We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$122
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveler rating
1,092
325
60
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
325
60
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone ridgefull kitchenhot tubbedroom king suitethe outdoor heated poolmountain viewunderground parkinghuge showermountain resortwasher and dryerrecommend this resortthree bedroomsecond bedroomdvd playerthree sistersfantastic stayhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,391 - 1,396 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. The one-bedroom condo unit was awesome: spacious, modern, clean and super comfortable. We brought our own steaks/veggies and BBQ'd on our balcony. After dinner we hooked up our computer to the TV, watched a movie and then for a midnight snack made s'mores in the oven. Safeway is only 5 minutes away so it was easy for us to pick up the ingredients! The condo kitchen had everything we needed in terms of pots, pans, utensils. We didn't use the pool or jacuzzi in the courtyard, but from what we saw both looked quite sizeable. The bathroom had double sinks, large tub and stand up shower, and our king bed was heavenly. Hubby found it a bit soft but i slept like a log. We liked the underground parking too! I would definitely come back with our family this summer for our annual trip out to Canmore. =0)

Room Tip: Take advantage of your own BBQ!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pukeycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

From our first phone call to Stephanie to our check-out with Sarah, we had a great experience at StoneRidge. We travelled with another couple for a short get-a-way to the mountains. The accomodation was the 2 bedroom, 2 bath which gave each of us our privacy and still allowed for great conversation and wine in the living/kitchen area. Although we only had our toast and coffee in house, you could eat all your meals in if desired. Underground parking available to only the guests was a bonus. Easy to find and accessible to great food and shopping. Will be even better when they open their cafe.

Room Tip: Room with mtn view may also be closer to railway.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

In need of a family get away, we chose to take our 3 boys, 9,5 & 3, to Canmore so we could have some down time & re-group as a family. We wanted a spacious room that we would all be comfortable in, as we were staying for 3 nights & were not planning any activities, other than board games, watching movies & swimming. After searching on line for somewhere that would suit our needs we chose Stoneridge & were not dissappointed!
We stayed in the Master King Suite With a Den & it was great! We used the den for the boy's "play"area & our 2 oldest shared the pull out bed to sleep - they did not get up before 9:30 every morning we were there! Our suite had 2 bathrooms, the main had a large shower & the ensuite had a incredibley large shower & a nice large soaker tub, this bathroom was HUGE! The master bedroom was lovely & even had a large walk in closet, which is where we made a little bed for our 3yr old with the cushions from the den pull out bed & called it his bedroom! He loved it! The bed in the master was THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED EVER! From the mattress to the pillows to the bedding!
The entire suite was roomy & clean, we all loved it!
The only minor complaint for us was we are a family of 5 & there was only enough plates/bowls/glasses for 4. The kitchen wares were certainly mimimal, but certainly did not change our opinion of this hotel. I also would like to mention that when booking, I was concerned about the outdoor pool/hot tub, obviously with 3 kids the pool is going to be a necessary ammenity, being that we visited in March, I was really hoping that the weather would not affect our ability to use. We have been in other places where they claim to have heated pools, but when you get there, you realize they are barely heated! I can assure you that the pool at the Stoneridge is heated, my boys were even in it when it was snowing! The hot tub was very hot, & everyone in it, even during the chilly, snowy evenings had to go cool off by going for a dip in the pool or just sitting out of the tub for a few minutes. The underground heated parking was a very nice ammenity. There was still no cafe, but that did not bother us one bit as we ate in, however there are some great restaurants in Canmore, no more than a 5 min drive away. We had a great weekend & would definately recommend this place, we will certainly be back!
p.s. - I did all my laundry in our room, before packing up & coming home & they even gave us extra laundry detergent & bounce sheets free of charge, SO nice to come home & not have to do laundry!

Room Tip: We were in room 223, not much of a view
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlnestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We have stayed here multiple times, and have found it quiet, relaxing, and wonderful scenery and location in Canmore. The rooms are new, and the king size bed is wonderful!
A great place to stay for skiing, hiking, biking and any other wonderful activities you can find in the mountains! It is a "treat" to park in a heated underground parking for skiing. I would recommend staying here for the quality and cost value compared to the "old" worn out hotels/etc. in Banff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband and I choose Stoneridge because of the reviews we read prior to going. I must say the reviews were dead on, the rooms were fantastic and service prompt and helpful. We look forward to being able to go again!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canmore3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews