We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Definitely Worth Every Penny!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER 7
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Definitely Worth Every Penny!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went for a family getaway for New Years we had 10 adults and 3 kids and they were very accommodating. We had 2 2 bd units beside each other.Nice big rooms, very clean and great staff! Had one issue with noise but as soon ad o called down it was taken care of. Vouldnt ask for anything better! Going again this summer!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laneah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    254
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
453
408
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

High quality property. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and in good shape. Little things added up, like providing laundry detergent every day. Same for dishwashing detergent. Many places make you provide your own. Resort was full, but did not seem crowded or noisy. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. For winter stays, the underground parking is great. The onsite cafe was high quality and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mark730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our family enjoyed our 2 night stay in luxury 2 bedroom plus den. Staff were friendly. Rooms well appointed. Enjoyed the hot tub and heated outdoor pool. Laundry in room was a plus. Rooms were spacious and view from balcony overlooking hot tub and pool with mountains in background was magical. Nice option to have free DVD at front desk too! We appreciated how well appointed the kitchen was and having our own barbecue on the balcony. Room was spacious and the den even had privacy for sleeping.

Room Tip: Request room overlooking pool and hot tub - magical in winter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familypetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here three times, service deteriorating. Our room was not ready for check in second time in a row. Reception staff unhelpful, had to wait out in lobby after a long trip. Otherwise average stay, noisy as no insulation, not enough parking. Disappointed with rating on tripadvisor, not 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hrcwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Watt,
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. Due to the resort’s high occupancy levels and our commitment to providing you with the highest standards of cleanliness and maintenance, we were unable to provide you with an eraly check in upon your arrival at 2:30PM. Our team is committed to service excellence, and works very hard to accommodate as many special requests as possible. I trust that you are enjoying your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact guest services if there is anything we can do to help make your stay with us more enjoyable.

In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this property for a night while attending a skating meet in Canmore. There is ample underground parking. Room is spacious and has a home-away-from-home feel. As we arrived late and left early, we did not get the opportunity to use the hot tub/pool and BBQ on the balcony. Only negative, cleaning crew could do a better job, particularly the pull-out bed, my kids found crumbs and popcorns in the crevices. All in all, we had an enjoyable stay and would like to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your next stay. Just as an FYI – our outdoor pool is maintained at 84° Fahrenheit (29°celcius) and the hot tub is kept at 104°Fahrenheit (40°celcius) for our guest’s year round enjoyment.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and please don’t forget to ask for your VIP guest rate as one of our valued return guests!

Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

From start to finish, this is a wonderful place to stay. Excellent location, hot-tub in the snow, beautiful rooms, and fantastic mountain views. Whether this is a business, family or friends trip, I would highly recommend staying at the Stoneridge, & when mother nature participates, it's truly magical!

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 different visits. each side offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuneelSeetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent a weekend at the Stoneridge for a family retreat early December. The suite was IMMACULATE.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite(requested upgrade from 1 bdrm) which overlooked the outdoor heated pool. Kids went out every night and had a blast!!!
The rooms kitchen was fully equipped with state of the art appliances, marble counter tops, dishwasher, washer and dryere.....definitely home away from home
Housekeeping kept the room stocked with everything we needed (tea, coffee and even hot chocolate for the kids...special request of course :-)))
The front desk staff were very friendly and check in was speedy
One recommendation when booking this hotel is to book the 1 bdrm suite and then call hotel and negotiate for an upgrade (if required).
This place was definitely worth every penny. Will visit again in the summer

Room Tip: Request a suite which overlooks the pool area...especially if travelling in the summer as each suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing