We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canmore”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverview & Main

Riverview & Main
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview & Main
Ranked #15 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Hanmer Ontariio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Canmore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

WE stayed at Riverview and Main B&B, which we found quite easily at a nice quiet end of Canmore, close to all shops and restaurants. Yuki and Peter, were very good hosts and prepared delicious breakfasts. The rooms were clean and bright, we had the back bedroom with the ensuite and my sister and bro-in-law had the front room, this room had a bathroom immediately outside their room, so privacy was not an issue. We were the only couples upstairs and there was a coffee and tea set up on the first landing which was handy, plus Yuki was available for any requests. There is a sitting room donstairs where we entered the house and we had use of the television and seating, it was very relaxing. We think Canmore is a good location to use as a base and go visit all of the surrounding sites. We wthought the B&B was good value and centrally located, but quiet to sleep at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Standard, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had the good luck to find this lovely Bed and Breakfast for a long weekend away with my sister last weekend. We were pleased with the location, the decor and most especially the food! We were made to feel like family when we were invited to partake of birthday cake during a celebration for a friend of the hosts who was celebrating her 80th birthday! Thank you. I want to thank you so much for a most enjoyable stay and I will recommend Riverview and Main to others for sure!

Room Tip: We had The Three Sisters room because it had two beds; if we came back, we would choose the ensuite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

I don't understand why there are not more great reviews of this lovely place.
We have just spent 5 days in the wonderful care of Yuki and Peter. It was great. We too stayed in the room described by the other reviewers. There is a walk-in wardrobe, excellent bathroom and a lovely balcony where you can sit and have a glass of wine and watch the sun set over the mountains. Perfect!

Downstairs, is a very comfortable lounge with TV and a dining area, facilties for making tea/coffee and microwave etc. for preparing meals if required. The breakfasts were different every day and just perfect with freshly baked bread and pasteries among the offerings. We noted that Yuki was able to cater for the special dietry needs of the other guests which was great.

The location is perfect, being 2 minutes stroll from the Main St. yet in a quiet location overlooking a small park and close to the river. Canmore itself is a lovely town and very convenient for visits to Banff and Lake Louise.

All in a wonderful stay, highly recommended. Thank you Yuki and Peter.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

The previous review (and the only one) was posted in 2002. My husband and I stayed in this B&B for 5 nights in July 2009 (in the same room!). Everything remains true since 2002. It's a hidden jem for people that seek privacy while on vacation. Thank you so much again to the owners of Riverview & Main!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2003

We stayed here for 3 nights in the summer of 2002. It's in a quiet corner at the end of the main street in Canmore. Our room, the largest of their 3 rooms (the Rundle Room), was spotlessly clean and beautifully laid out. Great bed, wooden floor, balcony, excellent bathroom with walk-in shower. The home cooked breakfast was different every morning and excellent every time. They even made us a special pancake and maple syrup breakfast on Canada Day! The 2 resident cats made it a 'home from home'. Next time we are in Canmore we will definately stay at Riverview & Main!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Bow Valley Motel
Bow Valley Motel
#12 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview & Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview & Main

Property: Riverview & Main
Address: 918 8th St. (Main St.), Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Riverview & Main Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing