We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spot”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Stayed here on a golf outing at Silvertip. Clean and comfortable, very enjo0yable.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelinggolfer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    229
    54
    18
    16
See reviews for
383
299
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I stayed at the Blackstone Lodge because that's where everyone from the wedding stayed. I arrived early to the hotel, around 10:00am the day of the wedding. I was told my room wasn't ready. Understandable ... it was early. I asked when my room would be available. They said ANYTIME BETWEEN NOW AND 4:00PM!! But they took my cell phone number and would call me when my room was ready. One by one everyone else from the wedding, arrived, the wedding party, family, friends, etc were all there, all checked in, except for me. Since everyone else was busy getting ready, no one realized that I was without a room. I had to get ready at 2:00pm for the wedding in their dank gym changeroom, with water all over the floor, all over the countertops, open shower stalls, no where to put my expensive wedding clothes, and no privacy. Then I showed up to the hotel after the wedding at 3:00 and my one set of friends who had arrived late were with me. They got their room no problem, and off they went. But sorry, my room was still unavailable. Excuse me!! If someone shows up to your hotel at 10:00am, you would think someone would notify the cleaning staff that my room should be put on a priority list, since I was already there, in person! But no, and then 4:00 rolls around and still no room. Finally was 'upgraded' to a suite with a small word of apology. I have never experienced such horrible service in my life. I will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Mb
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

very modern, clean and comfortable. The wireless internet does not work, signal is too weak. If you plan on cooking your own meals, bring everything. Nothing is supplied. This was a great place, great value.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowboardCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Stayed here for one night in a hotel room on business travel. Very new clean building on far side of Canmore. Excellent underground parking was a plus, and got a GREAT rate on the room!! I have also stayed at the sister hotel last year Mystic Springs and wad equally impressed. Front desk staff were excellent! Would definately come back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braddock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We rented a two bedroom condo at this resort for three nights. We were really happy with our decision. The condo was very nice. The kitchen was fabulous. It had granite counters and an eating bar with three stools. It was the best equipped kitchen I have had in a rental condo in a long time. I always pack extra pots and frying pans if I am driving to a condo I have rented because I always find that I can't cook proper meals with the pots they have available. There were lots of cooking utensils, a number of nice pots, two fry pans, a blender, and a kettle. There were lots of cups, plates and bowls. The garbage was taken out daily and our towels were replaced.
The condo had two full bathrooms with tub/showers that had a really nice rain shower head. There were Aveda shampoos, conditioners and soaps. There was a hair dryer.
We had three TV's and the one in the livingroom had a DVD player. The Fratello coffee for the coffeemaker was replenished each day.
We used the pool and the hot tubs a couple times each day. We were there over a weekend and yet there was always room for us. When we stayed at the Hidden Ridge resort in Banff there were so many twenty-something partiers there that we couldn't get anywhere near the hot tub after a day of skiing.
This hotel also had a small games room with a foosball table and a Wii/TV next to the fitness center. We also had free wifi in our condo.
We often stay at the Banff Springs Hotel when we ski but for less money we had a nice, new, clean, 2 bdrm/2bath condo with a balcony, a fully equipped kitchen and access to a small heated pool and two hot tubs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passionfortravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Georges
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2010

The condo is so nice. 2 balcony, 1 on each room, what a pleasure! Rooms are on each extremity of the condo, so if you are 2 couples, it's more private. Banff is so close and skiing at Lake Louise is awesome. The pool, the jacuzzi, the BBQ, everything is perfect!
Enjoy and Relax!
From Saint-Georges, Qc, Can

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPomerleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

This trip was our second time in Canmore. We were looking for a nice, family friendly place to stay that had a lot of room and full kitchen. Blackstone was the right choice for that. We considered staying at other hotels, but the pool was key. It was very nice, clean, and good water temperature. The hot tubs were great. Although there were a lot of children it never was too loud or crowded. The room configuration was excellent. The kids bedroom was on the opposite end of the room and they had there own bathroom. Quality of furnishings and linens were nice. The bed was very comfortable. Washer and dryer was essential for that type of trip. Close enough to town as long as weather was nice. Hotel located about six blocks from town. It was in an area with many other similar condo-style accomodations. The front of hotel faces Three Sisters Mountain which offered beautiful views. Would definitely recommend to friends and family, and stay there again if in Canmore. GREAT value!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, March 14, 2010
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write your review about our property. We sincerely appreciate it!

If you enjoyed your stay you may be interested in knowing about our 15% Off for Repeat Guests discount. You can mention this over the phone or in the comments section of your online booking (through our website).

Thank you once again. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Blackstone Mountain Lodge in the future.

Kind regards,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing