We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$141
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Rockies(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
692
255
59
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
255
59
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenunderground parkingbedroom suitethe penthousewasher and dryerfront desk staffcar washcondo styleheated poolgames roomlake louisegranite countertopshome away from homethree sistersclose to downtownexcellent staystayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here. Great family location, but ideal for couples also. Only 17 km from Banff np. Could easily stayed here for full two weeks of our holiday. Kananaskis country is underage, Smith-Dorrian trail was superb for wildlife, good types required for this though, we had a jeep.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevespur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here for the second year in a row with my mother and young son for a get-away. Last year we had housekeeping service daily, with fresh towels, beds made, coffee & toilettries topped up, etc. This year there is no daily housekeeping service, unless you want to pay extra. For the amount of money the suites cost per night, I would expect daily housekeeping service. Also, when we opened the cabinet under the kitchen sink where the garbage/recycling bins are, it smelled very strongly of an ash tray. Not very nice, especially for a suite that is non-smoking.

Other than that, we love the 2-bdrm, 2-bath suites. Plenty of room for us and I like that each bedroom walked out to the patio. The decor was really nice, I like the slate tile around the fireplace and kitchen backsplash. I thought it was odd that the living room had a (small) flat-screen TV, but each of the bedrooms had larger TVs, but they were the old-fashioned tube TVs. The furniture was nice and we found the bedding and pillows very comfortable.

In-room robes were a nice touch, especially for going to the pool. The bathtubs are very deep, which made it difficult to bathe my son, but would be nice for an adult to have a bath. The shower heads have pretty low water pressure, but I guess that is to save on water consumption.

The outdoor swimming pool was nice, and the temperature was fairly warm. I like that there are 2 hot tubs, but each of them had ceramic tiles falling off around the inside borders.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have been here numerous times for skiing to hiking and never regretted staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaylene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a gorgeous property with well-equipped, spacious suites in a great location in Canmore (approx 15 minutes east of Banff), walking distance to downtown Canmore. The underground parking is a nice feature. This suite was perfect for our family with two young children. The beds were very comfortable and the resort was very quiet.

The pool was on the small side and backing onto the Transcanada Highway which made for heavy traffic noise,, but it was clean and the temperature was perfect. The hot tubs were also wonderful, although the ceramic tile appeared to be chipping off, which is a huge safety issue.

The staff and service is where this hotel/condo is lacking. Firstly, our room was not ready until 1.5 hours after the check-in time of 4:00. When travelling with young children, this is a much bigger inconvenience than it may sound! We finally were up to our room by 6:00, and were shocked to find it was not very clean. There were pools of water on the bathroom floors and the one bathroom stunk so badly of must that we kept the door closed and did not use that bathroom. Half the light bulbs were burnt out. There were also crumbs on the kitchen counter and living room floor, making us think it hadn't even been vaccumned. There were also no toiletries or even hand soap or dishwashing soap..no coffee, nothing. We immediately contacted housekeeping, and were basically told "we're sorry" but nothing was done to rectify it.

You should know that housekeeping is only available every four (I believe?!) days, however they claim garbage is removed from the rooms daily. Not once was our garbage removed, and there was also garbage in the hall the entire duration of our three night stay!

There is a bbq area and while that was a huge convenience, it too was not well maintained as it was very dirty and in need of repair.

Verde Spa offers services on site and my husband and I each booked a massage with Nicole. The massage was wonderful! Note that if you do this, you pay the hotel directly and there is an automatic gratuity added.

In short this hotel has great potential based on the location, rooms and amenities, but it is not very well maintained nor staffed at the moment.

Room Tip: Booked through VRBO for half the posted rate
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luv2getaway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights as a quick last minute getaway from the city with my fiancé. We've both never stayed in Canmore before as we normally head across the B.C. border into Radium Hot Springs or stay in Banff. Chose this particular property because of the previous positive tripadvisor reviews and a $99/night special on their website. We booked the hotel room, or lockoff, as everything else wasn't available with short notice. Room was clean and of average size for this type of condo hotel.

However, there are a few negatives that we experienced which will keep us from coming back. First and foremost the beds were AWFUL!!! We both woke up every morning feeling like we had been worked over the night before, making it very difficult to get a good nights rest. We were given a room on the second floor so I don't know if those particular rooms are rented out more often which would contribute to the extremley poor condition of the matteresses. Secondly, as this was a "lockoff" there was an adjoining door to the suite next door which was poorly insulated/soundproofed. We could continually hear people talking/laughing and dishes being bashed around, particulary first thing in the morning. Not so great for sleeping in after a night of tossing and turning on a uncomfortable bed. We've stayed in other properties which have similar layouts for their suites with adjoining lockoffs and never experienced problems with noise from the other unit(s). The last few issues are minor: the free wifi in the rooms is nonexistent; AC/heating was difficult to figure out and overall room temp was hard to regulate; window only opened an inch and a half and had extreme noise from the highway; had to phone twice to get extra towels and landed up having to go down to the front desk to pick them up after waiting 3 hours; and finally the jets in both the outdoor hot tubs were not working. We could have delt with the last few issues with minor grumbling and been relatively happy, but in combination with the first two made our stay barely tolerable. The included underground parking was a plus, but not enough to justify another vist.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benzie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmBSHRCan, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. I am sorry that the stay did not meet your expectation, and want to assure you that we always want all our guests to have a great stay. As part of our partnership with the unit owners, we all want to ensure that all our guests have a good nights sleep. We have not had a great deal of negative feedback on the bedding at Blackstone, however, will keep this in mind as we start to speak about possible furniture replacement in the future. As for the problem with getting towels replenished, we have reviewed this comment with our Rooms Division to see what can be done to increase the speed of delivery for these types of items and have asked for a plan of action to make sure that these items are taken care of within a reasonable amount of time. Finally, the internet in Blackstone was having some challenges recently, and we have since had our provider in to ensure that the service is in proper working order. Some adjustments were made, and it appears that this issue has now been taken care of. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and we hope that we may be able to see you once again in the future.

Sincerely
R Noble
Area Director - Canmore
Bellstar Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews