We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing accomodations for a family with children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our family of four decided to spontaneously escape to the mountains for a weekend and we quickly booked here after a brief check on TripAdvisor. This place was fabulous, new and clean and well decorated... we had a two bedroom plus den condo which allowed each of our children a separate room of their own and a separate bathroom for them as well and we had a gorgeous fully equipped kitchen and the largest ensuite I"ve seen with a HUGE walk in shower. We had a gas fireplace and a great mountain view. It was pretty much perfect. There is an outdoor heated pool here as well and outdoor hot tub - we used the hot tub but found the pool not quite warm enough for use in March. All in all this was one of the best places we have every stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,318 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed at Stoneridge May 21 and May 22, 2011.

Room - very nice condo-style room with separate bedroom, comfortable king bed, fireplace, balcony with gas bbq, full kitchen, washer/dryer, nice upgrades (countertops and flooring) Also has outdoor hottub and pool which looked nice. No complaints here.

Location - Just outside the gates of Banff...literally a five minute drive to the gates, and fifteeen more to Banff. A lot more bang for your buck than staying directly in Banff unless you are going to party in Banff.

Service - Average at best. Wife wanted to bring a playpen for our 2 month old, but we were assured that we would get a crib or playpen upon arrival. I understand that these are liimited but we requested a month in advance. All I ask for is a call or email telling me that they cannot guarantee a crib. To make matters worse, we were told that there was no way we would get one by the lady who checked us in. One hour into our stay we received a call asking how things were going. We said not too good as we do not know where our baby is going to sleep. The second girl, Stephaine I believe, made some calls to the sister resort and managed to "round up" a playpen. This was great, but it sure made the resort and the first lady look bad. I do not see why the first lady absolutely could not find one, then magically "the last one available" turned up. Thumbs down to the inconsistency. Thumbs up to Stephanie for making things better!

If you are booking this room with small children or based on wireless internet, do not book. The wireless did not work at all, and I was told it was probably my firewall. It was not my firewally, it was the location on the fourth floor. Also, paid the 25.00 per night for superior view, but definitely not worth it. I think we had one of the worst views.

May sound negative, but all in all was a great stay. There was lots of good with the few bad. It's just that the bad was three of the reasons that we booked...nice view, wireless internet, and crib. Great bang for the buck otherwise and nice, new smelling building.

Another "small perk" was the use of undergound parking and a bellboy cart which allowed us to only make one trip when moving in and out. That was great as we were on fourth floor. If you do not need internet or crib book without hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our time at the StoneRidge and will definitely be returning. We have also recommended this establishment to our friends. The service,the staff, the amenities and the actual suite was worth every cent. One of the first things that came to mind when we entered our suite and then walked around the site was that it was " :very, very clean". It was so great to sleep on a wonderful mattress, in a very very clean suite. Five Stars out of Five.
Thanks, to the StoneRidge Mountain resort and it's staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineleon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Out standing service , stunning rooms, and made my wedding day a never forget.. Thanks ..

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jklgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night and couldn't believe how nice the room was. It was like we were staying in a trendy condo in a big city. The hotel is very new, the room was sleek and the kitchen was awesome for cooking breakfast and enjoying it on our personal deck. The view was especially good on the 4th floor where we looked out towards the 3 sisters.

Stoneridge had a special if you book 10 or more days ahead of time you received a good discount so that was also very helpful.

Great price, great room.

Room Tip: Book 10 days ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Would definitely go back! Was a great stay, beds were soooo comfy! Great to have the kitchen and separate bedroom. Mountain views are spectacular. Heated hot tub and pool were great, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karla1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort for 3 nights and it was AMAZING!! The views from our room were so unreal, it was BEAUTIFUL!!! The staff were so friendly and helpful, if we needed anything they were always so fast to help us. The rooms were big, very clean and everything seemed to be so new!! The pool and hot tub were also great! They even had an Easter Egg hunt for the little kids in the Lobby on Easter Sunday ! We LOVED it so much and we are planning to go back very soon!! I would highly recommend staying at the StoneRidge Mountain Resort!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlaDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $140 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTVs, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in-suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, banquet and reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licensed) open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing