We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, affordable launching pad for Banff siteseeing and hiking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family of four stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. Our room was affordable, comfortable, quiet, and very clean, with modern furnishings and plush linens. Staff are helpful and willing to please. You are well away from the main road, so it is quiet and the Rockies are the first thing you see as you step out from the lobby. The grounds are immaculate, and free underground parking is a plus. Canmore is SO much more affordable than Banff, but only 15 minutes away should you want to take the Banff gondola, or do any of the hikes around Banff. We really liked shopping and eating in Canmore too - it was good to visit Banff yet come home to Canmore each evening to duck the crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodiFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

JodiFP ., We are always elated to see a great review which lets others know that there are so many benefits to staying in Canmore from location, affordability, to the sights. Thank you for posting the review and for the kind words describing your stay with us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Let us know when you will be needing a launch pad again and we will be happy to accommodate. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 991 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

we shared this 2 bdrm condo with 6 girls for a stagette. It was perfect! It had everything we needed. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but it looked very nice. Check in was easy and quick. There was lots of parking on the street and underground. We walked to the main street and it took less than15 minutes. Will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essjay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

essjay24., "It was perfect!" It sounds like you had a great time on the ladies getaway trip to Canmore. We often have many groups coming to us for the weekends as it is such a great destination that lets you get our of the City, but lets you keep in contact if needed. Thank you for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you read my reviews, I rarely post a negative one. Firstly, on check in, our room was not ready at 5:15pm after a long drive and I paid for 2 nights at this hotel a month in advance. We left and returned at 6pm and it was ready. They did upgrade us to a one bedroom suite free of charge and without being asked. The walls and carpets are not very clean. The room itself was clean- no issues and is quite nice. My main issue is with the front desk staff. On the Saturday morning, I was going for a walk and am not familiar with the area. I asked the man at the front desk a few questions and it was as if I was annoying him and he would like me to go away. He did not want to look up from the computer. Happened again a few hours later when my room key stopped working and I had to ask for another one and this was a different male desk clerk. As another poster mentioned, for some reason it is very hot in the lobbies and halls, we managed to dial down the air conditioning in the room. If you have windows open, there is a lot of highway noise. This is a bare bones hotel. It has a pool but reminds me of a bare bones ski lodge. Would never return there. I am trying to give them a break as it was a busy long weekend but it was a big disappointment for what we paid and we would not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcrazy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

travelcrazy5., Thank you for staying with us and I personally apologize for your room not being ready on time at your arrival. We strive to have this completed everyday and although you noted it was a long weekend, it is not an excuse that we are comfortable with. Please give me a call at your convenience to discuss your stay with us, as it is of the utmost importance to me, to provide resolve to this matter. I have spoken with the Team members that you have referenced as well regarding your comments. I am looking forward to our upcoming conversation. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent 5 nights at this beautiful facility.
Every interaction with the staff have all been very positive.
From the reservation, to the check in, to different requests for items/utensils for the outside BBQs and the check out, all the staff was super helpful. It shows that the staff and the management have the customers' satisfaction in mind.
The apartment was very well appointed. Having an underground parking made us feel very safe, knowing that our vehicle and its content was in our building and easily accessible.
Our one bedroom apt had a pull out sofa that was more comfortable than some hotels beds.
All this being said, the fact that there was 4 large Vermont Casting BBQ grills close to the pool was the icing on the cake. We never expected to see those quality grills X 4.
Really easy to make supper outside .
BTW, our friends were staying at some rented condos in Canmore. Everyone was jalous of our appartment.
Thanks to all the staff and its management....
You guys made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Marco M., " It shows that the staff and the management have the customers' satisfaction in mind." You are absolutely correct in this statement, as this is what we strive for Daily. Thank you for your positive review and for listing many of our amenities as well. You are accurate when you say that your friends were jealous of your place when compared to theirs, as there are many types of alternatives for accommodation, in the Canmore area. Please let us know when you come back to the Bow valley as we would love to have you as a patron again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days in a 2 bedroom.
It was spacious and very nicely done.
Full kitchen 3 tv's and most important 2 bathrooms.
Easily sleeps 4-5 people.
The front desk women (one guy but not the same) were very friendly and helpful.
We borrowed dvd movies from the front desk.
The location was great for us.
Lots of restaurant options are close and easy to jump on the hwy in either direction for anything else you'd like to do. Banff 20-25min away.
Not sure if we really needed those Banff park tickets(lines are painfully slow)
Only funky thing in this place was housekeeping. They don't like to vacuum or wipe tables or counters. Arrived Sun. Asked on Thurs if we could get vacuumed.
Don't let that change your decision this place still gets an "A"

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wasntme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

wasntme58., "had everything”, is an exceptional thing to say, especially from a Top Contributor in the TripAdvisor community. From your profile I can see that with 287 reviews, 310 contributions and over 100 cities visited, you obviously know your way around Hotels and are very good at listing the points in an honest way from your trip. I have noted the housekeeping remark and have spoken with our team, and wish to thank you for alerting me to this. Please let me know when you will be back on this side of Canada again as we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I enjoyed staying here. They have free underground heated parking so you don't have to park on the street with all the common people. Also, in the room, PlayStation3! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were state of the art. I also must mention that the two times I stayed in the area I noticed that the hotel has bunnies outside. That is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Sean H., Thank you for your review of the Blackstone Mountain Lodge and of course for your stay with us. The underground parking is an exceptional benefit to our guests in all seasons as it makes coming and going so much easier, especially when it comes to unloading the vehicle. Please let us know when you will be returning and we will be sure to let the Bunnies know as well. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I most highly recommend Canmore and the Blackstone Lodge if you are planning a Canadian Rockies vacation. Canmore is just a short drive to Banff, plus you avoid all the hustle-bustle as Banff is slowly becoming "Waikiki North" (congested, expensive).

The Blackstone Lodge was clean, quiet, and luxurious -- but not that expensive. The staff is friendly and helpful. One of the best hotels I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheesesteak_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Cheesesteak_Al., when a Top Contributor states "I most highly recommend Canmore and the Blackstone Lodge " ," One of the best hotels I ever stayed at. "we feel a sense of pride through out the lodge. We are grateful for your stay with us and sincerely appreciate the honesty in your review that you have posted for the community. Please let us know when you will be returning to the Canmore area and we will be happy to welcome you once again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $102 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing