We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel but....”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our room was modern and well appointed with some self catering facility but we had a few issues. We made our Booking through Booking.com and we specifically requested a quiet location but we were given a room next to the foyer and next to the restaurant and next to the hotel power room. Now being next to a power room meant that electrical equipment was running all the time and although not loud per se, there was constant buzzing/vibration which was annoying, especially in the middle of the night when everything was quiet. I had to resort to ear plugs. There was no facility to open a window and get fresh air apart from a small grille so the room was quite stuffy especially when the sun was shining on the side of the hotel. The temperature control in the room didn't work however low the set point was set. There were a few impracticalities. A microwave, toaster, perculator and kettle were provided but only 2 electrical sockets; the microwave instruction booklet was for a different model; the fridge managed to freeze the milk whatever the setting (there was no freezer compartment as such) and a desk was provided in a dark corner with no lighting. The bath was quite a deep soaker tub but having a shower meant negotiating the high sidewall of the bath and my wife who had a THR last year found this difficult. There was no grab rail provided which we felt was a safety issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for all of your comments, without guests like you we couldn't always be improving!! Maintenance has fixed the majority of issues and thank you for letting us know. Please call us directly to book and we will make sure that you are away from this noise......if you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact judy@waymarker.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 591 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked through another website on which the description of the hotel room was a little misleading however the room was still very nice.The staff at the Front Desk were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this location for more of a winter getaway so you can take full advantage of the fireplace, the outdoor hot tubs, and the bathtub (which looked amazing). Overall, it was a very good stay, and I would definitely book there again for future trips to Canmore.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15M-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at Silver Creek and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back!!! Thanks you, thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 3 occasions and very impressed with the one bed suits, they are fully equipped, if only I could afford to buy one I'd be there every weekend.
We always make use of the hot tubs.
Make sure you get west facing rooms otherwise you will end up overlooking the trans Canada highway, very noisy! West facing you don't hear a thing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

It's always nice to hear that you are someone's favourite place so thank you!! We are so pleased and we hope there will be a fourth, a fifth and so on!!! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This past weekend my boss took us to Silver Creek Lodge as part of a belated Christmas gift. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed many laughs both in the room, in the outdoor hot tubs and at the restaurant.

Room Tip: When booking, always try to ask for a room facing the Town of Canmore.... what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyboysMyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Well than you for staying with us and lucky you to have such a great boss!!! We hope that you come back and stay with us again and enjoy our facilities!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

It was our first year anniversary so we booked a discounted rate on-line. We wanted a place where we could relax, and make meals. The tub/shower is amazing with the water coming from the ceiling. A little Aveda shampoo made for a wonderful bubble bath with ample bubbles. The Front desk agent was warm and welcoming, and offered us a coupon for breakfast at the George Town Inn (sister property) for 15% off. The space was clean, our bed was made for us on the second day, and new towels provided. The only thing we noticed was that the kitchen garbage could have been taken out, and the dishwasher was not working. We washed the dishes by hand the second day. We didn't take it as a problem, as we enjoyed the together time of cleaning up. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would defiantly come back in the future. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Happy 1st Anniversary and thank you for spending it with us at Silver Creek....the bath is different but romantic so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it!! Sorry to hear about the dishwasher but it is fixed now!! We hope you spend many more anniversaries with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was more than we expected, spacious with a fully equipped kitchen.Our view was not greatest, as we were on the main floor staring at the red roof of the motel next door.The hot pools were awesome, we always had one to ourselves. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor, although I think those are the 1 and 2 bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at Silver Creek!! So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just got back from our 4th visit to the Silvercreek Lodge and this time we took the kids and the grandparents. The two bedroom suite was perfect for the whole family. We went skiing up at Norquay and the hotel was nice and close. The front desk staff were amazing, and had special easter treats for the kids.
We'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sproseilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you and we love to spend all of the holidays throughout the year with our guests!! Thank you for coming back for a 4th visit and bringing your family with you! We hope that you continue to be one of our valued guests and come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $86 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing