We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Good Stay at Stoneridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Good Stay at Stoneridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Ours was a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Palatial ensuite bathroom with soaker tub and huge shower was a particular highlight. Large TVs in both the living room and bedroom. Price point was appropriate to what was provided. StoneRidge is on a pathway that allows for a 15 minute stroll into downtown so unless you have a medical issue you don't have to get in the car every time you want to head down to the Grizzly Paw or wherever. During this stay and an earlier stay with some friends in September the wi-fi was non-functional (obviously one doesn't come to Canmore to park on your pad or laptop but it's nice to go online to look for local stuff to do or place to eat). Other than that there is good value here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    262
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
487
425
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Took an overnight trip to the mountains and never stayed at Stoneridge before. It was gorgeous. It was beyond my expectations. I loved it and will return for sure. Pure luxury.

We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Gas fireplace, large scrteen flat tv, BBQ outside, gorgeous kitchen. The en suite bathroom was over the top!

Very clean - quiet. So comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner suite had great view of mountains - take fourth floor if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed her four times, and have always had a great stay. Our kids love the pool and hot tub, so relaxing!! The rooms are always clean and well maintained. The only complaint we have is the pull out soda beds are not very comfortable, but the kids don't seem to mind them.

Room Tip: We never pay the $25 extra per night for a mountain view, we prefer the "pool view" and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice resort. My husband and I usually stay at Falcon Crest but thought we would try something new. The room was beautiful. We really enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. Falcon crest only has a hot tub so it was nice to have the hot tub and pool. The underground parking was very tight. Pretty much impossible to park our ford XF4 truck in one stall. Other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoobysue1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are so pleased to have found this hotel for ourselves and family/friends on the weekend of our wedding. Our room was spotless, modernly decorated, and just simply breathtaking. It is the nicest room we've had in the Canmore/Banff area. It had a full kitchen, living room, den, 2 bathrooms and a king size bed. The bathroom attached to the king size bedroom was huge and looked like a spa. The room had really large windows with a mountain view. The staff was very courteous to us and our guests. P.S)To other ladies getting married in the future- the natural light in these rooms are fantastic for hair and makeup application!
The only problems I could think of was the noise of people coming in at 2am. The main door to our room did not provide much sound protection, and we could hear every conversation in the hallways from 2-3am. If you get a room here, make sure the door to the bedroom is closed all the ay, perhaps that would cut down on the hallway volume.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Forgot that the salt in the pools really affect your eyes, if there's a way to minimize the effect by lessen the amount of salt or provide goggles or recommend your clients to bring goggles would be better. My son was in a lot of pain during the weekend with sore eyes which affected his holiday experience, likewise for me too.

Room Tip: Pack goggles if you are swimming in the pool or using the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found an abundance of properties to stay while in Canmore on vacation. This location is close to Banff, a lovely town center, and beautiful views (we paid extra, but it was worth it.). The staff could not have been more sincerely pleasant or accommodating. They offer free movies to bring up to your room, a small but gourmet cafe, convenient under ground parking, BBQ/grills on the decks, and your kitchen stocked. We loved the grounds, the decor, and the service. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrssmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing