We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely perfect weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our second visit. We spent our anniversary at the Stoneridge. Room was perfect, even supplied a bottle of champagne for us. Staff always pleasent to deal with and smiled everytime we went by the front desk. If you want a relaxing week-end, breath-taking view of the mountains and a gorgeous suite the Stoneridge is for you!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmontonRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    262
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
489
428
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We travel to Canmore twice a year for a time to relax and this time was for my birthday this was an amazing experience we had a beautiful suite on the top floor that was big enough for 8 people there was two of us but we enjoyed it the mountain view the patio the hot tub the room was so clean and modern I am a hotel gm and I will not stay any where else thank you again you made my birthday extra special

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our daughter was married in Canmore and we needed larger than average hotel rooms to facilitate all the wedding arrangements we hosted our reherrsal dinner and gift opening brunch at Stoneridge and were pleased with the BBQ on balcony and the Kitchen we used for both the larger rooms also made getting a wedding party dressed and ready much easier

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roseandgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We chose the StoneRidge Mountain Resort for our romantic anniversary weekend in the mountains. We were originally going to splurge and stay in Banff but we were thrilled to discover this resort in Canmore instead. It had wonderful reviews online and was significantly cheaper for a lot more space. We rented a One Bedroom King Suite for $160/night (with full kitchen), in comparison to looking at spending $180+ for a tiny queen room in Banff (standard hotel room, no kitchen).

We were certainly not disappointed at all! We have been to both Banff and Canmore before and this is the nicest resort that we have stayed at, especially for the price. The room was gorgeous! We were lucky enough to have a 4th floor room so it had vaulted ceilings which made the room even more open and pretty. We had a pool view and did not pay any extra for a "mountain" view but since the mountains are all around you, we still had a gorgeous view. I was so impressed by the finishes in the room - beautiful hardwood floors, granite counters and stainless steel appliances. I liked that the room had a modern feel, but still felt warm and cozy (loved the slate fireplace!) The only critique I would have is that the bedroom was very small and it just barely fit a king size bed and a dresser with TV at the foot of the bed so not much space to open the dresser. However, the bed was delightfully comfortable. The room was also very clean and well kept.

The underground heated parking is a nice feature, especially in our Canadian winters. It is quite small though and some of the parking spots are a bit tight. We were able to navigate our Ford F150 down there, but it was a bit of a squeeze. That being said, we were always able to find a parking spot that we could get in to. The hotel is a bit of a distance from the main part of town where most restaurants are, but it is a very short drive (ie. 5min). It would probably be about a 20min walk. We chose to take a taxi both nights when we went out for dinner and it was only about $7 to town, so we found the location to be excellent.

We had great service while we were there and never ran in to any problems at all. One morning we discovered that the housekeeping staff had forgotten to refill our coffee supplies, but one quick phone call to the front desk and they brought us supplies in no time. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful, and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Unfortunately we forgot to bring bathing suits, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tub, but it looked beautiful. We won't make that mistake when we come back in the future!

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the StoneRidge and will certainly look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura_etc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Ours was a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Palatial ensuite bathroom with soaker tub and huge shower was a particular highlight. Large TVs in both the living room and bedroom. Price point was appropriate to what was provided. StoneRidge is on a pathway that allows for a 15 minute stroll into downtown so unless you have a medical issue you don't have to get in the car every time you want to head down to the Grizzly Paw or wherever. During this stay and an earlier stay with some friends in September the wi-fi was non-functional (obviously one doesn't come to Canmore to park on your pad or laptop but it's nice to go online to look for local stuff to do or place to eat). Other than that there is good value here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Took an overnight trip to the mountains and never stayed at Stoneridge before. It was gorgeous. It was beyond my expectations. I loved it and will return for sure. Pure luxury.

We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Gas fireplace, large scrteen flat tv, BBQ outside, gorgeous kitchen. The en suite bathroom was over the top!

Very clean - quiet. So comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner suite had great view of mountains - take fourth floor if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed her four times, and have always had a great stay. Our kids love the pool and hot tub, so relaxing!! The rooms are always clean and well maintained. The only complaint we have is the pull out soda beds are not very comfortable, but the kids don't seem to mind them.

Room Tip: We never pay the $25 extra per night for a mountain view, we prefer the "pool view" and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing