We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Millbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend and I arrived tired after a long motorcycle ride from High Level, Ab. The service for us was efficient if slightly curt. Unfortunately, an older couple did not receive the courtesy that should be expected from the young woman at the desk. They asked for two keys and were told that there was just one key / room. The attitude was abrupt verging on rude.
We got two keys. Why the difference ?
The room was what should be expected - clean and tidy with good towels and supplies.
Two restaurants were associated with the motel - a suchi and pub/lounge. I preferred the pub but the reuben was short on meat.
Accommodation was good but the service could be improved.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front facing the highway but we were not disturbed by the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
39
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a good night stay here. The room was clean and the front desk people were helpful and nice. The beds were on the soft side but we slept well. The shower was good with plenty of pressure and hot water. But this was ruined by a shower curtain that floated around and touched your body, which feels yucky to me! They could put luggage racks in the room which would make living out of a suitcase easier. Overall this is a good place to stay and has a good restaurant and lounge on site.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Discovered this Motel at the last minute on the internet and in the Alberta Accomadation Book.Night before we got there.Have driven past it a dozen times on our way to BC but never stopped. THIS WILL NOW BE OUR OVERNIGHT STOP ON THE WAY TO BC. What a SURPRIZE - Staff are super, rooms very clean as was the whole establishment.Internet service was good.Easy access off the main Highway,all amenities close by Gas,IGA,Cdn Tire,DQ,Tims. etc.Quiet and Comfortable.Room we had was 2 doubles - room might be a tad small for some - but we were quite HAPPY as was our small dog. He could jump from bed to bed Ha, Ha.
A most comfortable place to stay, In Fact so comfortable we stayed a second night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raeg-luvtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

A budget motel that punches well above its weight. The owner went out of her way to accommodate our party, providing good clean accommodation at a very reasonable price.

As a bonus there is a bar and restaurant on site serving good quality food and drink, again, not expensive. Well worth a stay if passing through Hinton.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JimB4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

When traveling the Alaska Highway, there simply aren't a lot of options, especially affordable ones. We were 12 nights on the road and had to find budget friendly lodging - and still be happy. Twin Pines was clean and comfortable. Older, but had everything we needed.

Room Tip: No ice machine, ask the check in desk, she got some for us. Our room was on the side away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We found the Twin Pine to be a convenient place to stop on our way from Vancouver to Edmonton. The room was clean with a king size bed, newer style tv, microwave and small fridge. The room also had a small desk, two sitting chairs and another small table. The bathroom was clean with a tile floor and had a bath/shower combo. The towels were nice and soft but may have had a scent of fabric softener. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was good for falling asleep. Hair dryers are available but need to be picked up from the front desk.
We liked the room and the price was good but we noticed a couple of things that hold us back from a higher rating. Firstly, we could hear the flushing of the toilet in the room above us, secondly we could faintly hear the snoring of a guest in an adjacent room. If the points were on a numerical basis I'd probably award 3.5 out of 5 as my only beef was about sleep quality.

Room Tip: The building is close to the main road through town choose a room on the back side (odd numbers) to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Trout Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were doing a very quick “tour of the Parks”. The Twin Pines is ideally located to get to Jasper by first light.
The place was clean, the staff friendly.
It is right on the highway, but he room was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
2.3 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pine Motor Inn

Property: Twin Pine Motor Inn
Address: 595 Gregg Ave, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1N2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Pine Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Twin Pine Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Pine Motor Inn Hinton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing