We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$141
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$122
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
331
166
67
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
166
67
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild orchidbodhi treehot poolsthe kitchensteam roomone bedroom suiteunderground parkingsoaker tubsound systemhotel roommain floortim hortonsnice stayelectric fireplaceoff the highwaylarge bathroomfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 619 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rooms were very clean and stylish! The room exceeded our exceptions! Big surprise walking into room and seeing the beautiful view of three sister and rundle mountain ranges! Customer service was very polite and courteous. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kussmaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is the first time I stayed in the silver creek resort and I most say I was very pleased with the style and cleanliness of our room. Customer service was excellent and very informative on the things canmore had to offer. Will stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasvanderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Canmore has been our favourite excursion whenever we visit Calgary.
First time staying at Silvercreek Lodge.
We were impressed by the view, from our balcony (see picture attached).
The facility was good but the bath room was a bit too "zen" than being pragmatic.
Overall, we were pretty happy but felt that the price is a bit too high.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tusuitecases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First time in Canmore and had an incredible room fully equipped with kitchen, washer/dryer, a beautiful soaker tub and rain shower head in the bath full with heated floors. The balcony was a wrap around the unit and had spectacular views of the mountains. Room 204 is incredible. The hotel also offered a hot tub and restaurants in the lobby. Fabulous experience and would definitely stay there again. Price was amazing as well!

Room Tip: Room 204 is spectacular!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you lisa jane s for staying at Silver Creek!!! We were glad to host your stay for your first time in Canmore and are so excited to hear that you loved your suite!!! Please join us again the next time you visit our beautiful Rocky Mountain town!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay while in Canmore. We were a family with a dog, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including the full kitchen. We were able to enjoy the hot tub and found the parking very convenient.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank MarnieVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you MarnieVDV for staying with us and brining your dog as well!!! So great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our onsite/in-room amenities!!! we looking forward to hosting you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews