We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Return”

The Iron Goat Pub and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Iron Goat Pub and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: eagle terrace
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Return”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I've been here many times and each time I try something new. I'm never dissapointed. The servas is great, the food amazing, and the price is not bad for being in such a beautiful location. I love the huge window and the option of up stairs, down stairs or outside!..Love love love it

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Channy578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    399
    167
    72
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanett, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Best in Canmore!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This restaurant was so good we ate there twice in three days! Wonderful food in a beautiful building. We ate the fajitas, wild game meatloaf, flat iron steak, and chicken Oscar. All dishes were delicious. Prices were about average for the area. Plan extra time to enjoy this beautiful place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near the Adirondacks in NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food and views were very enjoyable”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were staying in Canmore for a few days and the Iron Goat was close to our hotel. We were a little apprehensive to try it out after reading some of the reviews, but we were extremely pleased with everything that we were served. The calamari was deliciously spicy and flavorful. Hubby had the fungi pizza and loved it. I had the mahi-mahi nicoise salad and I ate every last morsel! We sat out on the deck and enjoyed the views, while discussing all the wonderful hikes we had experienced while on vacation in Alberta. We decided that we would come back in the near future to hike more in the Banff/Jasper area and we would also visit the Iron Goat again. Thanks for the great food and professional service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1adklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner at the Iron Goat”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had our first dinner in Canmore at the Iron Goat. We chose it because there was a view initially. But we were quite pleasantly suprised when our dinner was superb. We each had different dishes. I had their blood orangeand lavendar salmon with a mountain spinach salad w/berries and goat cheese. These were fabulous dishes. My husband had their beer battered fish and chips. He loved this. Additionally, he tried two Canadian beers suggested by our server. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing patio, awesome mountain views but service/food is variable”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you are looking for an outdoor patio with amazing views of the rocky mountains...this is the place to be. A perfect spot for a drink and appetizers. We have eaten here a number of times and found the service and food to be hit and miss. When it is good it is great; when it is not, then it is disappointing. Some of our friends raved about their food selection while others were disappointed. Some of the food arrived cold to the table while others had their food done perfectly. So this restaurant is worth a second chance because when they are "on" it is very good.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Iron Goat Pub and Grill also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Iron Goat Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing