We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night”

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 121 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Silvertip Road
Description: For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler. Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009. Opentable's Best Restaurant Award 2010 and 2011 Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely night”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went to Rustica for a lovely birthday dinner. They had their date night special, which for $99 includes a starter, main, and dessert for each person. In addition you get to pick a bottle of wine from their "date night" list as well. The wines on here certainly weren't expensive, but they did a great job of selecting some great wines. The atmosphere here is lovely, gorgeous mountain/ course views. Service was excellent, food was excellent. I would definitely recommend going for "date night". Great value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastr0Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    29
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely evening in the Rockies”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We happened to be staying in Canmore when the Rustica was offering the $99 date night special. What a great deal! The Rustica is located in a beautiful rustic building with large windows that allow you to take in those breathtaking Rocky Mountains. The Date Night package includes a bottle of wine, and a starter, main and dessert each. We started with the slider trio and crab cake. The sliders were really tasty samples of prime ground beef and elk with different garnishes (fois gras, stilton, etc) and the crab cake was a nice balance of flavors and textures, which included pickled slaw, citrus and roasted corn aioli. Mains were the rack of lamb for my man, which was cooked and seasoned beautifully, and the 5 oz petit filet for me. I was a little disappointed at the size of the filet, it was not much bigger than a golf ball and presented with a waffle chip on top. That's it. I asked for more bread. But it was cooked well and seasoned to my liking. Our sides were Brussels sprouts with brown butter and pancetta (delicious) and broccoli and stilton au gratin, which was overcooked and watery. The server quickly replaced it with another side of Brussels sprouts. Our desserts, chocolate cheesecake and white chocolate raspberry brulee were exquisite. Our server was lovely and very attentive; she was attentive and our wine glasses never went empty. All in all a 9/10 experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmittyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Value for the Price”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went to Rustica on Valentine's Day wth my wife and 10 month old little girl. It was our first time there and we were not disappointed. The server did a good job of moving us through the courses quickly so that our daughter didn't get too restless. I upgraded to the 10 oz fillet and it was excellent. My wife added a lobster tail to her 5 oz fillet and she said it was a little tough and over seasoned. All together, however, the meal was very good and well worth the price. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So good and special”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Went to Valentine day date night tonight and it was so good. Very good service, excellent choices and did a great job of helping us celebrate my Husband's 60th birthday. Thanks so much. Always good here but extra special tonight. Thanks to all of you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG.....”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Every time we book a holiday in Canmore or pass through we have to eat here....awesome is all I can say...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank teddiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing