We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Crossfield, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was a real treat to stay in. We had a much needed break after Christmas and escaped to the mountains for a night. The room was absolutely gorgeous and a real steal. There were two bedrooms, a spacious living room, two gigantic bathrooms with heated floors and a kitchen with full amenities. The beds were comfortable, and the view was spectacular. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel also included a beautiful steam room with marble everywhere, two outdoor hot tubs to enjoy the view and a wonderful spa right on site. We were sad to stay only one night for we didn't get a chance to really appreciate all it had to offer. I had a terrible cold and still enjoyed myself! We will be back!
One note: In the suite we stayed in I experienced something I've never seen before; a water faucet that came out of the ceiling! Really surprised my Dad early in the morning!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even on the ground level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whirlwind777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Silver Creek and writing about your experiences with us. So happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves!! I hope you are feeling much better!!! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    121
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
130
194
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at Silver Creek Lodge many times. It is a wonderful resort. The condos are clean and modern.The Bodhi Tree spa is 5 star (I love Aveda), the Wild Orchid is an amazing restaurant. The view of the Rockies from the backside condos is breathtaking. It's so relaxing at the resort, it's hard to leave the property to venture into Canmore. I especially love the 3 large hot tubs outside. They are clean and well maintained. My kids love staying here too as much as I do. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for proximity to restaurants, shopping, skiing, spa experience. This place has it all.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back side of the hotel for the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onedayatatime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Silver Creek Lodge with everyone!!! we are very pleased to hear you had such a great time!!! We hope to see you back with us very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Thank you Silver Creek for another relaxing and rejuvenating weekend. Your lodge is one of the best kept secrets in the mountains. The rooms are impeccable, hospitality of your staff and of course the amazing Bohdi Spa made my weekend truly an escape from reality. Wild Orchids new menu, management and hours were an added bonus this year. I look forward to this annual trip but can't wait to bring my family out in the near future. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experiences with everyone. We are sohappy to hear that you will be coming back and bringing your family!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This past weekend we went to Silver Creek Lodge with 34 women and it was an absolute amazing weekend. Silver Creek Lodge's accommodations were fabulous, clean and definitely the best Lodge I have stayed in for a long, long time.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the Three Sisters side and definitely try the Butter Chicker at the Wild Orchid Resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyboysMyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanky ou fro sharing and we are so excited to hear that you and your friends had such a great time. We hope to see you back again at your next girl's getaway!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed one night at Silver Creek Lodge in Canmore; we had just arrived from New York, and wanted a day's rest before heading to Jasper. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the condo we stayed in looked as good, if not better, than shown on the website. The kitchen is new and modern, there is a washer and dryer, there is a nice flat screen television above the fireplace, and the bed was so comfortable. It was one of the best night's sleep that I have ever had. I was wishing we could stay more days at the Silver Creek Lodge than I had booked; the setting was quiet and peaceful, and also a beautiful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank roo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at SIlver Creek Lodge!! We are glad that you chose us on your way to Jasper. SO happy to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed our facilities!! We hope that you will come back and visit us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for New Years, and rented the 2 bedroom suite - there were 2 couples and 2 children (who slept on the pull out sofa) - great kitchen amenities fully stocked with dishes/pans etc so it was easy for us to make meals. We went with another couple w/.2 small children and although we had booked rooms to be beside each other, and when the other couple checked in they were told we would all be together, we ended up on 2nd floor at one end of the building, they were on the 3rd floor other end - a little frustrating as it meant each night they had to carry their little ones a long way back to their room. The hotel staff apologised and offered us 2 bottles of wine for the mix up. Rooms were nice, fairly clean in the main areas, but if you looked in the corners / on the baseboards a little dusty - housekeeping could do a more thorough job but it was certainly clean where it counted. Housekeeping came really late on the 1st day (5pm) so we just asked for fresh towels as we didn't want to have to load everyone up and out - they had a number of checkouts as it was Jan 1 so understandable. The hot pools were nice and we enjoyed that area. The only negative experience we had was on the 2nd day when we went back to the hot pools there were no towels out at the pool area (the day before there had been a stack of them) - my husband went in to the spa to ask for 2 towels for our children, and was rudely told "no" they are only for spa guests - fair enough, but no signage/information anywhere to indicate we needed to bring towels from the room, and the day before they had been available (when the spa was closed) - so my advice is to be sure to take your towel with you as I had to trek back for ours (most hotels do NOT want you to take towels from the room!) All in all, we would recommend and would stay here again. We were in a room facing the highway and found it to be surprisingly quiet - as were the hotel suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for spending New Year's at Silver Creek!! The two bedroom suites are perfect for families and children so thank you for pointing this out!! Sorry you had a negative experience down in the spa area and next time you come please come to the Front Desk for pool towels as we always have some there. Thank you also for your patience at one of our busiest times of the year. We always appreciate that!! We hope you and your family will spend next New Year's with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a nice experience here. The room we had was a 2 bed apartment. It was very quiet - didnt mind the trains. The room is needing a refresh, chipped furniture and trim. Lighting in bedrooms bad and had to make some comprimises with heat. One bedroom very hot and one bedroom cold. The staff were awesome, brought us blankets for the cold room. The cleaning staff were fantastic. Loved the 3 hotpools. Always had one to ourselves. Had a fire alarm evac-
The staff didn't seem to know what to do. After the fire dept came it was determined to be a false alarm. The manager assured us the staff would get some emergency training.
Although the spa and restaurant are not owned by the hotel, we tried them both. The spa was nice and the restaurant not.
All in all a great place for the money. Just have to look over a few things to enjoy the pluses.
When comparing (there is so many choices) consider the heated underground parking. That was fabulous. Arrived at -30 and it was nice to always get into a warm vehicle and no scrapping windshields.

Room Tip: I think all are good- trains were not a concern. Maybe choose top floor as we had issues with stompi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for spending your Christmas Holidays with us!! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves!! Sorry for the false alarm but that does happen on occasion, good to know the alarms work!! We have had all of our new staff emergency trained so thank you for helping us with that by your comments. We appreciate all!!! So thank you again!!! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
1.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing