We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For 1 week -- our mountain home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

StoneRidge served as our mountain home for 7 nights during our 25th anniversary vacation. Canmore was a great base for our excursions to Banff, Drumheller, Calgary, Icefields... well within a short drive to attractions, shopping and great food.

We opted to upgrade to a mountain view and had a lovely 1 bedroom suite on the third floor with an awesome view of the Three Sisters and Rundle Mountains. Laundry and kitchen were top notch. Reception and cleaning staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear NTanner,

What a privilege to have been your home away from home for such a momentous occasion! Congratulations again on your 25th wedding anniversary; that is something to be truly proud of.

It seems you had a full schedule while you were here, even visiting the famous badlands. It is quite a different landscape than the rolling lush hills and beautiful ocean vistas of Nova Scotia.

The premium mountain view rooms can make all the difference in the world and really provide you with a sense of truly living the mountain lifestyle. Just to be able to sit and take in the view in the morning, sipping a hot cup of coffee, and enjoying some quiet conversation...there's really nothing quite like it.

We hope you were able to create some wonderful memories while you were both here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we hope to see you back again for many more anniversary trips.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
There are newer reviews for Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent property
Its 20 minutes drive from Banff. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very good condition.
I will definitely visit again and book the hotel in future.
We were family of 6 and we enjoyed the stay. Kids were happy with the pool. Grocery store near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Monty D,

Thank you for taking the time to join tripadvisor and giving us the honour of being your first review! So much that you mentioned highlights what we are quickly becoming renowned for; perfect location, grocery stores and other amenities nearby, luxurious and spacious accommodations even for a family of six!

We are very happy to hear that you will be returning to see us again one day in the future. When you book, be sure to call us direct for our repeat guest rate. Thank you again for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort.

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel cancelled my reservation one week before my trip. I had reserved a room 3 months ago, only to get an email, one week before the trip, saying that my reservation was cancelled. They didn't even offer options or other alternatives. They said my reservation was cancelled because of the flood, but I called the hotel later on to find out that the hotel is open and working.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Catadeaguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Catadeaguirre,

I was quite upset to learn of your experience with booking accommodations at our property. You had booked your reservation with a third party travel partner and unfortunately we were not in control of the misinformation they had sent you in the email you refer to or the decision to cancel your reservation. I highly recommend that you contact them at your earliest convenience to clarify the facts of the matter.

Readers on tripadvisor should know that the hotel only ever experienced a short closure at the end of June due to the terrible floods that hit our region and that the hotel is in fact open.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom unit for our family (3 of us) and we had a ton of room. Very new and clean
Didn't use the pool or hot tub
Parking spots a little right in the underground but we had a small cross over and managed. Pick ups and big SUVs may be real right. We were on the 4th floor and there was no noise issues. One night a bunch of guests got rowdy at crazy hours out on their balcony but finally a settled in. Even though we spent each day in Banff and beyond over 6 days, we didn't feel inconvenienced by the drive.
Would try it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear JAG1966,

It always great to hear feedback from a Senior Contributor to tripadvisor and also to know that our resort was able to provide all you needed for your visit to the Canadian Rockies. The drive to Banff is only twenty minutes at the most and when you get to enjoy all the majestic mountains as you drive, it is easy to see why it is such a beautiful and easy daily commute for a lot of people living in Banff and Canmore. Certainly beats being stuck in rush hour traffic any day!

We are happy to provide two levels of underground heated parking to our guests, but you are correct in saying that it may be more challenging for vehicles with a higher clearance. We recommend removal of ski racks etc before entering the parking area and making sure your vehicle clears the sign at the entrance before entering. For some larger vehicles the spaces may seem a bit narrow, however there are lots of open ones further down that should offer some flexibility. We are never short of parking space.

Thank you again for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Really good quality rooms. Very clean - very spacious. We really enjoyed the this hotel and it was excellent value - much better than paying the extra money to stay in Banff. Our kids loved the pool. We enjoyed having the kitchen so we didn't have to eat out every night. We definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountains - on the road side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carterv100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear VershaCarter,

Thank you for your tripadvisor review! To be sure, we are very competitive with comparable Banff hotels and I truly believe are able to offer our guests so much more for their accommodation dollar. All the flexibility and spaciousness we offer in our guestrooms, as well as facilities that are sure to keep everyone happy, these are attributes our resort is quickly becoming renowned for.

To also be told that you would definitely stay again, and considering you live in the U.K. is high praise indeed. Come see us for a ski trip. I think you will see that the cost overall is more reasonable than a comparable trip in Europe. Thank you again for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we hope to see you all again soon!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights this past week and it was excellent. Our room was fantastic and very spacious. The staff were well informed. They let us know of great restaurants and great biking trails. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller20130830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Traveller20130830,

We love to read reviews on tripadvisor and some of the most meaningful ones are from guests who go out of their way to register on tripadvisor just to give their feedback! It is so very appreciated.

We have been concentrating as of late on enhancing the knowledge of our front line teams so as to point guests in the direction of all that is wonderful in the are to explore and enjoy and it is good to know that we succeeded in that aim. We love helping create unforgettable mountain moments for our guests!

Sherwood Park is only a hop skip and a jump from Canmore so we hope the mountains will draw you back for another visit some day soon to create more terrific memories!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed from the 30th of June to July 2nd,was iffy if they could honor the reservation because of the flooding but the management was very good about updating us and couldn't have been more accommodating. Rented 4 two bedroom suites, all with full kitchens, king size beds in the two bedrooms and a queen size pullout in living room. In each suite, one of the bedrooms. had an ensuite the other a walkthrough to the main bath. All had balconies with bbqs and beautiful views of the mountains. We hosted a between wedding and reception in our room which easily accommodated the 30 plus people that came, when we left, called down to find out what to do with all the empties and we had used dishes from the different rooms we had rented, they said no problem we will sort the dishes out and take the empties away for you.
The pool and hot tub were closed because of the flooding as was the restaurant in the complex but lots of restaurants closeby. Would definitly go back, for families with kids great setup, tvs in both bedrooms plus the main area, fireplace, dining table, washer/dryer. The staff turned a very stressful situation into a very relaxing and hospitable place for our families that came from Vancouver, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Calgary to get together, not be on top of each other and ensured that our rooms were together, and my sons' wedding pictures when he and his groomsmen were getting ready are picture perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear cathie w,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor and it seems all went well with the recent wedding celebration. Congratulations!

I would expect nothing less from our housekeeping team in servicing your room and I am happy we were able to make your stay that much easier. We know how stressful weddings can be and how hard it can be to keep everyone happy so it was especially great to hear our team was able to help in some small way to ease that pressure and make your event as memorable as possible.

I'm sure you will need a rest from all the activity from the wedding so why not come back? This time for a family reunion! All kidding aside, as you are from the Calgary area, we hope you will return for another visit to the mountains soon.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,125 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $147 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing