We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheelchair users will want to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wheelchair users will want to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow! Holiday Inn Express got it right! These guys did their research when it comes to accessibility. Holiday inn Express obviously understands that having an accessible room is not just installing a grab bar. Upon reservation, they asked if we wanted a roll in shower, or a tub. The room was very spacious, as was the washroom. The washroom sink was cut out, and was at a comfortable level. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. The service was exceptional and the breakfast was very good. The rooms may be a little pricey compared to other hotels in the same location, but this is the second time we've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and twice we have been thoroughly impressed. You know your customer service and understand the needs of your clients!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WheelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with others. The team was pleased to hear how you felt about your stay. As we do have a variety of different wheelchair accessible rooms we want to find the needs of our travelers and accommodate the best we can. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    100
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
108
93
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked in this hotel for 2nights and 3days for our long weekend trip to jasper. The room are clean everything are organized and the the junior suite has fit for five adults. We loved the food that was served every morning. The front desk are very helpful when we check in and when they found out that we're going to jasper they gave us a brochure as our guide. And one thing more, i'm so happy to saw all my "kababayan" it means that my co-filipino are worked there from the front desk, to the kitchen and even in housekeeping. im proud of them and good job. Definitely we will be back in this hotel even its a little bit far from jasper park coz their services are excellent. Good job keep it up. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpecoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on the team and the hotel. We value the words you said about everyone who works here.
The long weekends are extremely busy around this area and it's nice to hear the positive of everything that we did.
I have passed your feedback onto all the team.
We look forward to you returning to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

At the last minute, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and I have to say, it's quite nice. They found us a spacious room that is comfortable enough for 4 - located on the 3rd floor in a quiet area. The room was clean and well stocked. At $199.00, the price was reasonable. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the waterside, albeit short, was zippy and had my heart pumping. That is for the 3 seconds it takes you to get down. Breakfast is included in our room and promises to be good. I have no idea what the difference is between a regular Holiday Inn or the Express but I'm satisfied so from with the chain.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with others. The slide is a highlight of the hotel it can be a lot of fun. Holiday inn Express and Holiday Inn have the same standards the only difference is we offer the free continental breakfast each morning.
The team is happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

there were five of us travelling and they have a junior suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed. since we were not staying in the room all day it was a great place to rest your head after a day of travelling. once we got there we immediately booked the room for a second night as the fees were reasonable and we were travelling into Jasper for touristing for the second day

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hinton. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second stay here and I am pleased to report that the very good standards are being maintained throughout. The buffet breakfast is adequate with plenty of cereals, pastries, toast etc to choose from, although could perhaps do with better hot options during the week. In reception, coffee is always available to help yourself if you don't want to make it in your room. The Hotel is clean, fresh and bright and has great front desk staff. The comfortable bed and pillows are a joy to clamber into after a long day out and the rooms are extremely well serviced every day. The place is a credit to the management.

Surprisingly, we were allocated exactly the same room as last year. We felt right at home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halkidiki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Our team was very pleased to hear how well you felt about both stays. Holiday Inn Standards are something we value as a base to our hotel it keeps our service and amenities on track. It is always great to have people return to this location because of the service they received.
Thank You for choosing Hinton Express for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with the hotel. Our boys hockey team had fun at the pool with water slide. The rooms were very clean and modern. The boys also appreciated the high speed Internet for their IPods. As usual we were very happy with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
The hockey teams that choose to stay with us our greatly appreciated as well. Thanks for the comments about what the hockey players are looking for. It helps us know what to have prepared for them while they stay.
We hope you choose to stay again as a team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Amazing room for a large family of 6 where we could all stay together. It takes a lot to impress me in a hotel room but this one was awesome. It was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and was very good! I had three teens with me and even they were impressed. :). I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javabeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We value your feedback tremendously as this is the time of year when we see many families traveling. It's nice to see that the hotel was well liked by all different age groups. Thank you for taking the time to share with others. We look forward to you staying once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton
2.5 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Address: 462 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location Highlights this Hinton, Alberta Hotel Surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hinton, Alberta treats guests to top-quality amenities and service.The breathtaking landscapes of the Rockies are one of the most popular attractions in Hinton. Our hotel near Jasper National Park gives you easy access to this protected range of caribou and home of the highest mountain in Alberta. You can also take an ATV tour with Canadian Rockies Adventures. Golfers can enjoy playing 18 holes at the Hinton Golf Course, a few miles from our hotel. If you prefer to stay indoors while lodging in Hinton, Alberta, consider stopping by the Parks West Mall for a day of shopping.Business travelers to our Hinton, Alberta accommodations can benefit from our convenient location near dozens of corporate locations, such as Hinton Wood Products, Hinton General Hospital, Kal Tire, Weatherford, Yellowhead Regional Educational Consortium and Syntech Enerflex. Our Hinton, Alberta hotel also has a meeting room, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs.We go beyond other hotels in Hinton, Alberta to offer the best amenities such as a free hot breakfast bar each morning. We have a variety of rooms and suites, each equipped with 32' TVs, high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. Call today and reserve a room at our Hinton, Alberta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hinton
Holiday Inn Express Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing