We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$153
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$251
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$172
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
699
256
59
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
256
59
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenunderground parkingbedroom suitethe penthousewasher and dryerfront desk staffcar washcondo styleheated poolgames roomlake louisegranite countertopshome away from homethree sistersclose to downtownexcellent staystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to get out of Calgary for his birthday weekend and were tired of doing Banff, so thought we would try Canmore for a change of pace... far enough away to escape the city, and still in the mountains. After a search through Hotwire and Hotels.com, and after looking through reviews here, decided to try this place. It looked promising, but have been disappointed enough in the past so decided not to get our hopes up too high. In this case, we could have and still not have been disappointed!
We are staying in a one bedroom suite. There is a comfortable suite area with faux fireplace ( pleasant ambiance, without the obvious hazards and maintenance) large new flats teen and DVD player for evening entertainment, and a charming dining room suite. The fully equipped kitchen has great full-sized appliances, beautiful granite countertops and all the basics including small appliances. Nice bathroom, very comfortable queen bed, another telly in the bedroom and apt sized washer and dryer.
This place is fantastic. Still have a
night left and will definitely come back again. Lovely!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Twyla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Twyla L. Please pass along a warm Happy Birthday to your Husband from all of us here at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge, and I am glad that everything met or exceeded your expectations. Your description captures our rooms quite well and we have had many positive comments regarding our new upgrades and amenities in the rooms. Please let us know when you are returning to the Lodge, as we are honoured when previous guests become preferred returning guests. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay in the suite- it is all you could want- had lots of room and rooms to have company too. It seemed new and was clean. The staff was friendly. Loved the jacuzzi outside too. One thing to improve would be better movie channels and a better TV.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJBLMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

DJBLMB, Thank you for joining trip advisor community to post a most favourable review for our Lodge. I am happy to see that we were able to provide you with "all you could want". I am happy to announce that all of our TV's have been upgraded to beautiful 32" and 42" flat screen LCD monitors, and to top it off we now have HD Cable in as well. Once again thank you for your review and for being a customer. Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A wonderful auite with a gorgeous view outside, quiet, well appointed room including all the amenities. Really enjoyed our overnight there and would definitely stay again. Easy to find, not far off the main highway, and in such a wonderful quaint location. Highely recommend staying here for your Rockies vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

John C. Thank you for your most positive review and for staying with us in August. We share all of the reviews with all of our staff so that we can feel good about our hard work, and also improve if we missed a few beats. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip our way. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Blackstone Mountain Lodge in July for a couple of nights at the end of our tour of the Rockies. The suite was really good - lot of space, good size bedroom and bathrooms and the kitchen had a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and oven. Everything looked new and was clean. A great stay and a highlight of our accommodation in Canada. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Rebecca E. Thank you for signing up on tripadvisor to be able to post a review of our Lodge. Your description of our rooms was very accurate and I am honored that we were the "highlight of your accommodation in Canada". We look forward to your return to our corner of the world. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time and will for sure stay here again. We loved how close we were to the main street and the pool was great. My son loved the game room and my husband loved the workout room.
Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Deborah F. Thank you for taking the time top post a review of our property. I am glad that your family was able to enjoy the amenities that we offer at the Blackstone and that you were able to practice some retail therapy on main street Canmore. Hope to see you staying with us again on your next visit to our Bow valley area. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews