We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This condo has beautiful decor with a magnificent view and a bottle of wine and you have yourself a small piece of heaven!! Within walking distance to lovely restaurants, or so close to Banff if you so desire to walk around there!! You won't regret your decision to stay here...a total package of luxury!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Hello Gwen S,

Thank you very much for all of the compliments. All of your comments bring a smile to my face. I am glad we were able to make your stay in the Rockies great. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 950 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

This property far exceeded our expectations!! The condo was so peaceful and the view of the Rockies from the balcony (as well as all windows) was spectacular. Martin at the front desk is just a "gem". He told us all about the fabulous places to see wildlife away from the hoards of tourists. He was so right because we saw two moose on the out of the way gravel road he mentioned. We would never have found it on our own. The place is top notch and the staff just can't be beat. If you're thinking of visiting Banff/Canmore please give Blackstone a try. All your stress will just vanish.......well for a couple of days anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hi Wanda S,

I am happy and kind of surprised to hear that you were able to see two moose while you were here. Sometimes they can be very elusive and I generally only see one every couple of months. I will pass along your compliments to Martin.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the Canadian Rockies sometime soon to help you relax and enjoy the beautiful views.

Thank you very much for the review,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was amazing, much nicer then I had expected. The property was further outside of Banff then I had anticipated but the local area surrounding the hotel was very nice. I booked the Safari Package which the hotel did not honor because a lack of attendance; the trip was actually cancelled. This was very disappointed. Nowhere in the reservations did it say anything about a minimum number of people. Otherwise a VERY nice property. The beds seemed a little cheap. I loved the balcony feature. Had problems with management returning my calls. I finally had to call corporate to get resolution. Fortunately, they took care of everything to the best of their ability. Regardless of the problems, I would still return to the property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaChris83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hello FlaChris83,

I am very sorry for the rafting trip was cancelled by the tour operator due to attendance and you were not informed prior to your arrival. I will make some changes so that this does not happen in the future. It is good to hear everything is now taken care of. I am kind of surprised that you did not like the bed in your suite. We very rarely have guests stating that they did not enjoy their sleep. Unfortunately if the softness of the hotel bed is different from what you are used can affect your sleep.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our resort and I am very happy that you would return to visit us again if you come back to the Canadian Rockies.

Have a great winter,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Pleasant experience. Room was a bit small but everything was nicely decorated and neat. It was a great place with a good price to curl up at while we explored Canmore and Banff. No extras or anything particularly unique. You feel a little jammed packed amongst the other condominiums in the area but we stayed for the room, not the particular environment as we ventured out into that daily. Would recommend it to others needing a cozy place to hide away and unwind after a day of adventure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKat908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your stay at Blackstone Mountain Resort. We appreciate all feedback and it is nice to see that you found our rooms cozy and of good value. We pride ourselves of being a home away from home that everyone can enjoy.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. We do hope to welcome you back once again to Blackstone Mountain Resort.

Sincerely,

Tanya Yurko
Area General Manager,Canmore
Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I don't usually moan about places but this stay just didn't sit right with me.
We've stayed in Canmore numerous times in different hotels, with family and friends, and quite honestly this wasn't our best experience, especially given the price point.

We stayed in a 2-bed suite which was very spacious, modern and overlooked the Three Sisters - can't complain there!

For some reason they've decided to equip the beautiful kitchen with the cheapest small appliances. The toaster and coffee making machine were the budget brand and they had seen better days. The coffee machine was in pieces and was still half full from the previous guests! Needless to say, it didn't function properly and neither did the toaster.
We decided to use the oven grill for toast instead but there wasn't a grill pan or baking sheet to be seen. We spoke with front desk and they eventually turned up with a baking sheet that needed to be cleaned.

There are no private BBQ's on balconies (communal ones are available by the pool area) but this is standard in other Canmore suites at this price point. Our balcony had a broken wobbly table and seating for only two (in a 2-bed suite for 4 people).

My final 'grumble' was do with the cleanliness of the bed throw. We noticed the next morning that it was stained pretty heavily with dark blobs of what looked like blood (but this is just my opinion and I'm not saying for sure that someone was axe-murdered here). It grossed us out quite a bit and we removed it immediately.

They may only seem like small issues but rolled into one and the fact we were paying top dollar just annoyed me given the other places we've stayed in Canmore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodsYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear trip_AJD

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your stay at Blackstone Mountain Resort. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continually guide our staff and improve on our level of service to our guests.

After reading your comments I would first, like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Second, I have brought the issues to the attention of the Department Managers in order for this to be corrected immediately. We work hard to maintain exceptional standards at Blackstone and are always disappointed to hear when we have failed to provide that to our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. We do hope to welcome you back once again to Blackstone Mountain Resort.

Sincerely,

Tanya Yurko
Area General Manager,Canmore
Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at blackmountain lodge in canmore for the first part of our honeymoon. We had a mountain view suite at 3 nights for the price of 2. The room/suite was spotless, the bed was massive, a tv in the bedroom and lounge area. We had a balcony with two seats so we could sit and enjoy the view of the mountains! The staff were so helpful, being from the UK we did not know much about the "must see" places and they took the time to explain and point out interesting places to see. The car park was very good and easy to use..directly into the hotel. The hotel location is perfect. We thought Canmore was a better place to stay than Banff itself as it had a true canadian feel rather than being full of tourists! If you are thinking of hitting the rockies we would definately suggest the Blackstone Mountain Lodge!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Boomilky,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The Team at Bellstar Resorts and Hotels strive to excell in the best customer service possible. We are pleased to see that you benefitted from this and would love to welcome you back. The majestic Rockies are truly special and we are proud to call this home.

Sincerely,

Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here two nights in a two bedroom condo. The condo was absolutely beautiful, clean and the location was so great. Close to downtown Canmore and all other areas. Could not have asked for a better two days. Underground parking, so you did not have to worry about your vehicle. Nice pools etc. Go visit this place you will love it, guaranteed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Hi Amor3,

Thank you very much. I hope that since you like us so much that we can become your home in the mountains when you come. Enjoy the beautiful fall weather that we are having and have a great day.

Cheers,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
543 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $126 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing