We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$235
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$251
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$217
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$157
$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
700
256
59
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
256
59
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenunderground parkingbedroom suitethe penthousewasher and dryerfront desk staffcar washcondo styleheated poolgames roomlake louisegranite countertopshome away from homethree sistersclose to downtownexcellent staystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Blackstone Mountain Lodge is awesome. From the time I checked in, to my check out, all the staff were friendly, courteous, professional, and efficient. They truly understand what guest satisfaction is all about.

The room is spacious, well appointed, and clean upon my arrival, and during my stay. What are important about any hotel accommodation are the cleanliness of the accommodation, and the quality/comfort of the bed. If there is something defective in the room, engineering resolves the issue immediately. Blackstone is outstanding. This is a clear reflection of the new hotel management company for Blackstone that became effective on 1 April 2013. Congratulations to all the Blackstone personnel for an excellent job.

Blackstone is more like an apartment hotel with a full kitchen, at least my room was. It is considered a one bedroom suite with all the amenities of an apartment, from a fully equipped kitchen, to a washer and dryer. This is a benefit for those who prefer dining in. There is not an onsite dining room. But downtown Canmore is so close, and within walking distance, who really cares. There are so many eateries in Canmore. But on the other hand, it’s so wonderful to just eat in and save lots of money. My only complaint about this property is the water pressure leaves something to be desired. Plan on an extra ten (10) minutes in the shower. It takes so long to rinse one’s hair and body. Blackstone’s rates include heated underground parking with a car wash bay, as well as ethernet and wifi. And for those who enjoy hot tubs and outdoor swimming pools, Blackstone has both that are opened year round. For my part, I have never used either since I only enjoy the ocean.

I can only recommend this property to anyone who will be visiting the Bow Valley - Banff, Canmore, and Lake Louise. I have to rate this property as a 9.9 recurring on a scale of 10. Rest assured you definitely will be pleased and not disappointed.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is ideal for a single traveller.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FozIguacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Fozlguacu, Thank you very much for your most flattering review and for highlighting many of our properties great points that we have to offer for our guests. You are correct that Blackstone is indeed under New Management and we have implemented many changes that all of our valued guests are raving about during their visits. I will post your review for all of our staff to view as well, as reviews such as this are extremely important for all of us to see. Please let us know when you will be returning to the area as we will be happy to welcome you back to our Lodge. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Blackstone is a perfect property for our travel style. Televisions in each room, Wifi, soft fluffy cotton bath linens, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and oh the view! You could almost touch the Rocky Mountains out your private deck. Love it. The back fireplace lobby and pool, hot tub, BBQ areas are fantastic, surrounded by beautiful stone walls totally in keeping with the mountain cabin feel. We were impressed to find that each and every staff person passed in the hallway or met at the front desk immediately acknowledged us in a friendly manner. The only suggestion for change I would make is to remove that funky life size stuffed bear and the miniature mock-up of the Blackstone property in the main entrance as they don't at all convey the warm, mountain cabin welcome upon first entry to this otherwise lovely property.

Room Tip: Bring or stop at the local grocery and purchase your own breakfast food so you can sleep in and enjoy the cozy rooms and mountain views! A nice bottle of wine with cheese and crackers isn't a bad idea for an afternoon/evening break in the day as well!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Sim1957, What a pleasure it is to see a comment such as yours complimenting the Lodge on many different levels. I will post this for all of the staff to see so that they can realize how far a "good morning" goes to our customers. Thank you for your wonderful and descriptive comments of the amenities that we provide and we have already removed the architectural model from the lobby to make way for our Holiday Decorations, but Berrick the Funky Bear has to stay. I would have too many angry children (and some adults) that would miss our dear mascot for their next photo opportunity. Please let us know when you next visit to our lodge will be as we love to impress our preferred, returning guests. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Get away from the big brand names and reap the rewards here!
Wow! These accommodations are obviously designed for the ski crowd but the regular traveller won't be disappointed. Blackstone and "sister" hotel Falcon Crest, (we also looked at Falcon's rooms) are excellent choices even if you are just passing through. Helpful staff, especially Chris at Falcon Crest. Very large and very clean suites give some of the best value I have seen in a long while, especially in high priced Alberta. We have paid over four times more at other big name, 4 star hotels to get essentially what we had here!
Our mountains view 1 bedroom suite/apartment was very large with a full size, well equipped, modern kitchen with 4 stainless steel appliances, a real coffee maker, granite counter-tops and tile back-splash. Laundry machines are tucked in next to foyer. Living room has a fireplace and a pull-out sofa. There is a dining room area, a large deck and a private office nook. Secure underground parking and wi-fi included! Movies to lend. Great pub/restaurant next door. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are a longer walk, of course, but well worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

TucsonGrant, Thank you for your very detailed review and for letting us know that one of our sister properties staff members did such an excellent job. I will be sure to contact the manager of that resort to pass on the praise. We do have a lot of extra amenities designed for the ski crowd but we do cater to all in all four seasons. I hope your drive home was safe and that your drive back to the mountains will be soon. Stay with us again to qualify for a preferred rate and let your mountain experience start again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for two days and really enjoyed our time. See below for positives and some very minor negatives.

One Tip:

If you are bringing skis, they don't let you store them in the room. Make sure you bring a padlock and key so you can store them in the building storage area, but you need to use your own lock!

Positives:

- Suites very modern and spacious
- Kitchen
- HDTV's
- Nice Heated Pool and two Hot Tubs (10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.)
- Friendly Staff
- Lots of tea and coffee provided in room
- Free Underground parking
- Good free wifi
- Good Location


Minor Negatives

- People above our suite was very loud and could hear them walking around and dropping things.
- Shower head had no real pressure

We hope to return soon to a lovely property in which to relax for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

ifrit1984, I hope you were able to enjoy the fresh powder that many of the local ski resorts had last week. Thank you for your detailed review and of course for your business. We do have locks available at the front desk but they are limited in supply during the busy ski season. Please phone ahead next time you are coming in a we can put one aside for you if needed. We are anticipating more snow here next week which will be excellent for the skiing and snowboarding customers that are able to take advantage of our packages. Hoping to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a slightly modernized feel in Canmore. We had a 2 bedroom suite in the far corner of the hotel and heard absolutely no noise from anything. Beautiful views from all the windows, amazing full kitchen, Wonderful beds and the staff went above the call of duty when I had some flowers delivered, they put them all in vases and arranged them and redid the card for me. They also added a bottle of sparkling wine at no cost for us. Great place will be back.

one small negative was the wifi in our room was pretty non existent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cary_Wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Cary_Wells, Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful comment that "the staff went above the call of duty" during your most recent stay. It is comments such as these that motivate us to always strive for the next level of service. We hope to see you back in the near future, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance your stay at our Lodge. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews