We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Eat Steak Here and You Will Remember it Forever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 113 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Silvertip Road
Description: For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler. Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009. Opentable's Best Restaurant Award 2010 and 2011 Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Eat Steak Here and You Will Remember it Forever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Absolutely fantastic!

Having read the other reviews I was sceptical that it could be so good, but it was.

I have never eaten steak of such quality before, and anything else after this will seem inferior. We went on their special "date night deal" (horrible expression!) which worked out at about £50 per head - seems a lot but this covered 3 courses of the highest quality, a bottle of wine and coffee.

The steak was out of this World - they done give you a steak knife as we were told we wouldn't need it, and they were right it was so tender and the flavour was suberb.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the dining room nicely presented. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    25
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Canmore's finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Have been to Rustica on many occasions. The food is great and Lysa, the main server is outstanding. You will not be disappointed!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler91956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I went to here for a special date night over the holiday season. The ambiance was perfect and made the evening feel private and special -low lighting, simple and classy decor with a touch of rustic mountain.The service was very attentive and very well informed about the menu. We went with a wild mushroom soup, 5 oz filet mignon, and cheesecake for our 3 course meal. For the price, my expectations were blown away. The soup was to die for, and the jus that came with the filet was the best I've had. Overall the food was spectacular and comparable to many places where you would pay twice the price for the quality. For a special night out, I highly, highly recommend Rustica and will definitely be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annabouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food made for a great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

8 people for dinner. Food was well presented and perfectly prepared. The staff were very accomodating with special requests. We had them select our wines (within a budget) and they knocked the ball out of the park.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 00_Kevin_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went here for our anniversay dinner and had the date night menu and it was really good. The food was cooked perfect. The staff were very friendly and you didnt feel rushed. Very nice place and it was quiet so you could actually have a conversation with each other. Would go back here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing