We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“pleasure trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Hinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasure trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Reserving our room with Holiday Inn Express via the internet was a very bad experience. I will never expose myself to this experience with Holiday Inn Express again. I was overcharged and was bounced between a number of people until I got fed up and hung up the phone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share the process of booking with us. Booking online has many different websites that link directly to our hotel. We try very hard to monitor the many booking channels to make sure our guests are getting what was stated. It is always best to follow up with the hotel after the inital booking to make sure we have all you requests and as we are the ones who can answer local hotel questions.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    83
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
95
77
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

For the price there isn't a lot. Gym only opens at 8:00 which makes it difficult to have a workout before work. No newspaper at my door. Service desk had one staff and six people waiting to check in. Very limited TV channels. Overall, exceedingly average to say the least.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGDcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We appreicate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our exercise room does open up at 8AM as we have guest rooms located in close proximity to the gym. We evaluate each early request for the gym on a nightly basis and try to put guests who request it close by so we can open it up early for them to use.
I will definatly look into the front desk service that was recieved and to look for a way to improve on faster check in times.
Again I thank you for bringing these items to our attention so we can improve as a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Like most people we stayed for one night on our way to Jasper and our journey down the parkway to Banff. Since we left Edmonton in the late afternoon we knew we just needed a place to sleep so we could be on our way again in the morning.

This hotel is right off the highway and easy to find. Compared to the prices in Jasper it wa a much better value. We ate at one of the restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and it was decent. The free breakfast and wiifii are always a plus.

Over all the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, a good option for those traveling in and around Jasper and the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelonJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share the options available when traveling the Jasper Parkway area.
Hinton is a nice location to meet the needs of visitors stopping in the park. I'll pass on the feedback about the hotel to our team as we appreciate our guests.
Thank You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was here twice on business and finally got around to writing a review. I personally found their service APALLING. I wasn't given the room I reserved. Was loud, and the front desk didn't seem too concerned. I even gave this place a second chance and still got the same poor service as I did originally. Hot breakfast in the morning is nice; its your tyipcal HIE amenities. I would honestly go down the road to the regular Holiday Inn & Suites and try your luck there, at least its closer to town and has a restaurant inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, especially if there are a lot of contractors in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback our guests give us so we can improve in areas such as customer service. I will share your comments with the front desk team about the rooms guests book and the room the guests recieve with how this impacts our guests returning.
We try very hard to give good customer service and I am truely sorry we dissapointed you in this area.
Again thank you for the feedback as this will help us work on strengthening our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stopped at this hotel in Hinton as it was just off the highway. It is part of the few places towards the east end of town. The room was clean and warm, a bit small but came with a fridge to put our road snacks in. Breakfast included typical continental breakfast items but strangely without any fruit. It did have hot ham, little omelets and a cool pancake maker. I would probably stay here again while stopping at Hinton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elink40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. We value feedback especially in areas about the breakfast. As a hotel we look for fresh fruit items that can be peeled for public safety so we usually have banana's as one of the items available. I will check with the breakfast bar host to see where this item was located.
We look forward to you returning when traveling through the Hinton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com. Had we been informed that not all services at this hotel would be provided, we would have booked elsewhere. As seniors, we look for and expect what is advertised and appreciate the amenities we pay for. We should not have had to pay full price for not all the amenities advertised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as great as you would have liked. Over the Holidays we give our team some time off to share with their families and advertise it on our websites. As a third party website was who you booked through I will look to better this service in the future to avoid situations where our customers are not told about the limitations at the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at hinton on our way to Jasper for one night. This is a very nice new hotel on the way to Jasper. Very nice king room with very professional staff, we even had a follow up call after chech in to sewe if everything was ok. I really appreciated this call and it is a nice touch to make sure you are welcome. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast was very good and their are lots of dining options in town. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upper floor and at the back. You may get road noise if facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It's nice to hear the positives about the hotel as well as what you recommend to others for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel while you traveled in the Hinton Jasper area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Nova Lodge Hinton
Nova Lodge Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#8 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Address: 462 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location Highlights this Hinton, Alberta Hotel Surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hinton, Alberta treats guests to top-quality amenities and service.The breathtaking landscapes of the Rockies are one of the most popular attractions in Hinton. Our hotel near Jasper National Park gives you easy access to this protected range of caribou and home of the highest mountain in Alberta. You can also take an ATV tour with Canadian Rockies Adventures. Golfers can enjoy playing 18 holes at the Hinton Golf Course, a few miles from our hotel. If you prefer to stay indoors while lodging in Hinton, Alberta, consider stopping by the Parks West Mall for a day of shopping.Business travelers to our Hinton, Alberta accommodations can benefit from our convenient location near dozens of corporate locations, such as Hinton Wood Products, Hinton General Hospital, Kal Tire, Weatherford, Yellowhead Regional Educational Consortium and Syntech Enerflex. Our Hinton, Alberta hotel also has a meeting room, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs.We go beyond other hotels in Hinton, Alberta to offer the best amenities such as a free hot breakfast bar each morning. We have a variety of rooms and suites, each equipped with 32' TVs, high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. Call today and reserve a room at our Hinton, Alberta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hinton
Holiday Inn Express Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing