We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$235
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$251
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$217
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$157
$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
700
256
59
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
256
59
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenunderground parkingbedroom suitethe penthousewasher and dryerfront desk staffcar washcondo styleheated poolgames roomlake louisegranite countertopshome away from homethree sistersclose to downtownexcellent staystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Everything was great here. The unit was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our three day stay, even enough soaps and shampoo and cleaning supplies for couple of days. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great for a day trip to Banff and Lake Louise. Lots of stores and restaurants and even a theatre which we didn't get a chance to attend. It is an hour and a half away from calgary which was an ok drive even to return to Calgary for a day.

Room Tip: great value/ for good internet get unit closer to lobby
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Canada052,

It is nice to read that your stay with us was great. I hope that you enjoyed the beautiful mountain views while you were in the Rockies. We are currently trying to get better WIFI connection for the resort so I do hope that when you come back that it will be much better.

Thank you and have a great fall,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our first time at a Bellstar Resort and we will definitely be back. The 2 bedroom suite is very spacious and having 2 bathrooms and laundry facilities added great convenience...especially when travelling with 2 teenage girls. The staff are very professional and ensure all needs of the guest are looked after. Most importantly the beds are really comfy. The location in proximity to Banff and Lake Lousie is great. We will without a doubt be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Hi Sharon S,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blackstone Mountain Lodge and that you will be back in the future. I do like how our suites do have everything you could need during your stay at our resort and help to make the suites feel like home.

Thank you for the compliments with regards to the professionalism of the staff and our ability to provide the best possible service possible.

I hope that we are able to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Please remember that winter is fast approaching in the mountains and we are close to the ski resorts.

Cheers,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and overall our experience was good. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and kitchen and laundry provided added convenience. The beds were comfortable. The carpets could use a good shampoo - a bit cleaner and this would definitely be a very good place to stay.

The front desk staff were not only accommodating but friendly, knowledgeable and helpful - particularly Martin.

Great location, perfect when visiting Banff and Lake Louise.

For the price, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hello Nini K,

Thank you very much for the feedback on your stay. I will pass along this information to the housekeeping department. With regards to the cleanliness of the carpets, we are currently in the process of planning and carrying out our fall cleans where the carpets will be shampooed.

I hope that our front desk staff are able to welcome you back sometime in the future. It is great that the staff were helpful and friendly.

Thank you,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Normally we stay in a lodge around the corner, but couldn't get a room there. Anyhow The front desk staff at Blackstone Lodge were very accommodating for my family. Outdoor pool was great, as was the hot tub. We had the 1 bedroom suite which was very nice and clean. In fact, we booked a two bedroom for December already. They earned my business at this resort!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank CoronaConLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Hello Cory W,

Thank you for giving us a try and it makes me very happy to hear that you have already booked your stay for December. The great thing is that the pool and hot tubs will be open when you come back.

If there is anything that we can do for you between now and December, please let us know.
Cheers,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from 9 nights in the Canadian Rockies, 3 of which we spent at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, We had a 2 Bedroom suite and it was awesome, i could live in that place forever!! The kitchen was gorgeous, granite and stainless, bath's and beds were awesome too!!

Room Tip: Awesome Rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Hi Sabrina L,

Thank you so very much for the glowing review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the three days with us here at Blackstone Mountain Lodge. I hope that if you ever come back to the Canadian Rockies that you will remember us.

Have a great fall,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews