We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
367
187
76
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
187
76
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild orchid hot pools the kitchen steam room one bedroom suite underground parking beautiful bathroom deep tub sound system hotel room main floor tim hortons electric fireplace off the highway washer dryer the sofa bed laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 695 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The good: Very nice hotel room, big kingsized bed, fresh quality white linens, new furnishings, big bathtub/rain-shower. Our room was very quiet, with mountain views. A short walk to central Canmore (15 mins). A spa, hot tubs and a steam room on site. We got a great deal online. The less good: The room was really warm, even with the window open all night and the thermostat turned down. The front desk was understaffed with only one person who was away from the desk when we arrived. We received breakfast discount vouchers even though the restaurant didn't appear open for breakfast. The hot tub area needed some cleaning/maintenance and the steam-room was out of order. My hubby was planning on doing some work but the internet wasn't reliable. Customer service could use a little attention but all in all a great value hotel if you get an online deal.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the highway, the other quieter side (the hot tub side) faces the parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Susan A:
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We value all of our guest's opinions and with yours its helps us to keep improving our quality of service and our product.....we hope that you will try us again! If you would like to discuss anything further please don't hesistate to contact judy@waymarker.ca

Thanks again Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

excellent place to stay we have found so far, new stainless steel appliances, fully stocked kitchen with dishes, etc., all rooms-bedroom, bathroom, kitchen living room very spacious, quiet location, great hot tub, underground parking. Stay during the week very affordable.

Room Tip: have stayed in one and two bedroom suites , excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you Susan for staying at Silver Creek!! We provide alot of amenities and are greatful to know our guests enjoy them!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community!! Please come join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the: underground parking, full kitchen, deep bathtub, laundry unit, its a mini apartment. Loved having the Bodi / Aveda Spa. I booked 2 treatments and they were fabulous. Didn't try the resturant as the vegetarian selection was only a rice/veggie bowl. Would stay there again. A great feature is that we were travelling with our husky and he enjoyed it too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Suzana:

Thank you for staying at Silver Creek with your family and your husky!! The Aveda Spa is a bonus and they really do provide excellent spa experiences. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We had a very spacious one bedroom condo, perfect for a weekend away. Our only complaint is the rowdy women next door who stayed up all night on their "girls weekend". We just turned on the bathroom fan when we went to bed and then we didn't hear them.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JLP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us a second time.....sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbours but glad to hear that the bathroom fan did the trick of muffling the sounds.....we do hope that you come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent the long weekend at Silver Creek Lodge; a great relaxing place. Our 2-bedroom suite looks out to the Three Sisters mountains. We do our outdoor activities in Canmore/Banff/Lake Louise during the day. Afterwards, we go to the outside hot pools, Bodhi Tree spa, Wild Orchid restaurant; or simply stay put in our cozy suite with wine. Always look forward to returning there anytime of the year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGH780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review!!! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to see you back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews