their hair using the cold air. That's always fun.

We hope you have a very prosperous 2014 and that we can expect you and your family back for a return visit sometime in the near future.

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was clean and modern and the pool and hot tub were very clean and inviting. We had Wine with chocolate strawberries brought to our room which was a very nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This place is a cut above the rest!! I will absolutely , without question be staying here again more than once.

Room Tip: Some rooms have incredible mountain views if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear happytraveller593,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience on our TripAdvisor page. It seems you enjoyed all the best the resort has to offer, plus a romance package! The staff are especially happy that you recognized their service and they can't wait to have you back again some time soon!

We hope you have a wonderful New Year!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family decided to meet here to celebrate Christmas and it was an excellent choice. We had both 3-bedroom units and 1-bedroom units. We were very pleased with the apartments and amenities, but the helpful staff really made the resort exceptional. The staff has an attitude that comes across as, "We will do anything and everything we can to make your time here the best possible, and we'll do it with a smile!" The other reviews praising the resort have said it all, so no need to repeat all the positive comments. Our only negatives would be the sofa beds are okay as sofas, but not as beds. The dishwashers are noisy -- but hey, at least there was a dishwasher -- I'll just talk a bit louder! The apartments were truly comfortable "homes away from home"!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear blwright,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our hard working team at the resort and for choosing to stay with your family at our resort. Our mission is to create memories you will cherish a lifetime so to hear we made such a personal and lasting impression with such seasoned travelers as yourselves is music to our ears!

We hope you have a wonderful New Year's celebration in Kelowna and that we may see you again on a return visit to the mountains in 2014!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just came back last night from our Christmas in Canmore. This is the 3rd year that we have stayed at this resort & will definitely be back again. They even gave us the same room we had last year, as requested, so we were very pleased. The first thing you see when you walk in the room is the beautiful mountain view!! The 2 bedroom suites are very spacious & the gas fireplace is a nice touch. They are kept very clean & well equipped with everything you should need. It's very convenient having the full kitchen so that you can make meals for the family - thought of using the BBQ as it was quite nice out, but it should have been cleaned, so decided against it. Each year, we make a point of using the outside hot tub, even last year, when it was -30C outside. This year it was much milder out so more enjoyable. The suite has a washer/dryer if you need it to dry your swimwear. We love the big, comfy king bed with the cozy duvet. Also, the very large master bathroom with double sinks & extra large shower. Love it!! We always find it very quiet in our suite & like the fact that the resort isn't right in town. The location is not very far from the town centre - a 5 min drive or a 15 min walk; where you will find lots of shopping & dining areas. Canmore also has a brand new fitness facility with climbing wall, pool, etc. Haven't had a chance to check it out but looks pretty nice. We always bring our skates & go skate on the pond in town. Great atmosphere right in the middle of the mountains. The staff at this resort are top notch & always willing to answer any questions you may have. In the 3 years we have been coming, we notice that the hallways will be needing a paint job soon. Otherwise, happy with everything else & we recommend this place to lots of people we know. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for another great year!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug13AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear travelbug13AB,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your guest experience with us. Receiving such favourable comments from such a seasoned traveler is high praise indeed!

Your comments are truly reflective of why so many guests choose us to celebrate Christmas and the holidays with us, as the resort and Canmore offer so much for everyone. I believe you were referring to Elevation Place which has a spectacular climbing wall and an amazing water park (incl water slide and lazy river). Hopefully you can all try it out on a return visit. I was disappointed to hear that the BBQ was not up to our usual standard and if you should ever encounter something similar to this again on a future stay, just give us a call and we will be happy to rectify the situation for you!

Most of all I wanted to thank you for recognizing our hard working team. As you can imagine, the resort is very busy and demand is high for so many of our famous services. Many of them follow TripAdvisor and will be happy to see your comments.

All the best to you and your family for New Years and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing