We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Salads ok pizza”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Hinton
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Salads ok pizza”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place had a huge menu, so I think anybody would find something they would be happy with. Their beer selection is a little small and odd, but ok. I loved the salad I had, but the pizza was just ok. Not bad but not good. The pizza is also pretty overpriced. I would go back but not get the pizza. Some people might like it but it reminded me of chuck e cheese pizza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjinazPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    26
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Food for a Large Restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Boston Pizza holds up its rep for good food! We went on the spur of the moment and ended up with excellent food all round. Ribs were tender and tasty, salad was large and filling, salmon was well-cooked and the spaghetti is always plentiful! Both the restaurant and lounge are well served by attentive staff. Worth return visits...extensive menu!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonikaDery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestermere
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Too Hot”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went there last night to escape the heat in a nice air conditioned lounge, only to find it as hot in the lounge as outside. Really? It was 33 degree's outside. We had one drink and left, we couldn't stand to sit in that oven and even eat. So disappointing. I asked to have the air con put on, and all I saw them do was increase the speed of the ceiling fans. So not acceptable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Don't order the pizza.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped here after going to Miette Hot Springs. we ordered the pizza which was ok. I wouldn't order it again. I saw some pasta orders which looked good and large quantity. A large will cost $30 cad. The service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familytrip36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Boston Pizza, Hinton”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate in several Boston Pizza restaurants in Canada and they were all excellent with a wide ranging menu of food and drinks, all at a reasonable price

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TomEllingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing