We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Montreal in the Canadian Rockies”
Review of O Bistro - CLOSED

O Bistro
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our second visit to this quaint, cheerful little gem in Canmore. We had a late Sunday breakfast and the vegetarian omelette was superb. The service was excellent. Will visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Manager at O Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for your time to write a review on our restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoy your vegetarian omelette, it's also great to receive feedback on our service.

Again, thank you and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

David Dupuis
O'bistro Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stopped in for a quick lunch and enjoyed the seafood crepe and some tea. This is a small restaurant but the seating is comfortable for small groups and our waitress was great. It would be nice to go back in the summer to enjoy the outside dining option.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Manager at O Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Melanie R,

Thank you for your time to write a review on our restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoy your sea food crepes and some tea, it's also great to receive feedback on our service and on the atmosphere.

Again, thank you and we hope we can welcome you back for summer.

Sincerely,

David Dupuis
O'bistro Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The food was incredible. We were blown away. We had the french onion soup which blew our mind, the salmon salad (which is wild so double points for O Bistro), the wild mushroom ravioli and for dessert, the tiramisu. We LOVED it. The service was great, atmosphere was really cozy and overall, we were very impressed.

Thank OkotoksRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Manager at O Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear OkotoksRandR,

Thank you for your time to write a review on our restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoy your diner, it's also great to receive feedback on our service and atmosphere.

Again, thank you and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Dupuis
O'bistro Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

they have a cute little place, food is casual and very good, and interesting. children are welcome and enjoyed. tables are tight but that is what a bistro is.. I have eaten here many trips into Canmore and always have a good meal,the surf and turf salad at lunch is may fav.

Thank rosemary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by the unimpressive exterior/entrance as we almost were...the food here is excellent!!! The poutine was delicious as were the crepes (scallop & mushroom), the beet salad, and the French onion soup. We enjoyed lunch here more than dinner at the Trough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LesleyWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Bistro also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing