We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband, children (3&9yrs) and myself stayed at the Blackstone Easter weekend April 17-20, and had a great time! We've stayed here before, and other similar resorts in Canmore. We visit the area 6-8 times per year, usually choosing the property by price point. The Blackstone is great value for what you get! Definitely not disappointing! Has everything we needed.
Check-in was quick and very professional. Our room was clean, super comfy bed. We went down to the pool right away and the hot tub was perfect temp and the large pool was lukewarm, not unbearably cold. The decor in and out of the condo is warm and really cozy, keep in mind the hotel isn't brand new though its not showing wear and tear like some of the other ones in the vicinity.
We cooked most of our meals in the fully-equipped kitchen (stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, tile flooring). Nice robes to wear to the pool. We had extremely efficient cleaning service, daily, which is great since some condos only offer every other day.
I made good use of the washer and dryer, simply threw the pool towels and robes in the dryer during swimming breaks, and washed the kids clothes they spilled on as not to perm. stain. Very convenient!
You can hear the Trans-Canada traffic but it didn't bother us, we are used to it living near a very busy road.
One of the hot tubs was under repair, and the dresser top drawer kept falling open. Wish the King Suite had two bathrooms, but we know for next time. Other than that we were very happy with everything.
We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: 4th Floor ask for pool view, if you want to see how busy pool is. Pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Sandra s, it is always refreshing to read an honest detailed review and for that we are gracious at the Blackstone lodge. I am elated that you were able enjoy everything from the outdoor hot tubs to the in suite washer and dryers. The beautiful kitchens, also enable you to maximize your stay by giving you the choice to eat in or out, depending on the day. I do hope the children were able to take part in the colouring contest and the Easter egg hunt which was a great time especially with all of Canmore's Easter bunnies. If you have a moment please contact me so that I can tighten the top drawer to keep the building in full function. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a very well maintained and clean lodge offering accommodation that feels like home. We like the concept of having a condo with fully equipped kitchen. Outdoor hot tubs and the swimming pool offer a relaxing time after a day of skiing. We have been coming with our friends for three years and plan to continue staying here in the future.

Room Tip: We like rooms on the north side for better views of the mountain peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Josip L, Thank you for the continued business and for noticing the cleanliness and repair of the resort as this is very important to us. The Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association also noticed the cleanliness of the Blackstone as well and awarded the Housekeeping award of Excellence to us for the 2014 year and we are so proud of this accomplishment. There is still time to be skiing this year as we have had some great snow recently to keep the ski resorts open for a little bit longer. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We recently booked the Blackstone Mountain Lodge for a family retreat (4 people) for a weekend in April and although the weather was cold and snowy outside, it was cosy inside with everything you needed for a relaxing time. Robes were supplied and also towels for the hot tub. The rooms including the beds were cosy and clean - a real home from home. From the balcony we had a fantastic view of the 3 Sisters Mountains. We would have no hesitation in booking this accommodation again. Really great place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorseya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Moorseya, Fantastic weekend in Canmore is so pleasing to see from your review. We are always very happy when people can enjoy the views in the town and have even more enjoyment when they return to the lodge. We look forward to your return and we have asked the weather to bring out the sunshine and heat for the next few months so it will be a great time for you to visit again. The only thing that is better than an Outdoor Hot tub in the winter is an outdoor pool in the summer. See you soon. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I booked a three night stay months before our arrival with the hotel directly. Being proactive, I expected a decent one bedroom suite for a family of four. The day we arrived (mid-July) around 4 pm after a hot hike, the room wasn't ready. We were supposed to check-in, shower, etc before meeting family for dinner. Room wasn't ready for hours - I think we checked in at 7 pm finally, so kind of blew the "relaxing glass of wine before dinner" aspect of a vacation as instead we waited around for several hours, hot and dirty, for our room. When we finally got in,the suite itself was absolutely tiny. When the hide-abed in the living room opened up, there was literally NO WAY around it. The balcony off the living room opened up onto.....Freeway noise. LOUD freeway noise. Your pick, fresh air or relative quiet. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen, no room to put anything anywhere. Whoever designed this suite was temporarily insane. Possibly ok for one couple, spending the night and moving on, since the living room could be then just be used for a living room, but NOT for a family of four. With out luggage in, there was no room to walk. There is more room in your average Best Western or motel 6. I complained and the next day we were moved to an extravagantly large two bedroom suite with many closets, room to walk around etc. It was beautiful, had a lovely view of the mountains, not next to freeway etc. Gorgeous stocked kitche, lots of seating etc etc. So after that, we were all happy. The thing I wonder is why give SO MUCH room to a two bedroom suite *really, more than anyone would EVER need on vacation, and in the same building, have a suite so small it makes the whole experience of vacation just the opposite??? Makes no sense to me - whoever designed the building should be notified to think before laying out rooms. And those tiny suites over there facing the freeways (or any others in the hotel) should never be given to any parties of more than two,, period. Seriously though should just redesign, and improve the experience for your guests. Even parties of two want someplace to put down there personal items in the bathroom other than on top of the toilet tank. Thank you thought for giving us the nice suite later - we had a great time there. But as vacations are generally short, every day counts, so guests make sure your room is big enough before you commit to it.

Room Tip: sleep poor if in room next to freeway otherwise great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

beckyb4, Thank you for posting your review from the past summer as we are excited that this season will be upon us again very shortly. I do apologize that you found our one bedroom suite too small for 4 people and that we were able to offer a solution of an upgrade to a great two bedrooms suite. Many of our suites are very unique in sizing due to the configuration of the building and one size certainly does not entertain all. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the views of the mountains and make use of the amenities and would ask that if you are coming to the Canmore region again in the future please give me a call at the resort so that I can ensure the perfect room is selected for your needs. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice property, Pool was very full at all times. Found the room to be a little dark, compared to the Stoneridge, but still a very nice condo. Master bedroom had a door to balcony, really helped to let in light. Traffic from Highway could be heard with windows open, but was completely quite while closed.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom condo was nice but the 1 bedroom seemed a little more open concept
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Terryl B, Thank you for being a guest with us recently and for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on Trip advisor. The Outdoor Pool and Hottubs are definitely a large draw to many of our guests and are enjoyed by many, especially after the great ski days we have been experiencing lately. We have found that when the Pool and Hot tubs are busy that there is much more laughter and new friends being made every moment as it encourages conversation under the blue sky and or stars. It is truly a great experience for most. Please let us know when your next visit will be so that we can have you experience a different style of room as we have many available, all with different levels of light and Views. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We lucked out with this accommodation. Beautiful apartment with a kitchen, living room area and two separate bedrooms! Two bathrooms, a pool in the back, and even a barbecue on site. Great location as it is close to the main road as well as a liquor and grocery store. Very comfortable beds, clean space....I would recommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Taynea, We absolutely Love when a Senior Contributor such as yourself takes the time to write an honest review to let the other members in the community know about an experience. Many people appreciate the location as it gives them a chance to get out and experience the different sides of Canmore. The pool, hot tubs and Bbq's are always well received and extremely popular with all of our guests. Thank you for your recommendation to others and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Blackstone Mountain Lodge helped make our weekend memorable. The staff went the extra mile to make sure we had a great time. Very comfortable & luxurious rooms. Can't say enough good things!
See ya soon!

Room Tip: The Penthouse suite is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

B R, "Can't say enough good things!" Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review and for Letting us know your honest feelings. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile and are happy that you were able to sense this. Please give us a call on your next trip to the Bow valley as we would love to have you be our guests again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
591 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $106 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing