We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
368
187
76
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
187
76
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild orchid bodhi tree the kitchen hot pools underground parking steam room one bedroom suite beautiful bathroom soaker tub hotel room main floor tim hortons washer dryer off the highway front desk staff the sofa bed great view of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 696 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at Silver Creek Lodge many times. It is a wonderful resort. The condos are clean and modern.The Bodhi Tree spa is 5 star (I love Aveda), the Wild Orchid is an amazing restaurant. The view of the Rockies from the backside condos is breathtaking. It's so relaxing at the resort, it's hard to leave the property to venture into Canmore. I especially love the 3 large hot tubs outside. They are clean and well maintained. My kids love staying here too as much as I do. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for proximity to restaurants, shopping, skiing, spa experience. This place has it all.

Room tip: Request a room at the back side of the hotel for the mountain views.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onedayatatime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Silver Creek Lodge with everyone!!! we are very pleased to hear you had such a great time!!! We hope to see you back with us very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Thank you Silver Creek for another relaxing and rejuvenating weekend. Your lodge is one of the best kept secrets in the mountains. The rooms are impeccable, hospitality of your staff and of course the amazing Bohdi Spa made my weekend truly an escape from reality. Wild Orchids new menu, management and hours were an added bonus this year. I look forward to this annual trip but can't wait to bring my family out in the near future. Thanks again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experiences with everyone. We are sohappy to hear that you will be coming back and bringing your family!! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This past weekend we went to Silver Creek Lodge with 34 women and it was an absolute amazing weekend. Silver Creek Lodge's accommodations were fabulous, clean and definitely the best Lodge I have stayed in for a long, long time.

Room tip: Ask to stay on the Three Sisters side and definitely try the Butter Chicker at the Wild Orchid Restaurant.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyboysMyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thanky ou fro sharing and we are so excited to hear that you and your friends had such a great time. We hope to see you back again at your next girl's getaway!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed one night at Silver Creek Lodge in Canmore; we had just arrived from New York, and wanted a day's rest before heading to Jasper. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the condo we stayed in looked as good, if not better, than shown on the website. The kitchen is new and modern, there is a washer and dryer, there is a nice flat screen television above the fireplace, and the bed was so comfortable. It was one of the best night's sleep that I have ever had. I was wishing we could stay more days at the Silver Creek Lodge than I had booked; the setting was quiet and peaceful, and also a beautiful view of the mountains.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for staying at SIlver Creek Lodge!! We are glad that you chose us on your way to Jasper. SO happy to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed our facilities!! We hope that you will come back and visit us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for New Years, and rented the 2 bedroom suite - there were 2 couples and 2 children (who slept on the pull out sofa) - great kitchen amenities fully stocked with dishes/pans etc so it was easy for us to make meals. We went with another couple w/.2 small children and although we had booked rooms to be beside each other, and when the other couple checked in they were told we would all be together, we ended up on 2nd floor at one end of the building, they were on the 3rd floor other end - a little frustrating as it meant each night they had to carry their little ones a long way back to their room. The hotel staff apologised and offered us 2 bottles of wine for the mix up. Rooms were nice, fairly clean in the main areas, but if you looked in the corners / on the baseboards a little dusty - housekeeping could do a more thorough job but it was certainly clean where it counted. Housekeeping came really late on the 1st day (5pm) so we just asked for fresh towels as we didn't want to have to load everyone up and out - they had a number of checkouts as it was Jan 1 so understandable. The hot pools were nice and we enjoyed that area. The only negative experience we had was on the 2nd day when we went back to the hot pools there were no towels out at the pool area (the day before there had been a stack of them) - my husband went in to the spa to ask for 2 towels for our children, and was rudely told "no" they are only for spa guests - fair enough, but no signage/information anywhere to indicate we needed to bring towels from the room, and the day before they had been available (when the spa was closed) - so my advice is to be sure to take your towel with you as I had to trek back for ours (most hotels do NOT want you to take towels from the room!) All in all, we would recommend and would stay here again. We were in a room facing the highway and found it to be surprisingly quiet - as were the hotel suites.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for spending New Year's at Silver Creek!! The two bedroom suites are perfect for families and children so thank you for pointing this out!! Sorry you had a negative experience down in the spa area and next time you come please come to the Front Desk for pool towels as we always have some there. Thank you also for your patience at one of our busiest times of the year. We always appreciate that!! We hope you and your family will spend next New Year's with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews