We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$141
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Rockies(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
117
27
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
27
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring creekheated floorshot tubrental agencysilent auctionthe kitchengas stoveliving dining areaprior to arrivalbedroom condothree sistersthese condosshort walkthird floorthe sofa bedrocky mountain soapeasy drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 152 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place to stay while vacationing in Banff, Underground parking, comfortable rooms, full kitchen with cooking utensils. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and plan on staying here again next time I'm in town. No complaints what-so-ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBriggs_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

An amazing place to stay! Loved the entire stay, from how easy it was to book, to the friendliness at arrival, to the ease of checkout. It was a great base for an excellent ski holiday. Thank you and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacific2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and I have nothing but rave reviews for this place. The staff/front desk folks are also equally amazing. The location is also a short walk to downtown shopping. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautiful condo with heated floors, soaker tub and great kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the view was great. Just a heads up though....request a walk through when you check in. Upon our check out they 'suggested' we took a soap dispenser, which of course we didnt. The website stated that robes were provided but they were not and the hot tub was out of commision for unknown reasons. I think a thorough walk through when you check in is a wise move. Also, we stayed in Unit 104, which was lovely but was also connected to the reception office. This made for a fair bit of noise from the office each day which was clearly heard in the hallway and bedroom of the suite. Again...lovely place but be mindful of these few things when booking.

Room Tip: Dont choose Unit 104 due to the excess noise from the reception office.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CollenC_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Rundle Cliffs Lodge in November and had a wonderful experience while we were there. The condo was a joy to stay in with the heated floors in the bathrooms, the fireplace in the living area and the full kitchen that we used to make breakfasts and lunches before heading out for our days in the mountains. The beds took some getting used to, and the thermostat was a little confusing, but other than that it was great that we had a "home" to come back to at the end of each day. We stayed in 400 which was well laid out with lots of storage and good use of space. The views out the living room and master bedroom were great. It could have had a better cleaning before we moved in (there was far more dust on the floors than there should have been after only a week), but this was a minor thing. Overall, we would highly recommend the Rundle Cliffs and would certainly stay there again if the same opportunity presented itself.

Room Tip: Take a look at their website to review the various floorplans available.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVID2009Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews