We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$342
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$317
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$315
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamphouse Hotel(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$284
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$263
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveler rating
1,112
332
60
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
332
60
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone ridgefull kitchenhot tubbedroom king suitethe outdoor heated poolmountain viewhuge showerunderground parkingmountain resortrecommend this resortwasher and dryerthree bedroomsecond bedroomdvd playerfantastic staythree sistershome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just returned from a 2 family vacation to the StoneRidge Mountain Resort. I was impressed by the many positive reviews and was very excited to check in. We were met at the front desk by Kevin, who was very helpful and pleasant. Our first room wasn't what we were looking for, so I asked if we might be able to change - Stephanie was very helpful in this regard and was able to find us two rooms that were better suited to our needs. Clearly, the front desk staff have had customer service training - something that is sadly lacking in many establishments. Both rooms were fantastic - one faced the Bow Valley Trail (2 bedroom) and one faced the pool (1 bedroom). Although our room was spectaculor, there was a premium charge for the mountain facing rooms. This charge of $25 is per night, not per stay as I had expected (my fault for likely not reading the details). The pool view room was much quieter, as the Bow Valley Trail has the railway running parallel to it. The sound isn't a huge problem with the doors closed - might be a bigger factor in the summer months.
Pool was fantastic - I appreciate that the kids were able to go in the hot tub. It was an extremely family friendly experience.
We walked our kids (7, 6 and 3) to the candy store from the hotel, and they were able to do it without any issues. About 2 km round trip. I would highly recommend this hotel for a trip to Canmore and will look forward to staying again.
(and thanks to Donna for taking care of our room so well!)

Room Tip: Depending on your threshold for noise, the pool side might a better option.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear TBeck,

It was very nice to meet you and your family during your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am very happy to hear that Stephanie was able to find a couple of new suites for you and that all aspects of the suites were up to your expectations. I hope we succeeded in our goal of creating a mountain experience that you and your family will cherish for a lifetime. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next time you come to beautiful Canmore, Alberta.

In Hospitality,
Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in a 2-bedroom (King), 2 bathroom condo at the StoneRidge Mountain Resort in Canmore. We used the condo as a 'home base' for our skiing in Banff and Lake Louise.
Given its popularity - especially with families, although I tried to book early, we did not get the 2-bedroom 'Family' condo that we wanted (they were already taken). However, the regular 2-bedroom was a nice substitute. The condo is amply spacious, and has a full-quipped kitchen, full fridge, freezer, microwave, stove top, etc. The bedrooms are adequately spacious - each having a comfortable king sized beds, well appointed, and each have an attached bathroom. The ensuite to the master has dual sinks,an unjetted soaker tub in addition to a separate shower. The other bathroom is a more simple set-up, with one sink and a shower, along with direct access to the kitchen. There are three flat screen televisions in the condo (1 in the family room, and 1 in each of the bedrooms). The only DVD player is in the family room, and is tricky to get operational. Luckily, our older son is our 'tech support' and sorted in out quickly.
Overall, we found the condo clean and well maintained. We also found the staff to be well trained and professional in carrying out their responsibilities.
The layout is a little confusing, with the office/lobby being on the third floor, and the first floor having access to the pools (hot tub and heated pool) in the courtyard, as well as the first floor parking. The parking is somewhat limited, but you can eventually find a spot - even when it is sold out. However, the covered parking has a low ceiling, and while it will be adequate for any regular vehicle, it will not be adequate if you have a roof-top carrier.
We got a room on the third floor, and did notice some noise coming from above us - even later into the evening (kids playing while the parents were out?), so I would ask to get a room on the 4th floor next time.
The location of the Resort is convenient (relatively nearby to access the highway, and close enough to Canmore by car, but NOT close for walking. It is near to its sister facility: Falcon Creat Lodge, and others like Solara Resort.
The value you receive for staying here is great, especially in comparison to what you may get for similar accommodation in Banff or Lake Louise (where you pay 50% more for something comparable).
Overall this is a great place to use as a home base for trips to the Rookies!

Room Tip: Get a room on the fourth floor to have it quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyAbroadCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear FamilyAbroadCanada

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree that our suites provide many more amenities and value than a similarly priced hotel room in Banff. We are situated on the eastern side of Canmore, with the downtown core only a 1.7 KM (15-20 minute) walk away. With the numerous walking paths and trails throughout town, you are able to walk almost anywhere, and there are taxi’s available 24 hours a day if you prefer not to walk back. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the majestic Canadian Rockies.

In Hospitality,
Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We just spent 6 nights in Canmore at the Stone Ridge Mountain Resort. It is a lovely new place and just tucked away outside the downtown of Canmore. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodations were great. We had a lovely one bedroom with a very comfortable bed and it had a large bathroom with a large soaking tub, large shower and a double sink. The view from our room was spectacular. The housekeeping comes in everyday with fresh coffee, tea and sugar, bathroom soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotions and bath salts. Rooms were clean but overall the basic housekeeping could be better. Dust along the baseboards and edges of the bathroom and kitchen cabinets as well as the end tables. The outside of the fridge and stove were not very well cleaned as well. I would have to say a good housekeeping needs to be done on a regular basis. Location was close to driving or walking distance and a 15 minute drive to Norquay ski hill and 30 minutes to Sunshine and 1 hour to Lake Louise. Enjoyed my stay at Stone Ridge and would stay there again.

Room Tip: A mountain view room is spectacular.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear maryannes894,

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular view from your Premium Mountain View Suite. Our Premium View suites feature breathtaking unobstructed views of both the Three Sisters mountain range as well as the Rundle range. I have passed your comments regarding the dust in the suite to our housekeeping manager; rest assured that this is not a normal occurrence. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next rocky mountain getaway.

In Hospitality,
Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at this resort many times, and have tried many other resorts in Canmore, as well. We always come back to the Stoneridge. For the price point the amenities are fantastic. Love the large bathrooms, balcony's and kitchens. We experienced a terrible mattress in the den of the king suite (a fold out couch), when I told the manager he apologized and said new mattresses were on order to be installed within the next two weeks, and offered me an upgrade for our next stay. From all the resorts I have booked at in the last year, the Stoneridge is the only one that actally had the crib in the room when we got there,without having to ask the front desk again and waiting to set up the toddlers bed... and the only resort that phoned our room 20 minutes after check in to see if everything was all right.
The pool is always warm and the hot tub is not too hot to stay in for awhile and relax, even for the kids. We usually stay on the third floor (more quiet) but had 1st floor this time which was super convenient to the parkade and the Ridge cafe (added last year and a definite benefit - great breakfast sandwiches!).
The staff are friendly and courteous. We will continue to stay at this great place.

Room Tip: If you want to keep an eye on the pool situation don't book the "mountain view". You can still see mountains from any room - they are all around you, your in th Rockies!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Sandra S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort with the TA community. We pride ourselves on our Guest Services and making sure that all the little things that will make you more comfortable during your stay are taken care of before you arrive. Further to that, we do a call to each and every guest after they have checked in to ensure their total satisfaction with the suite. All of the hide-a-bed mattresses in the living rooms of the suites have been replaced with luxurious new mattress and the custom mattress for the dens are ordered and should be installed within a few weeks. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Stoneridge on your next trip to the beautiful Canadian Rockies.

In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom king and despite the newness of the place, we found the furniture and finishings run down and shabby. the staff was great. the outdoor pool was fun. I feel sorry for people who own units in this building. it is not soundproofed and is not aging well at all. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware of construction o the lobby side of the building.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diannekirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

The award winning team at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort takes great pride and care in maintaining the property to the highest standards. I personally inspected the suite this guest stayed in for four nights and found the suite to be in perfect condition and working order. Readers will appreciate the vast majority of reviewers rave about the maintenance, service and cleanliness at the resort, and can be assured that we have not lowered our standards and will continue to strive for service excellence.
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews