We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of five stayed here for two nights. Our room was beautiful and very spacious. I booked the king with den but am sure we actually ended up with a two bedroom as there was a bed rather than a sofa bed in the "den". With two bathrooms there was never a fight over showers etc. The kitchen was well stocked and the appliances worked great. I even did a few loads of laundry while we watched a movie one night. The bbq on our patio was wonderful for cooking a steak supper one night.
We will definatly be back a soon a possible!!
Reasonable rates, close to a variety of activities and all the amenities you could want. Thanks for a great weekend Stoneridge!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Lisa K,
Thank you for your kind comments and posting to Trip Advisor. Many of our guests enjoy the extra bathrooms and showers in our one bedroom executive, two and three bedroom suites. The larger suites are perfect for families or 2 couples looking to enjoy some time together, while still maintaining some privacy. I am pleased to learn that our team provided some “Wow” moments during your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
There are newer reviews for Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed at StoneRidge each of the last 2 years during the holiday season. The suites are large and have all the amenities needed. Often when staying in a kitchen equipped unit you will find yourself short a bottle opener or a spatula, but that wasn't the case at this resort. This year I visited the workout room, which is well equipped with a stationary bike, treadmill, elliptical, free weights, medicine ball, and exercise ball. I also visited the hot tub and pool. Be careful of the ice as it builds up easily and was a hazard. I did see staff chipping away at it on my last day there. Downtown is an easy walk and the location is good and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rdeertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear RDtravel,
Thank you for your posting and sharing your recent holiday experience with other TA members. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your winter getaway and also found that the kitchen in your suite was adequately stocked to prepare your holiday meals. Please note that we also keep extra kitchen supplies available upon request for guests wanting to prepare more elaborate meals. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I started stayng at the Stoneridge two years ago. The amenities, pool, parking, cafe, are excellent! We love the size of the rooms, the king room with two bathrooms, a den, fireplace, kitchen... It is a perfect get away location,

They are located outside the downtown area but is within a 20 minute walk or a $7 cab ride.

We have been back five times now and have no negative experiences. Edward is a great manager and has always accommodated our needs!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

4 ladies away for a weekend of fun....StoneRidge Mountain Resort was AMAZING!!!
There was a full kitchen where we were able to make a wonderful breakfast. The room was clean and the amenities were very modern and tasteful.
We also had spa services at Rapunzel's Spa.....also AMAZING!!

Would absolutely recommend both places!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Audra C,
Thank you for sharing your AMAZING experience regarding your recent girlfriend’s getaway at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon.
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Toll free 1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Do not go to this resort if you are with a group of girls who like to talk and laugh. Walls in hallway are paper thin and you can hear everything. Room was very comfortable, kitchen well stocked but the hot tub was sooooo busy we could not get near it. close to all amenities and easy to find. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of soundproofing!

J

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyD833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the luxurious two bedroom suite plus den. The view was breathtaking. The staff very helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean and refreshed and daily. Are family can not wait to go back. The price and ski package was a great deal. A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Delores G,
I am glad to learn that your family enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our Ski & Ride Big 3 Ski Package. The package is a really great deal and you don’t have to wait in line at the hill to get your tickets – just go direct to lift. Thank you for your posting, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here last year over the New Years weekend and my review was not so good. All related to cleanliness. We were back again this year and discovered the houskeeping staff adhere to a much improved set of standards now. Our room was cleaned daily, which was not the case last time. I was sick during my stay and asked to have the ben linens changed daily, not a problem and done with enthusiasm. Floors were clean, no dust on the chair rails, fridge top, out of eyesight surfaces, clean. The bathrooms were spotless. My favorite thing...the most heavenly comfortable bed we've ever slept on. We tried to buy one :-) with no success. The mattresses are custom made for the resort. They're willing to provide the specs however if you call.

Thank you StoneRidge Mountain Resort for addressing the cleaning shortfalls...I would recommend this resort to anyone now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Jgoose,
Thank you for giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to the highest standards of maintenance, cleanliness and service excellence. We have a dedicated team of staff at the resort and ensuring our guests have an excellent stay is of the utmost priority. Thank you for taking the time to post your second review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Canadian Rockies.
In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,125 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $147 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing