We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Do not go to this resort if you are with a group of girls who like to talk and laugh. Walls in hallway are paper thin and you can hear everything. Room was very comfortable, kitchen well stocked but the hot tub was sooooo busy we could not get near it. close to all amenities and easy to find. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of soundproofing!

J

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyD833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    255
    51
    15
    9
See reviews for
472
413
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the luxurious two bedroom suite plus den. The view was breathtaking. The staff very helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean and refreshed and daily. Are family can not wait to go back. The price and ski package was a great deal. A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Delores G,
I am glad to learn that your family enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our Ski & Ride Big 3 Ski Package. The package is a really great deal and you don’t have to wait in line at the hill to get your tickets – just go direct to lift. Thank you for your posting, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here last year over the New Years weekend and my review was not so good. All related to cleanliness. We were back again this year and discovered the houskeeping staff adhere to a much improved set of standards now. Our room was cleaned daily, which was not the case last time. I was sick during my stay and asked to have the ben linens changed daily, not a problem and done with enthusiasm. Floors were clean, no dust on the chair rails, fridge top, out of eyesight surfaces, clean. The bathrooms were spotless. My favorite thing...the most heavenly comfortable bed we've ever slept on. We tried to buy one :-) with no success. The mattresses are custom made for the resort. They're willing to provide the specs however if you call.

Thank you StoneRidge Mountain Resort for addressing the cleaning shortfalls...I would recommend this resort to anyone now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Jgoose,
Thank you for giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to the highest standards of maintenance, cleanliness and service excellence. We have a dedicated team of staff at the resort and ensuring our guests have an excellent stay is of the utmost priority. Thank you for taking the time to post your second review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Canadian Rockies.
In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed our two bedroom suite at this resort. The staff was pleasant and helpful and our room was cleaned everyday. We were provided with fresh towels whenever we asked and they replaced other amenities (shampoo, soap, coffee, etc.) on a regular basis. The location was convenient to downtown Canmore and the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1021v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second time at The StoneRidge Mountain Resort and we love it.
The rooms and amenities are wonderful.
They are always asking you if you need anything even when you know they are on a break.
I believe for what they have to offer and the price you can't find a better place to stay in Canmore.
Thank you for making our Christmas special.

Room Tip: We love our room to be facing the pool an hot tube because it is such a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great looking resort. Lovely pools but being the second time staying I was expecting better room. It was expensive and I felt that the room was dirty and really disappointing for me. My kids love the pool and hot tub and location and we wanted to revisit for Those reasons but unsure if we will again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ykampala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Kampala,
Thank you for your posting on trip advisor. I am disappointed to learn that you did not feel that your suite was cleaned to our high standards, and have asked our housekeeping manager to follow up in regards to the cleaning service provided for your two bedroom suite during your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction, and we sincerely appreciate it when guests provide us with the opportunity to address any concerns as they arise. I can assure you that had you brought your concerns to our attention, we would have taken appropriate steps to ensure your satisfaction and comfort. I hope that we will have another opportunity to extend our hospitality to you and your family on another occasion.
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The property is excellent, very well managed, and best value for money. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a very well equipped kitchen, modern furnishings, internet, TV's ( one in each room) and fireplace; the balcony had a private barbeque (which we did not use). The appartment was cleaned everyday and the beds were made everyday which is quite unusual for a self catering unit. We paid just over $1100 for four nights, and the the price included 8 ski tickets (4 days for two adults) There is an underground heated garage, and a cafe (which closes at 4.00 pm) This was the first time in my experience when the reception called after we took possesion of the appartment and asked us if everything was OK. The staff was very friendly and professional. Overall we had an excellent stay and I know we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool can be noisy if you like to go early to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucianEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.5 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing