We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth....”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Unit 306 for a week in August 2012. What a lovely condo - every bit as nice as the photos on the internet. The staff was friendly and very helpful on everything from sight seeing, restaurants and any needs in our unit. The only reason I won't say 5 star is that the only TV we had in the unit was in the living room and it did not work for the first two nights of our stay. The interenet write up led us to believe there was a TV and DVD in the bedroom also, there was not. That was okay though. The hot tub on our floor was out of commission; and not that we needed the fireplace, but the pilot was not lit and we could not use that. The entire facility was quiet and maticulously groomed. The boardwalk into town was a very nice walk. Our unit was nicely decorated and well equipped with all amenities, including terry cloth bath robes. We are very glad we chose to stay in Canmore, as Banff is extremely busy, yet we were just minutes from the entrance to Banff National Park. We definatley recommend Rundle Cliffs Mountain Lodge and hope to be able to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeLynn1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
53
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at Rundle Cliffs Lodge in July 2012. We were very impressed from the moment we were walked into office.It was beautifully set up, a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly and took the time to talk to us about our plans for our stay and pointed us in the right direction for activities in the area. The suite that we stayed in was gorgeous, the decor was outstanding and the rooms spacious. We had a lovely view of the creek and the mountains.
The suite was impeccably clean and fully stocked with all we needed. We were so comfortable, it felt like home. The bed was like sleeping on feathers!
We will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We enjoyed a 2 King bedroom suite (with 2-storey fireplace) so much, we forgot the mountain view on more than one occasion. The Lodge is tucked away from Main Street, yet is a short walk to Canmore's shops and pubs. The photo on TripAdvisor's webpage gives the impression that it's next to a highway - that's just the access road which leads to Main Street, with cars parked along the curb.

Despite having a beautifully equipped kitchen at our disposal, we picked up some take-out on our first night and enjoyed it at the dining room table, overlooking the mountains. The interior designers managed to blend rustic and modern perfectly.

The beds are top-notch. I often don't sleep well the first night of a trip, but the room and mountain air put me out like a light.

Some of these suites are available for purchase, so if you've ever entertained the idea of having your own mountain retreat, Rundle Cliffs will give you an opportunity to test the waters in style.

For those tired of a somewhat over-commercialized Banff stay, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed for a night and was blown away by the room and all of its luxuries. The rooms are incredible with everything for comfortable accommodations. I even used the gym and found everything I needed for a great workout. The bed was super comfortable and the fact I had a full kitchen to make dinner was awesome. The best part is everything is new and modern. Definitely will be recommending to anyone wanting to stay in Canmore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukeapproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I along with our 2 kids ( 4 and 2 yrs old) stayed at the lodge for 2 nights in late February. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit on the second floor. Great views, well appointed with all of the amenities you expect in a luxury rental. The kids had a great time in the hot tub, playground nearby, easy access to the bike paths and nature walk along the boardwalk. Location is great, your in the trees with stunning views of Three Sisters and truly feel you are nestled away in nature, but still only a few minutes walk to Canmore's Main Street shopping and eating distict. No hesitation on coming back for a stay, definitely our choice lodge to stay at when in Canmore.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Charleyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at the cliffs for 10 days for skiing at Sunshine and Lake Louise. We have stayed in many of Canmore's varied resorts over the past 6 years and this is the best. Will be going back to this fabulous home away from home. With the wonderful views from the hottub to the very helpful staff at the front desk definatley a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

After many trips back and forth to Calgary, passing by Canmore was just part of the trip. This past weekend however, we had the awesome pleasure to stop and stay at Rundle Cliffs Mountain Lodge. The first 15 minutes in the condo was incredible discovering all it had to offer and were already wishing we could stay longer than our planed 2 nights. We were close to down town and simply walked everywhere. If you like quality comfort, Spring Creek Vacations!!
Canmore is no longer a place we simply drive by. Thank you Cassandra, for all you did.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Property: Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Address: 375 Spring Creek Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek: a unique mountain village in the very heart of downtown Canmore. Surrounded by two mountain streams, with tranquil streamside pathways that lead you into the downtown core where an array of mountain cuisine and eclectic shopping awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Hotel Canmore
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing