We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview & Main
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$232
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$171
Blackstone Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$273
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$155
$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
18
4
0
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
4
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssome great restaurantsmain streetdining tableliving roomhostsprivacyguests
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in the Rundle Room, which was perfect. Beautiful, clean and spacious room with a balcony. We thought breakfast was great. We were served right on time and Yuki makes fresh bread. The B&B is a two minute walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverviewmain, Owner at Riverview & Main, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your comment! We try our best to serve a hot breakfast on time so that our guests are able to eat hot and fresh meal. Baking is our pride and enjoy making different bread. It is our pleasure hearing that our guests enjoy staying with us. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for 3 nights during 30 July to 2 Aug. The hosts are Japanese couple and we enjoyed the home-made breakfast everyday. The fruit and hot dishes were different each day, from fried eggs, to pancakes.

We stayed at Three Sister room and Turrets. Although there is no air condition in the bedroom, this is really comfortable during whole nights. Especially suitable to couples and adults.

The B&B is situated on Canmore within walking distance to downtown. The environment in Canmore is more quiet than Banff in terms of no. of tourists but only 15 mins driving time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoiyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverviewmain, Owner at Riverview & Main, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. And enjoy eating the home cooking! We try our best to change the breakfast menu everyday, so the guests enjoy variety. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Lovely big bedroom, and we had the downstairs sitting area to ourselves at the time of our stay. Breakfasts were excellent, and Yuki is a great source of information, giving tips to get the most out of your visit. Easy walking distance to lots of good cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverviewmain, Owner at Riverview & Main, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It is nice to know that we are able to share our knowledge around this area with our guests. We are happy that you had a wonderful Canadian vacation. Hope you return safely to you home country! Hope to see you next time you are in the Canadian Rocky!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our stay at Riverview and Main B & B was very comfortable and relaxing with evenings by the fire and a delicious and hearty breakfast every morning. Thank you to Peter and Yuki for their wonderful hospitality and beautiful accommodation. The attention to detail was excellent and advice on attractions was very helpful. We thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in the Canmore area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverviewmain, Owner at Riverview & Main, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We are very happy to hear that your family had a good trip! And thank you for being nice guests!! We hoped we were able to assist your trip more memorable for all of you.
Thank you very much for your kind comments, and hope to see you and your family again someday. Enjoy Canadian experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I enjoyed staying this B&B for four days last summer.My host Peter and Yuki are very kind.The room is clean and lovely.It is like Ann's room of Green Gables.I got a wonderful view of the mountain from the balcony.Breakfasts are fresh homemade bread and rools,fresh seasonal fruit,bacon,and egg.They were very delicious.The place is very convenient for shopping and walking.I had a good time there.I want to stay this B&B again.Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ぺろくん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverviewmain, Owner at Riverview & Main, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to write you comments!!
We are very happy that you are enjoying staying with us. We try our best, then we learn that the clients have a wonderful experience here, that make us happier! We appreciate very much for your stay.
Hope to see you soon. Have a good summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews