We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rundle Mountain Lodge
Ranked #15 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Never Again.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Went to stay their on my vacation thru the mountains and boy was i very disappointed. Dirty dishes, dirty coffee maker, dirty towels dirty bed. I expect better then this especially when not to long ago it was highly recommended by Travel Alberta..... What Happened..................

Room Tip: See the room before you commit to stay their no matter where you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    34
    37
    44
See reviews for
61
62
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had the benefit of seeing the condo which includes the Murphy room as well as the jacuzzi suite.

The condo is dated and the dishes weren't very clean, the walls were dirty too.

The suite was a nice size and was relatively modern looking.

The bed was 1/2 made when we returned and the facecloths where on the floor. They had left the garbage but replaced the soap. So the room service was a dissapointment.

Overall a decent place to stay for what you pay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_c_2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have been staying here for years. We get what we expect everytime. We have 3 kids so the kitchenettes are great. It is clean, but dated. If you are expecing a 5 star you will be dissapointed.If you want a place to crash after a great day of skiing it is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedandjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Where do I start? The sheets had you-know- what stains and hairs on them, the floor was filthy and full of dust and gunk around the perimeter of furniture, and the ceiling around the fan was black. I was afraid to touch anything. Sure they gave us "new" sheets when we asked (still stained) and fixed the shower head which sprayed both up and down, but nothing short of a complete overhaul would make me stay again. Too bad- we stayed here about 7 years ago and it was pleasant. Owners clearly haven't put a penny into this place since.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honzacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed there between Christmas and new year's with my wife and 2 dogs.
first of all, i only selected this lodge because they allowed my lab and beagle to stay there.

LOCATION --> this hotel is located at Bow Valley Trail, which is a long avenue with lodges, hotels, spas on both sides of the street. also on both sides of the streets: beautiful mountains.

PRICE --> when you're paying $85 per night for a couple, what do you expect? jacuzzi? bubble bath? a bottle of Moet & Chandon waiting for you?

FIRST IMPRESSION --> thin greenish carpet, log cabin feel to the room (wooden walls and ceiling), very small TV, one of the lights (next to the tv) was broken, adjustable heating system. WALLS ARE PAPER THIN, THOUGH!! i could hear the couple on the other room chatting... i could hear EVERY word they said

INTERNET --> if you're far from the office, FORGET IT...

HOT TUB --> broken... they told me i could go to the spa across the street and they would reimburse me

BATHROOM --> no windows but clean; HOT water, i don't take baths... have no opinion on the tub...

KITCHEN --> small but functional; a few pans, plates, glasses, utensils available. more than enough for a couple. i usually carry lysol wipes wherever i go to clean stuff up... you should as well.

ROOM LOCATION --> i requested a ground level unit even though they have a 3 story building with more rooms. the down size of my room is that i could hear every car parking in front of my room. the plus side is that i could walk my dogs any time of day or night without causing noise

if you're not interested in this type of room, there's a SPA across the street from the lodge and a Best Western right besides it.... have fun, don't be miserable!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed in January 2012 after scoring a really good price on Kayak. We were looking for a one night get-away in Canmore with a pool and that is about all we did get. Thank goodness the room was clean and free of any sign of bugs. Front desk check-in area reeked of cigarette smoke, the young man behind the counter was pleasant enough, not overly professional. The room was clean, appointed with necessities but no extras. The furnishings were done on the cheap and the decor was very basic, one picture on the wall. Pool was dissapointing, bottom of pool was dirty and the area around the pool had some hair and dead flies around (as well as alive ones). The hotel was not busy since it was a weekday and the pool area likely hadn't been used since morning so there was plenty of time to clean things up before afternoon check in. We all agreed it was functional, very inexpensive but we will never go here again. Needs alot more tlc and attention from the management and owners.

Room Tip: There are kitchenette rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We have been staying at this place in Canmore for over 10 years. It is really unfortunate for those who write negative reviews without taking the time and opportunity to address your issues with Dave or the front desk. Also you should take the time to check out the room and see if it meets your expectation if it doesn't then you don't need to commit, there are some 5 star places in the area you just need to pay the price. We have had the occassional item to address and we can guarantee Dave will accomodate to make things right. I manage an accomodation and sometimes circumstances happen and I have no knowledge unless someone brings the issue to my attention. We can only correct and make right what we are aware of. It is helpful to receive honest feedback directly so whomever is in charge can address in a professional manner and have opportunity to make things right. We travel alot all over and this advisory board has not always been helpful as everyone has a different set of expectations and preferences. Some high quality reports we have found when we get there the opposite and other very negative reports and find the place really positive so I think it boils down to how you chose to deal with any issues you have, whether this place or any other place you may stay at. In any case we find this quaint affordable and when there is a correction to be made we just need to address and it is immediately rectified. Cy & Sherrie Cordell

Room Tip: We prefer the cozy cabins or the jaccuzzi suite for special occasions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cordell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.1 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.4 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Mountain Lodge

Property: Rundle Mountain Lodge
Address: 1723 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rundle Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rundle Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Mountain Hotel Canmore
Rundle Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing