We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here after our 9 hours flight from Amsterdam and we really loved the room,it was a pity we suffered from a jetlag so we went to sleep real early. We had a really lovely view and the next day it was gone because of the clouds. The only thing we didn't appreciated was the way the water drops into the bad. It's very loud. But that's really the only thing we didn't liked.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying a restful sleep....our views are fantastic and although they were clouded we hope that during your visit in Canada they cleared up. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Silver Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 540 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Last minute find, desperate for a room, and running out of daylight. This exceeded our expectations! It was like visiting someone in their upscale condo, it was beautiful. All the amenities one could want, a beautiful view, great sleep, underground parking, on site spa and restaurant, very friendly and helpful concierge

Room Tip: I am certain, any room would be wonderful!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hollyo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you and we are glad that you found us! Great to know that you enjoyed your stay, aren't last minute trips the best? We hope you take many more and end up at Silver Creek again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Location just off the highway and such a cozy and fantastic place. Every time I go to canmore its always my first pick. Home away from home. I love there marvelous hot tubs and and even washrooms are lot better than any other hotel of same class. Front Desk guy working in evening was very helpful and went extra mile to make sure our stay is satisfactory. See you next time.

Room Tip: Ask if all the hot tubs working and look for cooking pot and frypans under stove.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gab s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for making us your first pick of properties in Canmore! We make it our goal to please our guests and have them come back to stay with us again and again! So thank you!! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was so much more than I expected. We booked last minute and just needed a place to stay, and it was amazing. The suite was gorgeous, roomy and beautiful. According to my boyfriend, the bed was "like sleeping in heaven." The bathroom was beautiful and the bathtub was huge. The view from the balcony was amazing as well. After a long day in Banff, we were too tired to go out for dinner, despite being leery of "Asian fusion," as the restaurant in the hotel claimed to be. So again, with very low expectations, we went to the restaurant, and it was honestly the best meal I've had in ages. The staff both in the restaurant and the rest of the hotel was friendly, polite and helpful, check in and check out was efficient and easy. Canmore was a welcome change from Banff, much quieter and less crowded. I would definitely go back, and stay for a lot longer next time.

Room Tip: Room 203 was beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LissaDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thanks for booking with us and we are glad to know we were able to accommodate you last minute! We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I started our Canadian Rockies vacation in canmore, staying at the silver creek for three nights in their one bedroom suite. It was a great location, very easy access to Banff with less of the overwhelming crowds as in Banff town proper. The room was large, very clean, complete with washer and dryer which came in handy after hiking all day; also a full sized, very well appointed kitchen which was great for making breakfast before heading out for the day. The parking is also really convenient and underground. Two of the hot tubs were not working, but there was one operational that was relaxing and not crowded. We walked into town for dinner two of the nights- one to a great tapas restaurant and other to CrazyWeed which was excellent. I would probably skip the restaurant in the Silver Creek Lodge- orchid- it is asian fusion and just ok, especially if you have had sushi in most any other city. Definitely recommend silver creek for your Banff exploring.

Room Tip: We did not see their hotel rooms, but we really enjoyed the suite option, felt more like a home.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Isn't Canmore a fabulous and friendly place? Great place to start your vacation? Well thanks for choosing our town and our hotel for your first stop on your trip....we are so pleased to know that you enjoy our suites, facilities and our town! Thank you and we hope you stop by again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

There is something off about this hotel. It's as if an old hospital was spiffied up and turned into a hotel. Everything about our room was odd. There was the myriad of cords for cable, power cords running from the TV on the mantle in the bedroom across a wall and into a closet in such a way that the cords were being pinched by the door. There was the "sitting area" that had a nice couch that looked towards a full set of kitchen cupboards....maybe a TV would have been a good idea on the 3rd wall? But that just's me. The bathroom was impressively finished with nice stones and tile work. The cleanliness of the room was suspect at best. Outside the "hottubs" were in disrepair with one of the two out of commission. the website makes it look like there are several of these hot tubs. in fact there are only two and one was broken as I said, so the only remaining one was cramped with people. and they close them at 9pm! Why so early?

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for your review...we are sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations. I will speak to maintenance about cleaning up the cords so thanks for that suggestion. We in fact have three hot tubs but unfortunately they do malfunction at times so we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay with us. If you would like to discuss any other concerns please do not hesitate to contact me at judy@waymarker.ca we would love to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of our roadtrip across country. We were tired by this point and wanted somewhere to relax. Unfortunately all they had available were suites, it was lovely but just more than we needed. Had I been staying longer though I would've loved it because it was like being at home and it was a very nice suite. The website stated that they had outdoor hot tubs which is why we decided to suck it up and pay for the suite so we could stay there. We discovered they had one hot tub open, the others had no water in them and there were people in it all night so it was a complete waste for us. That said the suite was lovely and the curtains in the bedroom were black out so we got the sleep we desperately needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordanabanana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we do appreciate them. Unfortunately sometimes things do need maintenance work because they do malfunction so we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay but we are glad to know that you had a restful sleep in one of our suites. We do hope that you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $147 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing