We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$212
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$212
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$236
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
260
38
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
38
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white spruce the kitchen hot tub tamarack lodge beautiful unit beautiful walking trails new development bathroom unit these condos a short minute walk main street downtown canmore easy drive views of the mountains rocky mountain soap company view from the balcony fantastic location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 313 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We traveled with extended family, total 13 of us. We got a 3-bedroom suite plus a 2-bedroom suite. Some kids had to use the sofa bed. We loved the beautiful and well stocked kitchens. The dining area was so spacious we could all eat together in one unit. The children were a little disappointed there was only a hot tub, no pool on the property. Location is a nice 5-10 minute walk from the downtown shops and restaurants. Canmore's Elevation Place (library, climbing wall, waterpark) is a short 3 minute-walk. Downsides were a lot of construction next to this building and very tight parking spaces in the parkade. I would definitely recommend these condos for any family, especially larger groups like ours.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tb0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Loved my stay at this location. Really close to downtown. We walked a lot; Canmore is very pedestrian friendly. The view of the Three Sisters from the outdoor deck/terrace area was amazing. It did get noisy the first night as there was some after bar crew loudly passing through the courtyard. I like to sleep with window open, so my bad. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, it was comfortable,modern,clean and spacious. I would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We chose a corner 2 bedroom unit with views that wouldn't stop. Extremely comfortable and roomy, as well as nicely appointed. Housekeeping prior to arrival was our only complaint, we found several things that had been overlooked, but nothing so bad as to lower our over-all opinion of this property. It should be noted that this property is technically within walking distance of the village but that the road is not well lit and does not have sidewalks all the way to 8th Street. We opted to take the car every evening and in mid-September parking wasn't an issue. Make certain that you arrive for check-in before 5:00 PM because that is when the office closes. There is ongoing construction next to the building that will end up obstructing some of the views within the next few months, so if you are planning a trip in 2017, you might want to inquire. Construction starts at 7:00 AM and ends before 6:00 PM and does not presently present a noise issue. Workers are very good about moving equipment when you are entering or exiting the driveway that accesses the underground parking garage. Over-all, this is one of the better, and definitely the most spacious, owner-rental agency condominiums that we have rented and we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LochnessConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

We were in Canmore for a family wedding and 6 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom condo on the 3rd floor of this resort. The condo we picked had a king suite with a private bathroom (soaker tub, glass shower, heated floors), a queen room & 2 twin bedroom with a jack & jill bathroom between. The open layout kitchen/dining/living room was great for visiting and eating. The kitchen had a gas stove and was quite well appointed with lots of pots and pans etc as well as a big fridge. Somewhat modern but cosy, with a gas fireplace and comfy sofa, chairs, lovely paintings etc. The bedrooms had a long adjoining balcony and a nice sized balcony off the living room as well. The only problem is the construction right outside the bedrooms that started at 7am on Saturday morning....although we were advised via email of the construction, we just didn't realize it would be so close. Not sure how high the conference centre is going to be when it is done, but at this point it doesn't yet impact the view........the view from the living room balcony is fantastic and for the most part, we all enjoyed our stay! There is a hot tub on this floor and when we used it, there was no one else there.....pretty good size and very clean. Canmore is a lovely town and Rundle Cliffs Lodge is close to everything with a lovely walking path along the river right outside the front door!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PRNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The Rundle Cliffs / Spring Creek property is gorgeous, with views of the mountains and walking paths along the creek. There is construction ongoing, but it did not bother us and was not noisy at the current stage. The actual rental (107) was very nice, but did have a septic smell every once and a while. We reported this to management, but it was our last night and would not be investigated until after our departure so we just dealt with it. Without that issue, it would have been a perfect stay. Property is definitely a bit more expensive than the majority in the area.

Room tip: 107 is a beautiful unit, currently facing away from construction
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mr33636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SCV_Guest_Manager, Front Office Manager at Spring Creek Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hi mr33636,

Thank you for your note about our property. We appreciate you taking the time to mention Spring Creek Vacations - Rundle Cliffs Lodge to others. The smell was taken care of upon your departure and I am happy to say it is no longer an issue. The ongoing construction is Spring Creek's latest development project, which will be a 124 room hotel and 6500 sq. feet conference centre! We hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy all that Spring Creek has to offer.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Soltys
Guest Services Manager
SCV - Rundle Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews