We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
359
187
75
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
187
75
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild orchidbodhi treehot poolsthe kitchensteam roomone bedroom suiteunderground parkingbeautiful bathroomdeep tubsound systemhotel roommain floorelectric fireplacetim hortonsoff the highwaywasher dryerlaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 685 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our room was modern and well appointed with some self catering facility but we had a few issues. We made our Booking through Booking.com and we specifically requested a quiet location but we were given a room next to the foyer and next to the restaurant and next to the hotel power room. Now being next to a power room meant that electrical equipment was running all the time and although not loud per se, there was constant buzzing/vibration which was annoying, especially in the middle of the night when everything was quiet. I had to resort to ear plugs. There was no facility to open a window and get fresh air apart from a small grille so the room was quite stuffy especially when the sun was shining on the side of the hotel. The temperature control in the room didn't work however low the set point was set. There were a few impracticalities. A microwave, toaster, perculator and kettle were provided but only 2 electrical sockets; the microwave instruction booklet was for a different model; the fridge managed to freeze the milk whatever the setting (there was no freezer compartment as such) and a desk was provided in a dark corner with no lighting. The bath was quite a deep soaker tub but having a shower meant negotiating the high sidewall of the bath and my wife who had a THR last year found this difficult. There was no grab rail provided which we felt was a safety issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for all of your comments, without guests like you we couldn't always be improving!! Maintenance has fixed the majority of issues and thank you for letting us know. Please call us directly to book and we will make sure that you are away from this noise......if you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact judy@waymarker.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked through another website on which the description of the hotel room was a little misleading however the room was still very nice.The staff at the Front Desk were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this location for more of a winter getaway so you can take full advantage of the fireplace, the outdoor hot tubs, and the bathtub (which looked amazing). Overall, it was a very good stay, and I would definitely book there again for future trips to Canmore.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15M-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at Silver Creek and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back!!! Thanks you, thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 3 occasions and very impressed with the one bed suits, they are fully equipped, if only I could afford to buy one I'd be there every weekend.
We always make use of the hot tubs.
Make sure you get west facing rooms otherwise you will end up overlooking the trans Canada highway, very noisy! West facing you don't hear a thing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

It's always nice to hear that you are someone's favourite place so thank you!! We are so pleased and we hope there will be a fourth, a fifth and so on!!! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This past weekend my boss took us to Silver Creek Lodge as part of a belated Christmas gift. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed many laughs both in the room, in the outdoor hot tubs and at the restaurant.

Room Tip: When booking, always try to ask for a room facing the Town of Canmore.... what a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyboysMyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Well than you for staying with us and lucky you to have such a great boss!!! We hope that you come back and stay with us again and enjoy our facilities!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

It was our first year anniversary so we booked a discounted rate on-line. We wanted a place where we could relax, and make meals. The tub/shower is amazing with the water coming from the ceiling. A little Aveda shampoo made for a wonderful bubble bath with ample bubbles. The Front desk agent was warm and welcoming, and offered us a coupon for breakfast at the George Town Inn (sister property) for 15% off. The space was clean, our bed was made for us on the second day, and new towels provided. The only thing we noticed was that the kitchen garbage could have been taken out, and the dishwasher was not working. We washed the dishes by hand the second day. We didn't take it as a problem, as we enjoyed the together time of cleaning up. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would defiantly come back in the future. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Happy 1st Anniversary and thank you for spending it with us at Silver Creek....the bath is different but romantic so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it!! Sorry to hear about the dishwasher but it is fixed now!! We hope you spend many more anniversaries with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews