We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a Fall getaway. We had a wonderful experience. The accommodations are lovely, the bed is comfortable and the place is very clean. It was just the perfect stay for us! It was so nice to have a kitchen so we could either cook for ourselves or eat out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diggins97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Diggins97, Thank you for your positive review and I am glad that your stay was "Perfect". Please let us know when you will be visiting again as we look forward to Exceeding your expectations once again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 952 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room is great with a full kitchen, wonderful bathtub and comfortable bed. The check in staff need a bit of a customer relations refresher course! Heres the key, thats it! Had to ask where do we park and told down there close to the doors is close to lift. OK, found our way to room. Internet is pretty limited but informed they are upgrading. Rooms not made up today as we apparently still had the do not disturb sign up at 9 am. Look, overall the rooms are lovely and they are clean and this location is great. Canmore is a lovelly little town that seems to have a lot to offer and ot is close to Banff. Staff could be a little more accomodating to tourists.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Linda N. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to our lovely town of Canmore. I have shared your comments with all of the staff so that we can all understand how our guests feel, and how we can improve. I am appreciative of the positive comments that you gave towards the rooms and town, and hope that you will choose us on your next visit. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite, very large, complete, perfect for our family of 4. The kitchen was gorgeous, the bedding luxurious. Only concerns were the shower handles not working properly and a very large and noisy generator seemingly going off haphazardly from the property across the street. Access to the free bbq was great and the pool is nice. Great value and easy access to the park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

pebouse, I am very happy that you were able to experience our Brand New Luxury Linens. Thank you for letting us know of the handles and they have been taken care of already and are in great condition now. I do apologise for the sound of the mechanical item from the neighbouring property and I have alerted them as well as it would most definitely be annoying to many of their guests as well. Please let us know then next time you visit as we would enjoy the pleasure of welcoming you on your return. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we came for a family reunion, we were told we could check in at 4 pm, two hours later we got in. a few of the front staff were helpful, but a few were quite rude. the rooms were nice for sure BUT we only had one day of service, one day we asked three times for clean towels. the pool was nice and the only reason I rate it poor was for the service. my one cousin never got clean towels and asked the girl at the front desk for clean towels, but she wasn't very helpful and told her they were busy cleaning "condo" owners rooms first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nothappycamper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Nothappycamper57, Thank you for submitting a review for our property, and for your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the Pool area and apologise for the feeling that you were left with regarding the other items. Please call me directly if you wish to stay with us again at 1-888-830-8883. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago, due to a bit of a work perk. It a really nice stay, great service, quick and easy check in. The rooms where quit large and comfortable, for a reasonable value. The amenities were nice, with a pool/hot tube and games room; as well as an amazing view from the balcony. I would defiantly stay here again and recommended to everyone wanting a mountain get away, an awesome stay in general.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

IrishShock, Thank you for your time in submitting a favourable review for the Blackstone Mountain Resort. As you may have noticed our New TV's have been installed and our Luxurious New Linen is being introduced to the rooms as we speak, which will definitely be ready for your next stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at Canmore for one night and quickly realised that this was a mistake. The town may suffer from being in Banff's shadow, but it shouldn't. It has a wonderful relaxed vibe, great dining and still has the mountain views.

Blackstone is a great choice (from many) for a stay in Canmore. Would be very well suited as a base for an extended stay as the 1 bedroom apartment we had is so well equipped. Very spacious, full kitchen, large lounge and dining, large bedroom, nice little deck off bedroom, fireplace and a fold out sofa bed if required. Also laundry (wash machine and dryer) with wash powder provided. Very modern and clean.

There is plenty of underground parking and we had no trouble parking in what is a large property in peak season and reasonably full.

Whilst no bargain was had here (peak season and great weather) it was fair value for what is a newish and high quality property. There is no on site restaurant or room service but there are good nearby options (walking distance) including the fantastic Indochine (reviewed seperately).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Martyjoe, It is truly an honour that a top contributor from trip advisor has taken the time to share an honest opinion of our property. As you have indicated Canmore has an excellent vibe around town and it is very relaxing and enjoyed at all times of the year. Please let us know when you will be returning and next time stay longer than one night. There are plenty of things to do in the area for all ages and abilities and for all interest groups. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at the lodge , everything was first class, we had a suite which had two bedrooms one ensuite and a large bathroom ,it also had a kitchen area and dining area and lounge and doors to the balcony with seating area. There was an outdoor pool and it was heated ,and suna so yes I would recommend a stay if you are in Canmore .

Room Tip: rooms at the back have good views of the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

LindaG, I appreciate it very much when senior reviewers share their well travelled honesty with the rest of the Tripadvisor community. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our rooms and were also able to enjoy our pool area which is always an enjoyable experience. Please let us know when you are visiting the Bow valley again as we would love to be able to have you stay with us again at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $128 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing