We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Comfortable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Stay!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I attended a training session at the Stoneridge Resort in November 2013. I had never stayed in Canmore before this, and knew little about the accommodations or town in general. The resort had underground parking which is ideal for most vehicles. The entrance is very warm and inviting, and the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Our conference room was spacious and clean, however we were uncomfortably squished in the lunchroom for the 20+ attendees. I was blown away at the size and cleanliness of the room I stayed in. The bathtub was deep, and great for a hot soak. There was also a separate shower and the bathroom boasted two separate sinks. I enjoyed the fireplace and the spacious and clean kitchenette. The only drawbacks I found was the fact that the ultra soft bed was possibly worn to the point there was a low spot you sunk into, and resulted in an uncomfortable sleep. If you slept crosswise on the bed, it was a good sleep. A nice touch was the television in the bedroom. The furnace kept things nice and toasty, but made a loud 'click' when it kicked in. The door entering the bathroom from the bedroom was convenient (there was another on the opposite end of the bathroom) but had to be closed or it swung open and hit the toilet freely. The only other minor issue, and this might be trivial to some, was the fact the television channels were very basic and left little choice to watch. While I stayed there, Canmore was under a large snowfall, but the room was cozy and warm, and if I had brought my swimsuit, I probably would have entertained the heated outdoor pool. I look forward to returning, and would recommend the Stoneridge Resort to anyone looking for a clean and cozy place to stay.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in overlooked the heated pools, and if i'm not mistaken an extra cost is added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear jcsch,

Thank you for staying with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we were very happy to host you and your corporate group!

We are always happy when our team is able to make such a great first impression and find ways to enhance your stay. We were a bit disappointed to read some of your challenges during the stay and we are curious to know if you called down to the Front Desk to let us know. We are always eager to tackle any obstacles that get in the way of full enjoyment of any of our guest's stays! I remember that snow day and was actually driving into Calgary that day believe it or not. It was a complete white out, but the ski hills are happy and it allowed you to truly enjoy the comfy and home-like atmosphere of our suites!

Best of all is that you will come back for another visit and when you book again, make sure you call us directly so that we can offer our return guest rate. Until then.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    280
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
538
475
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our second stay at this resort was July 5-8th which was the first weekend it opened after the horrible flood this past summer in Canmore.

The staff were wonderful, helpful, polite, and "grace under pressure" from having to deal with a huge mess as a result of the flood and the mud it left behind. I'm sure they did a lot of juggling trying to accommodate vacationers that were expecting to stay there --with limited rooms (the entire 1st floor was closed off and under repair due to the flood). We were sad the pool & hot tub were out of commission because of the flood damage but look forward to utilizing them again on a future stay.

Our room was the 2 Bedroom King Suite and had a fireplace, kitchen, washer/dryer. The suite was inviting and everything was clean and maintained. It also has an onsite coffee shop.

Our first stay was 2 years prior for a family reunion and everyone loved loved the accommodations and facilities at the resort at that time as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rld2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear w0rld2c,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your guest experience from July with visitors to our TripAdvisor page. Our mission statement is " to create a mountain experience that our guests will cherish for a lifetime" and it appears our team succeeded in leaving an indelible impression on you and your family even despite some admittedly adverse conditions. It truly proved what a wonderful and hard working team we have here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and I would like to thank you for recognizing them for that in such a public forum.

The good news is that we are very much on the cusp of getting our hotel back to its full inventory of rooms and with the Christmas season just around the corner, the timing could not have been better. I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for posting such lovely photos of the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and the surrounding area. We hope you can all come back again for a visit this winter!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I came in for the weekend. We were upgraded to a two bedroom mountainview room and had the best weekend. The room was gorgeous, staff was extremely helpful and courteous and we had an absolutely amazing weekend. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabronko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear annabronko,

It is so nice to escape to the mountains for a quick getaway with someone special, isn't it? Our team really enjoys creating mountain memories for all our guests and it seems we were able to accomplish that for you both. As Calgary is just a little over an hour away, we hope to see you again for a ski getaway or two this winter. We certainly have enough snow after the big snowfall the other day!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean, tidy. Welcoming front desk staff. Lovely outdoor pool. Just off the highway and within an easy drive of Banff. We were there the May long weekend.
The suite - we had a 2 bed 2 bath unit - was equipped with everything you needed for house keeping. It was really nice having each of the bed/bath combos on separate sides of the living room / dining room / kitchen. The beds were really comfy. Nice balcony with a BBQ and room to sit out. The mountain view was spoiled by the road running in front of it. I would recommend the pool view. You can still see the mountains but it is quieter and no road!
Check out the Ammonite factory in town.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Xisplayer2013,

Thank you for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain resort and for taking the time to share your guest experience with visitors to our TripAdvisor page. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time and that our team was able to give your stay a personal touch. What a wonderful picture of three sisters! We love it when our guests post photos of their visit and hope that you will be back soon to take many more.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very comfortable suite with full well equipped kitchen and balcony BBQ. The only sign from the summer flood was that the jets weren't working in the hot tub and some repairs in the garage.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27ValCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear 27ValCal,

It seems you went to all the effort of joining TripAdvisor just to leave us this wonderful comment. Thank you very much for for doing so. Yes, there are still areas being worked on around the property from the devastating flood in June, but as you say, there is no effect on overall enjoyment of anyone's stay and also the good news is that we will are planning on being fully recovered before Christmas! The whole team is very excited about that.

We hope to have you back again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful location, amazing room! This is top notch when it comes to comfort. Highly recommend this location for a stay in Canmore. You will love it and you will definitely not be disappointed! LOVE THIS RESORT!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Erica A,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our resort. We hope you have a chance for another mountain getaway soon!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiritwood, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Resort from Nov 1 to Nov 4. We booked a bunch of rooms on the 4th floor and we were all in awe of the facility. The spacious rooms allowed us to have large gatherings and the kitchen set-up was perfect for our purposes. Many of the rooms books had several families in them and the private bedroom arrangement made it very kid-friendly.
Can't say enough about the staff...just super!
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Great for large group stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Hugh J,

Thank you for writing about your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and congratulations to you and your family!

Certainly we do attract family reunions, weddings and even corporate gatherings and everyone says the same thing about how spacious and accommodating the guest suites are. In particular it is that ability for everyone to have their own privacy where we really shine compared to a traditional hotel room.

The best part of all is that you mentioned our hard working team who really enjoy reviews where they are specifically mentioned for their service.

We can't wait to have you back!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#18 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing