We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$212
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$212
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$212
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
260
38
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
38
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white spruce the kitchen hot tub tamarack lodge beautiful unit beautiful walking trails new development bathroom unit these condos a short minute walk main street downtown canmore easy drive views of the mountains rocky mountain soap company view from the balcony fantastic location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the second floor from July 21 -26. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. From our patio we enjoyed the stunning view of the mountains and trees. The location is very convenient that we can simply walk along the creek to Canmore town centre. Safeway and Sav-On Foods Supermarkets are just within 5 minutes by car. This is a great place to stay as a base while visiting the NPs nearby. We definitely recommend this place and hope to come back again in the near future.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Nwu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We chose Rundle Cliffs as the start of our road trip around the Western Canadian Rockies and Vancouver Island. The property is very clean and has all of the amenities that you need, most of the apartments are privately owned......and it is obvious that care has been taken with them.

The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful, especially Gillian. To provide information related to the area or provide additional coffee refills.

I would recommend Rundle cliffs due to the cleanliness and safe surroundings, especially if you are specifically if visiting the local area. However I have scored this property as 4 from 5 due to the cost (you pay for the standard of the property), however the location is not great if you intend to spend most of your time travelling up to Lake Louise and Banff as we did........it means you need to get up earlier to miss the crowds in the height of the season.

The Canmore area does not have the same buzz of atmosphere as the Banff area and has far less amenities and choice, especially of an evening when you would want to have greater choice to dine or go out with in general...... We continued our travels and found much better towns of an evening, including Jasper.

In summary a well kept property, which you do pay for and not in the best location for the summer trade.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank david7star
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed in a Condo during our 10 days out west and used this location as a home base for the Calgary Stampede and a quick trip to the Oakganogan Valley. Excellent staff, beautiful accommodations. Well appointed units, kept very clean and well serviced. Were able to provide us with bicycles to tour around Canmore and to take a trip to Banff. Definitely will return.

Room tip: Eastern and southern exposures provide excellent views of the Rockies. Northern views are soon to be blocked by a new building.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SCV_Guest_Manager, Front Office Manager at Spring Creek Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Hi Bernd S,

It sounds like you had a memorable and exciting trip! Nothing better than experiencing the Calgary Stampede, beautiful Bow Valley, and wine country. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our suites and received great customer service! Our new "Community Bikes" have been a popular and welcome addition to Spring Creek. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rundle Cliffs Lodge in the future!

Kind Regards,

Sarah Soltys
Guest Services Manager
SCV - Rundle Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is a beautiful property that truly is in the heart of Canmore. A very easy walk down the Policeman's Creek Boardwalk, we were no more than 10 minutes from all the shops and restaurants in downtown Canmore. A very nice room with a lovely view of the mountains. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a bit of construction ongoing, but they didn't start until late and knocked off pretty early, so we never really noticed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sjleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SCV_Guest_Manager, Front Office Manager at Spring Creek Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Hi sjleith,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rundle Cliffs Lodge! From the hot tub, billiards room, fire pit across the street and our new community bikes there is plenty to enjoy right on site. The pathways along both creeks make it easy for you to go downtown for a bite to eat, some shopping, or a fun activity. I am happy to say that the ongoing construction is our new hotel and conference centre project! The Malcolm Hotel & Conference Centre will offer guests many more accommodation options in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Spring Creek again.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Soltys
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Condo has convenient access to reserved underground parking space and is nicely appointed, clean and well equipped including basic kitchen amenities, gas fireplace, wifi with good internet access, ipod player, washer/dryer (with detergent for more than one load), and basic bathroom amenities. Only minor disappointment was the coffee maker (metal pot). This top floor unit (#400) has high ceilings with skylights in second bedroom and tall windows (mountain/river view) without coverings at top to block light. Located within walking distance of coffee shops (Beamers is good), bookstores, grocery stores (Save on Foods and Safeway), Enterprise car rental (good service) and bus stop at Coast Canmore Hotel with service to Calgary airport (Banff Airporter is good). Walking trails along two rivers are nice. Spring Creek area is undergoing major development with construction adjacent to the lodge although it did not pose a problem. Very relaxing stay preferable to Banff.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AggieRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SCV_Guest_Manager, Front Office Manager at Spring Creek Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Hi AggieRambler,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! While most guests are up early to venture out and about, suite #400 helps them with the panoramic windows and skylights. This suite is best for early risers. Spring Creek Vacations - Rundle Cliffs Lodge is truly in the "Heart of Canmore". The paths allow easy access to many parts of town. During your next visit please feel free to take advantage of our new community bikes (4 men, 2 women) to explore the area. We are very excited about our new hotel and conference centre development! Once open at the end of 2017 The Malcolm Hotel will offer it's services including a restaurant, retail shops, and pool and hot tub to guests of Spring Creek Vacations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Sarah Soltys
Guest Services Manager
SCV - Rundle Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews