We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
362
187
76
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
187
76
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild orchid bodhi tree hot pools the kitchen steam room one bedroom suite underground parking beautiful bathroom deep tub sound system hotel room main floor electric fireplace tim hortons off the highway washer dryer laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 689 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband & I were returning home from a convention on Vancouver Island & after a long day in the car found ourselves in Canmore needing a room. I checked the Net and Silver Creek Lodge came up so we went there & were told they had one room left. We took a quick look & decided it would be suitable. We went back to the room to settle in & found crumbs all over the floor by the kitchenette area. A closer look revealed heavy dust "everywhere". We asked Lisa at the front desk to have housekeeping come up to clean. No housekeeper was available so Lisa did it herself. No towels were available at the pool & no extras were available in the room. An inquiry at the front desk revealed that no extras were available from anywhere on the premises If I had read the reviews on this site I would not have stayed there. I will check this site in future. All of the negatives from other reviewers could have been written up in his review, however that would be too repetitive. The bed was comfortable & the hot pool was enjoyable. I will not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskgizzmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The decor is new and modern which is great, however the room was not very clean and had not been vacciumed in awhile. The sink in the bathroom is pretty but doent leave much counter space and be careful if you use the tub faucets. The water comes from the ceiling and will scare the bejeesus out of you. The coffee provided is really terrible but the aveda bath products are a bonus. The spa was nice and reasonaby priced. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertachickCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments!! We appreciate you taking the time. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest service and the spa. Yes our tub faucet is a little different but it is spa/zen inspired. It does throw off people when they are not expecting the water to come down from the ceiling. We would love to see you come back or stay at one of our other properties. If you would like to discuss this please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thank you again for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was a very strange hotel! On the one hand it is a beautiful hotel that is nicely decorated and comes with a great view of the mountains. Even though it wasn't far from the Trans Canada highway and the railroad tracks we were never bothered by the noise. On the other hand, the service was strange. We arrived shortly after 8 pm and the front desk had closed until morning. There was 2 guys also waiting to check in and we had to call a number and wait 10 or 15 minutes for a security guard to come and check us all in. The same thing happened when we checked out. We left before 8 a.m. and again there was no one working at the front desk so we weren't able to check our bill before we left and had to phone back to make sure what was going through our credit card they had on file was what we expected. Their housekeeping was also not up to par. There was 2 of us staying in the room and after using the same towels for 2 days I left the wet towels and facecloth on the floor expecting that housekeeping would take that as a signal to pick them up and leave us fresh towels. Housekeeping just left the wet towels on the floor and only left 1 clean towel so I had to pick up one of the wet towels off the floor and hang it to dry overnight so I could use it again in the morning. They also never left us any coffee after the first morning but we weren't sure if we were supposed to supply the coffee ourselves after we used theirs since we did have a small kitchenette in the room. They never informed us if that was the case so we ended up running to McDonald's for coffee 2 mornings in a row. We also found the temperature very hot in the room and we couldn't seem to get it cooled off. We were there for 3 nights and we left the window wide open all 3 nights and the room never cooled off and it was pretty cool out overnight. We had to run the fan provided to be able to sleep. Although we left the hotel not sure if we would recommend it to our friends or stay there again, the room and hot tubs were very clean and the hotel was beautiful. Overall.... it was a very strange hotel experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments. we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay with us. We would love for you to come back and experience all that we have to offer!!!
Please contact me directly so we can discuss these further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Decided to get out of the city for the long weekend and opted for the Silver Creek Lodge. First impressions were positive. The lobby is welcoming and nicely decorated. The water feature on the left wall is beautiful and really helps to create the spa-like atmosphere. The front desk agent was polite and attentive. We were not able to check-in right away because our room was not yet ready, but we were early, so no fault of the hotel.

When we returned later that evening to check-in it was the same young lady who recognized us from earlier in the day and the process was efficient and friendly.

We arrived to our room around 8pm and it was outwardly nice. Kitchen section was nicely decorated and the living space and guestroom looked cozy.

After getting more settled we started to find things which rang alarm bells for me.

1) dishwasher was not emptied. The dishes themselves were clean, but I don't go on holiday to put away the dishes. Housekeeping should have done that.

2) lack of towels - for two people in the room there was only one bath towel and a couple hand towels. When we went to front desk, there was no one there and the message said their hours finished at 8pm. Luxury ??? Service ending at 8pm???

3) The bath has a feature that sees it fill from the ceiling - a really neat detail that you see in the top luxury hotels, however this time it was full of water spots/stains that shows the room attendants have not been cleaning it for a while

4) floor towel was essentially a rag. The edges were all frayed and this towel should have been destined for dusting duty and not in a guestroom

5) The previous guest must have gone shopping because they left the "large" sticker like you would find on a new shirt, stuck on the door for us to discover. This was probably the worst thing because it was clearly at eye level and should not have been missed by the cleaner. If they missed that, what else was not cleaned properly!!!!

I could go on, but I think you get the point. Will not stay here again, no matter the value.

Room Tip: high floor away from the hot tubs (noise)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awright1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay and that you have chosen not to come back. We would really like to make up for this so if you could contact me at your convenience I would love to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you. judy@waymarker.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Enough cant be said about this amazing place. Been here 4 times now and going back twice before the year end. silvercreek is comfy, cozy, modern and just all around perfect. the staff are by far the best i have ever encountered. Micheal, Kaitlin and Lisa are beyond fabulous and are always there to help you or just offer a smile and a hello. The views are breathtaking and refreshing. I have stayed in both 1 and 2 bedroom suites and both are very well appointed, clean, spacious and functional. the hot tubs are great and clean. havent tried the spa because the prices are way more then anywhere else. there is a firepit outside of the restaurant in which you can roast marshmellows over while having a drink and some great japanese dishes. if your looking for a good breakfast place go to craigs but if your looking for a GREAT breakfast place go to Chez Francois. Food in canmore is amazing almost everywhere but the best is Murrietas and The woods both have awesome food great service and stunning views. if you are contimplating staying here, dont think anymore just book it. you will not be dissapointed. thanks again silvercreek for an amazing long weekend. see you soon

Room Tip: no tip needed the rooms are all amzing and the beds are very very comfy
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

We would like to thank you for your fabulous and encouraging review!!!! It is so importnat to us that our guests have a wonderful, relaxing stay at SIlver Creek!!! We look forward to seeing you again!!! Thanks again and I hope you have a wonderful day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews