We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Lovely b&b, excellent service, unforgettable experience. We stay 3 days in a two weeks trip around Canada and it was the better accomodation at all, we'd like to thank Mrs.Valery for the kind and warm hospitality.

The top experience was the breakfast!!

















  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabdj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

I would go back to this B&B, it was clean, conveient , Val. did a great job at breakfast each morning and Bob and Val. are a very pleasent couple. They had some very good ideas for our hikes and drives. I'm ready to go back. Lovely area . And lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms were very good. The bigger room upstairs is a little nicer. Has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LolitaS283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Reading the previous reviews there really isn't a whole lot to add to the complete descriptions there were given by the previous reviewers. I just wanted to say that if I were to stay in Canmore I would definitely be coming back for more of Val's delicious cooking. After filling up on one of Val's breakfasts we could hike/shop/sightsee until 2pm before getting hungry. The location is awesome as it is a short walk to downtown Canmore to shops and eateries, which Val was able to steer us towards some good dining choices for dinner. Would love to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kscruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed 3 nights for the may long weekend, 1st year wedding ann. Loved the room and the location, if you are in Canmore for the wilderness and the city itself, it is a perfect location, very VERY quite, right in the trees at edge of the more historical side of the town, literally 1 block easy walk to resturants and shopping, if just staying in the town and using the nearby trails you do not even need to use your car. The breakfasts are very good, healthy, and you will not go hungry! might not even need a lunch. Food is served between 8 and 9 am if going out earlier than they will out some food in your fridge the night before, if after you will still get food but not any freashly cooked stuff. We stayed in the tree house, king sized bed was to die for and the sealing is so gorgous you wouldnèt believe it unless you saw it. rates are around 200$ a night, only issue was being on top suite you have to worry about being quiet at night or your downstairs neighbours might complain, that was the places only short coming for us. We always were in bed before midnight. I hope many more get to experience this wonderfully spiritual room, place, location, city!

Room Tip: have 2 rooms, rec top, less noise, more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalynnlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is the third B & B in Canmore we've stayed in, and it is the best! The location is wonderful, a few minutes walk from down town, and the river, quiet and so pretty. The room was amazing, we stayed in the Tree House suite, the little touches around the room ( the nomes and fairs in the corners and on the cupboards) finished the feel wonderfully. The Tree house has a steam shower with a little cabinet of essential oils to ad to the stream shower. The breakfast were amazing, a gain little touches such as heart shaped cheese, little themed confetti on the table, homemade granola, good coffee.

The hosts Val and Bob are amazing and so welcoming.

We'll be going back to this B & B as often as we can, we had been looking for a new that was comfortable welcoming and a must return to, we've found it with Canadian Artisans B & B.

Room Tip: quiet, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal_Vondran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We have stayed here now three times, we have stayed in each of the rooms and are just in love with the amenities and the location! We are a minute's walk to the restaurants and shops, and the amazing trails are out the back door. After staying here we decided to be married in Canmore and had our wedding pictures just a minute's walk down the trail at the bridge!

Room Tip: Fantastic location, great hosts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowseeker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Although my husband and I have traveled to the Canadian Rockies annually since 2003, this was our first stay in Canmore. We were SO delighted with Canadian Artisans B&B that it will probably be a regular yearly stop from now on. Val and Bob are the perfect hosts -- enthusiastically full of help and knowledge, genuinely friendly, and yet in no way intrusive. Both are artists, and they built their house and guest suites themselves, incorporating aesthetic and whimsical touches such as wood carvings and stained glass windows. We stayed in the Treehouse Suite, with a high ceiling and views into the surrounding treetops. The suite included a comfy sitting area, table and chairs, a sort of mini-kitchen area (sink, mini-fridge, counter space, plates, cups and utensils), and king-size bed that was dreamily comfortable. The suite also has a 2-person shower with a steam option!
Val's breakfasts are worth the visit all by themselves with cereals, baked goods, and cooked specialties. We were sad that on our last morning we would have to leave too early for a cooked breakfast, but Val stocked our suite with enough breakfast fixings to feed half a dozen guests! I can't imagine a better location, either - a couple of minutes' walk one direction takes you to the central business district of town, and a shorter walk in the other direction along a wooded path leads to the banks of the Bow River and Canmore's extensive trail network.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
1.3 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1016 9 Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely designed and handcrafted by your hosts, each room is a 400 sq. ft. romantic sanctuary. There is natural light from 8 full length windows, private entrance, bar fridge and other amenities. The Treehouse suite boasts a double wet steam shower and king bed, while the Foresthouse offers a double whirlpool tub and queen bed. Complete with stained glass and hidden dragons, we are located on a quiet forested trail surprisingly close to downtown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing