We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel room”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The good: Very nice hotel room, big kingsized bed, fresh quality white linens, new furnishings, big bathtub/rain-shower. Our room was very quiet, with mountain views. A short walk to central Canmore (15 mins). A spa, hot tubs and a steam room on site. We got a great deal online. The less good: The room was really warm, even with the window open all night and the thermostat turned down. The front desk was understaffed with only one person who was away from the desk when we arrived. We received breakfast discount vouchers even though the restaurant didn't appear open for breakfast. The hot tub area needed some cleaning/maintenance and the steam-room was out of order. My hubby was planning on doing some work but the internet wasn't reliable. Customer service could use a little attention but all in all a great value hotel if you get an online deal.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the highway, the other quieter side (the hot tub side) faces the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Susan A:
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We value all of our guest's opinions and with yours its helps us to keep improving our quality of service and our product.....we hope that you will try us again! If you would like to discuss anything further please don't hesistate to contact judy@waymarker.ca

Thanks again Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 569 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

excellent place to stay we have found so far, new stainless steel appliances, fully stocked kitchen with dishes, etc., all rooms-bedroom, bathroom, kitchen living room very spacious, quiet location, great hot tub, underground parking. Stay during the week very affordable.

Room Tip: have stayed in one and two bedroom suites , excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you Susan for staying at Silver Creek!! We provide alot of amenities and are greatful to know our guests enjoy them!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community!! Please come join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the: underground parking, full kitchen, deep bathtub, laundry unit, its a mini apartment. Loved having the Bodi / Aveda Spa. I booked 2 treatments and they were fabulous. Didn't try the resturant as the vegetarian selection was only a rice/veggie bowl. Would stay there again. A great feature is that we were travelling with our husky and he enjoyed it too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Suzana:

Thank you for staying at Silver Creek with your family and your husky!! The Aveda Spa is a bonus and they really do provide excellent spa experiences. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We had a very spacious one bedroom condo, perfect for a weekend away. Our only complaint is the rowdy women next door who stayed up all night on their "girls weekend". We just turned on the bathroom fan when we went to bed and then we didn't hear them.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JLP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us a second time.....sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbours but glad to hear that the bathroom fan did the trick of muffling the sounds.....we do hope that you come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent the long weekend at Silver Creek Lodge; a great relaxing place. Our 2-bedroom suite looks out to the Three Sisters mountains. We do our outdoor activities in Canmore/Banff/Lake Louise during the day. Afterwards, we go to the outside hot pools, Bodhi Tree spa, Wild Orchid restaurant; or simply stay put in our cozy suite with wine. Always look forward to returning there anytime of the year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGH780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review!!! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to see you back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the newer places in Canmore, the place is clean and modern with Aveda bath products. Large Bathroom with Kitchenette and fireplace, beautiful view of the mountains.. Although it did seem cramped in 216b. This room did not have the controls for the heat in the room but were in 216a. It was like a sauna during the night even with the windows open. This room had been booked with Expedia and I believe it should not be booked separately if you do not have heat controls in your room! A complimentary breakfast to another hotel was given as they do not have breakfast place. I imagine that this is an on going complaint for this room given how quickly the complimentary breakfast was offered!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for writing and sharing with the Trip Advisor community. Sorry tohear about the heat. The weather has been so sporatic this winter and the building takes time to adjust to temperatures. We will look into this further because of your comments and we hope you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent a few days at the Silver Creek Lodge this week. Was very nice and well worth the trip !
Had dinner at the Wild Orchid restaurant found at SCL and give it 4.5 stars as well ! Brennan the chef did an outstanding job and Nancy who was the perfect hostess (even knew how to made a REAL blueberry tea !) made our early Valentine's dinner one to remember.

Lodge rooms are nice, well stocked with all the essentials and the view of Mt Rundle, the 3 Sisters and Ha Ling Peak took our breath away whether it was morning, noon or night !

Room Tip: Ask for south facing to see the mountain ranges at their best. try for 3rd floor and above as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dinner int he Wild Orchid. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful compliments. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $73 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing