We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so good”

Smitty's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Hinton
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“not so good”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Kind of expensive for the quality of food. Horrible gravy that you could peel off the potatoes. I ordered off the senior menu but got the full order. The bill wasn`t reduced after telling the waitress either. The salsbury steak is a hamburger with that horrible gravy drowning it. Wouldn`t try any Smitty`s in any town after that experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gennie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    36
    24
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Brekky Everrrr!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Super good service, food and atmosphere! Little pricey, but you know you're getting fine dining :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville Alberta
Level Contributor
443 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“quick, great service”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stopped by this restaurant on our way back from a business trip to Jasper. We were seated and given coffee along with our menus. Our server was very pleasant and chatted about the weather and asked us about our visit to Hinton. We ordered or breakfast and had our coffees topped up quite regularly. Our food arrived shortly, the portions were quite generous and even with a big appetite we were unable to finish everything on our plates. The restaurant is very clean, and fresh looking. The washroom facilities are also very clean. I would recommend this location if you are looking for a good hearty breakfast, great service, along with good value for your money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firechief-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“poor food and service”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

waited an hour for food and it still came cold and tastless

Helpful?
Thank ALLENT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“so so food . Horrible Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I have never experience such a bad treatment as a customer. There is one blonde server who was extremely rude and when I was placing my order it was like her way or the hiway. So much for catering to the customer . I will never set foot on this place . I gave them the customary tip for bada service i cent. I just hope the got the message .

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank titanium750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Restaurant also viewed

Hinton, Canadian Rockies
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Smitty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing