We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel in Canmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are so pleased to have found this hotel for ourselves and family/friends on the weekend of our wedding. Our room was spotless, modernly decorated, and just simply breathtaking. It is the nicest room we've had in the Canmore/Banff area. It had a full kitchen, living room, den, 2 bathrooms and a king size bed. The bathroom attached to the king size bedroom was huge and looked like a spa. The room had really large windows with a mountain view. The staff was very courteous to us and our guests. P.S)To other ladies getting married in the future- the natural light in these rooms are fantastic for hair and makeup application!
The only problems I could think of was the noise of people coming in at 2am. The main door to our room did not provide much sound protection, and we could hear every conversation in the hallways from 2-3am. If you get a room here, make sure the door to the bedroom is closed all the ay, perhaps that would cut down on the hallway volume.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Forgot that the salt in the pools really affect your eyes, if there's a way to minimize the effect by lessen the amount of salt or provide goggles or recommend your clients to bring goggles would be better. My son was in a lot of pain during the weekend with sore eyes which affected his holiday experience, likewise for me too.

Room Tip: Pack goggles if you are swimming in the pool or using the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found an abundance of properties to stay while in Canmore on vacation. This location is close to Banff, a lovely town center, and beautiful views (we paid extra, but it was worth it.). The staff could not have been more sincerely pleasant or accommodating. They offer free movies to bring up to your room, a small but gourmet cafe, convenient under ground parking, BBQ/grills on the decks, and your kitchen stocked. We loved the grounds, the decor, and the service. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrssmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I have spent many weekends getting away to the mountains to escape the busy city and by far, this visit was one of the best we have had. It was our first visit to StoneRidge and I have to say GREAT JOB! The reservations were bang on, the service was exceptional, and the room well, I can't say a bad thing about it. We definately plan on revisiting StoneRidge in the future and can only say keep up the high standards and great service folks.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the King Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stoneridge resort was beautiful. We had booked just a single king bedroom and when we got there they upgraded us to a suite. It had a kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a livingroom with a fireplace it was soooo romantic and so beautiful. Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We all loved the size of the rooms, kids loved the pool especially while it snowed. Great hotel and very friendly staff!! Had all the necessary dishes needed to cook different meals. Just a bit expensive per night...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muffybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Booked a one bedroom king plus den for a girls weekend. Don't get the short straw and have to sleep on the hyde bed in the den. The mattress is in shameful condition... Run your hand over the mattress to FEEL the springs sticking out. The hotel staff tried their best to layer multiple blankets to try and make up for the extremely poor quality of the mattress. Although the kitchen area was nice to look at, it was very poorly equipped. Our suite was on the second floor... Unfortunately we awoke very early every morning from the family staying above our suite. Sound proofing not great. Hot tub excellent... Except closes at 10pm... 11 would be nice on weekends. Wireless poor, only 1 radio station. Maintenance and housekeeping staff very friendly and prompt. Would we stay again? Not likely.

Room Tip: Stay in higher level suites. Don't count on using the sofa beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timeoff-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am pleased to advise that we are expecting our custom hide-a-bed mattresses for the dens to arrive any day and we have already upgraded the queen sofa bed mattresses in the living rooms. Because of the custom sofa size in the dens, we have had some difficulty in sourcing a quality replacement. I am disappointed to learn that you may not stay with us again, and would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 1-800-675-5000.
In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $133 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing