We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Spiritwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Party”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Resort from Nov 1 to Nov 4. We booked a bunch of rooms on the 4th floor and we were all in awe of the facility. The spacious rooms allowed us to have large gatherings and the kitchen set-up was perfect for our purposes. Many of the rooms books had several families in them and the private bedroom arrangement made it very kid-friendly.
Can't say enough about the staff...just super!
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Great for large group stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Hugh J,

Thank you for writing about your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and congratulations to you and your family!

Certainly we do attract family reunions, weddings and even corporate gatherings and everyone says the same thing about how spacious and accommodating the guest suites are. In particular it is that ability for everyone to have their own privacy where we really shine compared to a traditional hotel room.

The best part of all is that you mentioned our hard working team who really enjoy reviews where they are specifically mentioned for their service.

We can't wait to have you back!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    301
    56
    22
    11
See reviews for
575
491
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lac Du Bonnet
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We took advantage of a manager's special rate and booked this resort for three nights. We were not disappointed. First, they upgraded us to a two bedroom - more room than we needed but appreciated. The suites are as pictured - clean and well maintained. The gas fireplace is awesome, beds are really comfortable and the suite has everything needed for a cozy stay. There is a limited café on the premises but if you stock your room well, it is not a problem. There is even an in-suite washer and dryer which we appreciated after 8 days on the road. The balcony was a plus for morning coffee view of the mountains. We didn't use the heated outdoor pool and hot tub but saw others enjoying them.
Staff is discreet but available. Underground parking is a plus especially if it's cold.
It is about a 5 minute drive to restaurants and services in Canmore. I

Room Tip: We stayed on the inside - had a lovely evening view of lighted pool area and could see the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Gail C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your guest experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. You are the second guest to comment on TripAdvisor in as many weeks about the in room laundry and how handy it is and I am sure some potential visitors may be changing their itineraries based on that alone! It really makes such a big difference when a long trip from home.

Especially now that the snow is on the ground I see the word cozy being used more frequently when describing a stay here as it really does feel like home when you can have a relaxing evening in front of the fireplace sipping on some tea or perhaps enjoying a glass of wine.

We are very happy you had such great time and I and the team hope you can come back again soon for another Rocky Mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestermere, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The husband and I stayed for 2 nights in Oct 2013, loved our stay. We were given a free upgrade right away. Friendly staff. Beautiful room. Loved every minute of it. Location was perfect-- minutes away from town. Made breakfast each morning the kitchen, enjoyed the view from our balcony. Comfortable beds. Overall just a great stay. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Erin S,

Thank you for taking the time to join TripAdvisor and write a review about your recent stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. It sounds like you and your husband had a wonderful time in the community of Canmore; almost like living here surrounded by all this breathtaking scenery in your own mountain home. The team here cannot wait to welcome you back sometime in the near future!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our two bedroom suite was luxurious - lots of room, the kitchen was wonderfully set up. Parking was good (lots of it underground, easy access to rooms). The hot tub and pool were amazing (wonderful in October to sit in the hot tub and drink in the beauty of the mountains). Front end staff were very helpful and all other staff were very friendly.
I would come and stay here anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Wendy A,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience here on tripadvisor. As we head into our cold Rocky Mountain winter season we really start to cherish those little luxuries that our resort offers, like our hot tub or heated underground parking. It's especially nice to have the car not covered in frost and snow in the morning or having to hard start it when it is -25 degrees outside! What about sitting on cold leather seats! Not fun....

The staff are especially happy to have been mentioned and recognized for their helpful and friendly service as they truly have fun when they have the opportunity to enhance a guest's stay with news about what's going on in the community or where to grab a great meal. Edmonton is not too far away so we hope you come back soon for another mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

don't get me wrong, it wasn't a terrible stay minor things I didn't like were- cheap terrible coffee in room, street side room was noisy because it's right on the main road, shower is massive yet small bathtub.. hallways could use a fresh coat of paint..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majeskimichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Micheal M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay for the most part and certainly we can agree that sometimes little things that may go wrong during a hotel stay have a tendency to leave you feeling a bit dissatisfied.

We do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations, but we do urge our guests to let us know their concerns during their stay so that there is opportunity to change things for the better such as moving you to a room on the courtyard side or maybe getting you some coffee that would be more suitable to your tastes. The bathtubs won't change, as they are deep soaker tubs that are well beyond standard size for the industry or even for most homes. The good thing about our bathrooms is that they truly are enormous and oversized. No more squeezing into the standard three piece washrooms you would experience at the majority of the accommodations in the Bow Valley. We have plans to paint all the hallways as well.

If we are rated highly on Trip Advisor it is because of the reviews of the guests who have stayed here both past and present who have thoroughly enjoyed an excellent high end stay with exceptional service from a hard working team. We hope that you will come back again to give us another try as your 100% satisfaction is extremely important to us. Thank you again for sharing your comments as it is forums like these that truly keep us in tune with our guests!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Really loved Stoneridge. We have 3 young children and booked the 2 bedroom king suite. Tons of room for all of us. The laundry was an added bonus. Plus the kitchen is pretty much stocked with any dishes and pots and pans you need to make a quick meal. Helps cut down on the cost when you are travelling, and sometimes it's just easier to eat in with kids. The room was really clean and everything seemed really new. We really loved it. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. The view you wake up to overlooking the mountains is definitely worth it. Compared to many of the hotels down the same road it has a much better view, since it is only a woods across the road rather than more motels. Easy drive to Banff National Park, and Canmore is a great town too, with lots of nice shops and great restaurants. We only wish we could have stayed longer!:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Charles W,

Spacious suites for families, in room laundry during a long trip oversees, a well stocked kitchen that means pressure to eat out all the time is alleviated....these are all huge pluses during a stay at our resort and we are very happy you made a point of mentioning them. It feels more like your home in the Rockies than a resort suite when you add in the friendly smiles and service!

We wish you could have stayed longer as well as it was truly a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. These mountains, and the people who live here, have a funny of way of drawing visitors back so I am sure we will see you again in the future.

Until then,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed with family and friends. Three bedroom suite accommodated 5 adults and one toddler well. Baby plan pen and highchair were available. Basic Kitchenette had what was needed for basic cooking, full sized fridge and dishwasher. Our bedroom had triangle shaped windows near the ceiling that had no window coverings which is fine unless you are sensitive to light and need a dark place to sleep. Some scotch tape and tinfoil on the window looked a little ghetto-fabulous but blocked out the light for us. Before we blocked out the windows the room received a lot of light from north bound traffic on HWY1A and it just happened that it was a full moon the nights we stayed as well. We could also hear the trains on the west side of the Resort. So if you are a light sleeper due to light or noise, bring tin foil and tape and request a room away from HWY 1A.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms or on the East side of the resort away from the train tracks and HWY 1A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mark A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with visitors to our page on tripadvisor. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and if ever you find some concerns with the guest suite on a future stay, please let us know as we would love the opportunity to make your stay as comfortable as possible including perhaps moving you to another area of the hotel that would provide the comfort levels you require.

A lot of guests just can't stay away from that spectacular view of Three Sisters, especially when you can watch the sunrise first thing in the morning while others just want to enjoy the guest suite itself with all its comforts of home with a full kitchen, living room, HD channels on the wide screen; there are a lot of options to choose from.

Being so nearby, we hope you and your family will be back again one day as it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. With the ski and snowboard season just around the corner, we are already gearing up here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and hope maybe a ski getaway will be in your plans!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,099 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing