We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
367
187
76
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
187
76
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild orchid hot pools the kitchen steam room one bedroom suite underground parking beautiful bathroom deep tub sound system hotel room main floor tim hortons electric fireplace off the highway washer dryer the sofa bed laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 695 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

excellent place to stay we have found so far, new stainless steel appliances, fully stocked kitchen with dishes, etc., all rooms-bedroom, bathroom, kitchen living room very spacious, quiet location, great hot tub, underground parking. Stay during the week very affordable.

Room Tip: have stayed in one and two bedroom suites , excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you Susan for staying at Silver Creek!! We provide alot of amenities and are greatful to know our guests enjoy them!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community!! Please come join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the: underground parking, full kitchen, deep bathtub, laundry unit, its a mini apartment. Loved having the Bodi / Aveda Spa. I booked 2 treatments and they were fabulous. Didn't try the resturant as the vegetarian selection was only a rice/veggie bowl. Would stay there again. A great feature is that we were travelling with our husky and he enjoyed it too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Suzana:

Thank you for staying at Silver Creek with your family and your husky!! The Aveda Spa is a bonus and they really do provide excellent spa experiences. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We had a very spacious one bedroom condo, perfect for a weekend away. Our only complaint is the rowdy women next door who stayed up all night on their "girls weekend". We just turned on the bathroom fan when we went to bed and then we didn't hear them.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JLP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us a second time.....sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbours but glad to hear that the bathroom fan did the trick of muffling the sounds.....we do hope that you come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent the long weekend at Silver Creek Lodge; a great relaxing place. Our 2-bedroom suite looks out to the Three Sisters mountains. We do our outdoor activities in Canmore/Banff/Lake Louise during the day. Afterwards, we go to the outside hot pools, Bodhi Tree spa, Wild Orchid restaurant; or simply stay put in our cozy suite with wine. Always look forward to returning there anytime of the year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGH780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review!!! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to see you back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the newer places in Canmore, the place is clean and modern with Aveda bath products. Large Bathroom with Kitchenette and fireplace, beautiful view of the mountains.. Although it did seem cramped in 216b. This room did not have the controls for the heat in the room but were in 216a. It was like a sauna during the night even with the windows open. This room had been booked with Expedia and I believe it should not be booked separately if you do not have heat controls in your room! A complimentary breakfast to another hotel was given as they do not have breakfast place. I imagine that this is an on going complaint for this room given how quickly the complimentary breakfast was offered!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for writing and sharing with the Trip Advisor community. Sorry tohear about the heat. The weather has been so sporatic this winter and the building takes time to adjust to temperatures. We will look into this further because of your comments and we hope you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews