We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Inn(Canmore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveler rating
1,109
332
60
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
332
60
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone ridgefull kitchenhot tubbedroom king suitethe outdoor heated poolmountain viewhuge showerunderground parkingmountain resortrecommend this resortwasher and dryerthree bedroomsecond bedroomdvd playerfantastic staythree sistershome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stoneridge is a modern condo complex. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with a den on the ground floor. The rooms are large and very well equipped. The master bedroom had a wonderfully comfortable king bed with a queen in the second bedroom and a sofa bed in the den (and in the main room) so plenty of sleeping options. Suited us as our two teenage children had a room each. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for ourselves on the nights when we weren't sampling Canmore's restaurants. The rooms were serviced every day and the cleaning staff did a great job.

The railway line is not far away but we didn't really notice the trains. Might be an issue in summer if you had the windows open. The rooms are well insulated and we couldn't hear the people next door but we could unfortunately hear the kids staying in the room above running around which was slightly annoying.

We didn't use it but the pool complex was amazing. The fitness room was small but adequate. There was plenty of parking on 2 levels in the parking garage.

The location is on the outskirts of Canmore but its only a short drive or taxi ride to the main street or the supermarkets.

Overall we really enjoyed our week at Stoneridge. It is a great base to explore the region and there are a number of great skifields within easy driving distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay! We were very impressed with the rooms, the friendly reception staff and the fabulous outdoor pool and hot tub. I would most certainly book here again. Great rates and lots of amenities.

Room Tip: Th rooms are gorgeous!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Tracy S,

Thank you for your wonderful review; I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our heated outdoor pool and hot tub are always a crowd pleaser for all of our guests, winter or summer, rain or shine. Please remember to check our website for our most recent specials and promotions!

In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in March.Great one bedroom condo with beautiful mountain view! Trains could be an issue in the summer months with the windows open but not a concern in March- especially since we had the furnace /cooling fan running constant. Place was spotless and service awesome!! Very friendly, helpful staff. Surprised my husband with a ski weekend in Canmore for his 60th birthday- there was a bottle of champagne cooling in a bucket of ice upon our arrival- very impressive!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors quieter and nicer view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Batchgirl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TA community. We pride ourselves on our award winning housekeeping and guest services. I sincerely hope that we created a mountain experience that you will cherish for a lifetime. We have 4 ski hills in the area: Nakiska, Norquay, Sunshine Village and Lake Louise. All 4 mountains are boasting about lots of snow and fresh powder coming down all the time! The ski hills usually stay open until May 18th so there is lots of time to get that ski weekend in!

In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there on the family day long weekend in February and really enjoyed the room. We had a room on the bottom floor that was a two bedroom king suit. There was lots of room in the suit, and my only real complaint with the room was that it looked like something had been spilt on the couch cushions and there was a stain that did not look fully cleaned. The hotel is really nice and within walking distance of everything we needed. The main disappointment we had was with the hot tub and pool area. The pool and hot tub opens at 9 am and we were really looking forward to starting our day with a nice warm hot tub, however that was not to be. The hot tub had been filled that morning and was colder then the pool which was a real let down. The hot tub should really be filled at night so it is warm by the time guests want to use it in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear JF25,
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the status of the hot tub. I am pleased to let you know that after our engineering department discovered the mechanical issue, they worked diligently through the night to ensure the hot tub was at optimal performance. By approximately 10AM, the tub was fully up to heat and accessible to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to the Canadian Rockies.

In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I came up to Canmore for our anniversary weekend last month and stayed with Stoneridge for our second time. The first time we stayed here it was a great trip however we were on the bottom floor and it just so happened we were underneath some pretty loud guests which disrupted our sleep. When we arrived this year, we were blown away by the service and hospitality we received.

The manager Kevin and the ladies at the front desk were more than accommodating to us. They upgraded our room to the top floor with a beautiful view of the mountains and the pool. We had a much better experience this time and the noise was minimal. Upon arrival in our room we walked in to a bottle of champagne and a Happy Anniversary note. What a nice gesture- you wouldn't receive that anywhere else. The girls at the front desk helped recommend restaurants and places to go out/things to do while in the area. Our room was perfectly clean, the bed was like heaven to sleep in. Beautiful fire place and flatscreen tv's with a dvd player. Granite counter tops and a full kitchen with a bbq also were nice so you have the option to stay in and cook if you'd rather not leave the amazing room.
We stayed at the Fairmont 2 weeks before our last stay at Stoneridge and the quality and care you receive for half the price doesn't even compare! If you're in the Banff/Canmore area make Stoneridge your only option.
We will be returning in a few weeks from now. I've decided to spend my birthday weekend at Stoneridge as we had such an amazing time last month. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Jennifer G,
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am so happy to hear that our dedicated team of Guest Services Agents were able to accommodate your requests. As many previous reviewers have stated, staying at the Stoneridge often has much better value and service than some of the other top-rated hotels in Banff. From the fully stocked kitchens & BBQ’s on the balconies to the relaxing outdoor pool and hot tub, we strive to offer the best amenities with the most value. Happy anniversary; we look forward to welcoming you back for your birthday!


In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews