We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Bistro - CLOSED

O Bistro
Cuisines: Canadian, French, American, European, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Small quaint bistro. Food was fantastic and the service was very good as well. Will defiitely be going back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    51
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner with a great ambiance. Good sized portions and excellent service. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose to go to O Bistro after reading all the reviews. We were not disappointed. We loved the cosy atmosphere and the food was top notch. My husband ordered the lamb shank and I had the salmon pasta.

We were originally going to go to another place for lunch later on in our holiday but decided to go back for more of O Bistro. We both had a poutine and it was awesome. We'd highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband had the breakfast wrap and was raving at how amazing it was. The soup was delicious, homemade and so tasty. This is a first class place to eat lunch in downtown Canmore. Small venue and the place fills up. Get there before noon on a weekday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank power321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great 3 times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Two lunches and one dinner on our 7 day vacation. Great food and large portions. Highly recommended. Located on Main Street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wingsofmanAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Bistro also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing